has anyone used lightinthebox.com? - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

has anyone used lightinthebox.com?

worto03 Avatar
2y, 2w agoPosted 2 years, 2 weeks ago
we're really struggling to get wedding favours that are any good but also affordable and have found something on http://www.lightinthebox.com/ but the website is a bit odd.

I thought it was a uk site then looking around it seemed to be based in the US but the goods all seem to be shipped directly from China?

trustpilot actually has lots of good reviews

but other sites not so good

do you think we should forget it and continue looking, we would still be looking at spending £100 with them so would be a bit gutted if we lost that trying too hard to find a bargain.

thanks for any advice,
Other Links From LightInTheBox:
worto03 Avatar
2y, 2w agoPosted 2 years, 2 weeks ago

All Responses

(5) Jump to unreadPost an answer
Thanks I'll have a look at that. Cheers.
My sister bought many of her items from light in the box, including her wedding dress. She was very happy with everything.
Thanks, we've decided to do something else, well we don't know what yet but something else.

There were some good reviews but for every good review I found I could find 20 bad reviews!
I've only bought one item from them - it was a waterfall basin tap, good quality, took a bit longer to arrive but then it is coming from China.

Post an Answer

You don't need an account to leave a response. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!