Car Insurance - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Expired

Car Insurance

think Avatar
9y, 10m agoPosted 9 years, 10 months ago
Wheres the best place to start looking for cheapest car insurance?
think Avatar
9y, 10m agoPosted 9 years, 10 months ago
Options

All Responses

(6) Jump to unreadPost an answer
Responses/page:
#1
They always say confused.com and the various comparator sites are the best start, and usually the best prices -- my experiences disagree by about £700 where www.ecarinsurance.co.uk was cheaper than any other quote (i also checked qutie a few manually) -- most of the manual quotes were cheaper than what they found too.

Check out http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/cgi-bin/viewnews.cgi?newsid1092813037,41960,
#2
Where to begin!?

So many places, so little time. You can try places like Confused and Money Supermarket, but the only way you will know the best place is to spend some time ringing them and filling in the forms. Sorry :-(

Perosnally Im with Sky Insurance, as they give a discount through the FTO owners club, but insurance really depends on your personal circumstances. I do find the Bell, Admiral, Elephant are are pretty decently pried for me, as they are all part of the Admiral group.

Look out for 10 month policies if you are building up no claims, or be wary if you arent as they normally end up slightly more expensive.

Also the cheapest price might not be the best buy, if you do have an accident some of the cheaper places may do their best not to pay out.

dmiral 0800 600 800 http://www.admiral.com/
Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 [url]www.adrianflux.co.uk/[/url]
AON 01384 552 670 [url]www.aon.com[/url]
A-Plan 0845 071 123 [url]www.aplan.co.uk/[/url]
AXA 0800 015 4292 http://www.axa-motor.co.uk
Bell Direct 0800 140 180 [url]www.belldirect.co.uk/[/url]
Bennetts 0990 202090 [url]www.bennetts.co.uk/[/url]
Bugdet 0800 028 9044 [url]www.budgetinsurance.com/[/url]
Catterall 01254 695 055 [url]www.chris-thompson.co.uk/[/url]
Churchill 0800 200 331 http://www.churchill.com
Cis 08457 464646 [url]www.cis.co.uk/[/url]
CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 [url]www.dmatters.co.uk/[/url]
Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 [url]www.crowthorne.co.uk[/url]
Direct Line 0845 246 8701 http://uk.directline.com/
Elephant 0870 6080668 http://www.elephant.co.uk
Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 http://www.endsleigh.co.uk
Footman 0121 651 6250 [url]www.footmanjames.co.uk[/url]
Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 [url]www.graham-sykes.co.uk/[/url]
Greenlight 01277 263 030 [url]www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/[/url]
Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 [url]www.hhh.co.uk/[/url]
Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 [url]www.keithmichaels.co.uk[/url]
Lifesure (good for imports, 25+ only) [url]WWW.LIFESURE.CO.UK[/url]
Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 http://www.liverpoolvictoria.co.uk
More Than 0800 072 4186 http://www.morethan.com
Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 http://www.motorquotedirect.co.uk/
Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 [url]www.nashwarren.co.uk/[/url]
Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 [url]www.norwichunion.com/[/url]
Peart 0870 240 2972 [url]www.peart.co.uk/[/url]
Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 [url]www.peopleschoice.co.uk/[/url]
Performance Direct 08704 203896 [url]www.performancedirect.co.uk/[/url]
Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 [url]www.privilege.com/[/url]
Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 [url]www.quinn-direct.com/[/url]
QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 [url]www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/[/url]
RAC 0845 3000 755 http://www.rac.co.uk
********** 0800 032 0000 [url]www.**********bank.co.uk/insurance/[/url]
Sky Insurance (good for mods) [url]www.skyinsurance.co.uk[/url]
Tesco's 0845 300 9900 http://www.tesco.com
The AA 0870 606 0483 http://www.theaa.com
Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 http://www.hastingsdirect.com
Esure 0845 603 7873 http://www.esure.com
Halifax 0845 608 9913 http://carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk
Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 http://www.eaglestar.co.uk
Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 http://www.insurance.co.uk
Screen Trade 0800 435 207 http://www.screentrade.co.uk
Its4me 0870 0131 464 http://www.its4me.co.uk/
The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 http://www.theinsurancecentre.co.uk
#3
wow... thanx for the speedy response guys!!
#4
I found http://car.swinton.co.uk/car/ a great deal (quoted me about 40% less than the others - and I checked quite a few)
#5
Dont forget once you have chosen who you want to go with check Quidco to see if you can get a cash back!!!!
#6
Try [url]www.1stquote.co.uk[/url] - very cheap broker

Post an Answer

You don't need an account to leave a response. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!