We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Close
61
Responses

Carphone warehouse experience day voucher?

sleepycoyotesleepycoyote

Has anyone activated their Carphone warehouse experience day voucher?

I'm reluctant to activate my experience day voucher without knowing more information about the venues and dates available from the suppliers because once you activate the code you have to book something then and there.

I've emailed the customer support email "customercare@sweete.ie" but they just send back a very generic response without answering my question.

Anyone else booked there's?

Top Voted Responses

    All Responses (61)

    Jump to unread Post an Answer
    1
      Astec123
      I tried to yesterday. You accept the terms and conditions and it just lists pretty much everything you already see/know from the voucher and the websites homepage so not looking great. It then kicked me out before I could redeem and see locations so I'm now going through the "customer care" process.
      sleepycoyote
      Thanks Astec123.

      It seems like a really bad promotion that they're intentionally trying to catch people out so they don't have to pay out oO
      Astec123
      sleepycoyote
      Thanks Astec123.

      It seems like a really bad promotion that they're intentionally trying to catch people out so they don't have to pay out oO


      It does seem that way to me too. The voucher won't work after putting the code in again if you don't redeem the first time around apparently according to the terms. It seems very much structured to make sure you don't claim, the 3 months wait, 30 days of availability to claim and then the rest of the terms to boot.
      DarkReborn11
      Be warned, you also have to have a printer connected as you actually only have one shot.
      I had no idea thinking I will come back later to print it off and the deal has gone for me
      maryellen26
      After reading the T&C's with this offer (which seem very unfair) I thought I would come on here and get some advice before entering my code. Sorry to hear people have had such problems. I also went on CPW Facebook page on 1st Jan and others said that their codes weren't working (conveniently these comments have since been remove/hidden). Disgusted with Carphone Warehouse.
      DrJogalog
      Complete scam by CPW. They should be ashamed.
      neilc
      Please does anyone have a list of ( or link to) the activities included - in the £50 offer?

      Thanks
      Astec123
      neilc
      Please does anyone have a list of ( or link to) the activities included - in the £50 offer?

      Thanks


      As per the voucher. The website appears to offer no more information before you select what you want to do before it takes you to where you want to do it annoyingly.
      Nk74
      That's awful. How do company's that big get away with scams like that? I would email them again threatening to take your story to the papers!!
      chocci
      redeemed my voucher but only make up classes in sussex

      didnt bother

      a scam
      shauneco
      I never received my voucher after ordering, Only realized after trying to redeem it the other day, I contacted them and they sent me a new one which I received today, I redeemed it today, A track day experience voucher, Not very local, I clicked through most activities after redeeming the voucher, Then clicking back. Not a great deal of locations. They should allow you to view these before redeeming them.
      bigbenweb
      It's a pure SCAM!
      I tried today after been connected on printer and everything, I choose the supercar Driving.
      Then you have some choice for the locations, but for London, it's only a "passenger" drive lap!!!
      Anyway, I choose it, and then on the submit it returned me directly on the 1st page.

      That's it. Nothing more, and when you try to come back to the page, or to re-enter the voucher, it's doesn't allow you to do anything.

      Pure waste of time, and very disappointed by Carphone Warehouse :-(

      BTW, here a screen grab of the choices
      http://i44.tinypic.com/pw3s5.png
      chris007
      I'm glad I've found this thread.....

      I've been in contact with Leslie Healy ⋅ Director of "sweete.ie
      email - leslie@sweete.ie

      I'm more than annoyed that Carphone Warehouse are affiliated with this company and are treating PAYING customers like this. How many people have fallen for this "deception". I would like to know what the reason is as to why a code is invalid if the claim is not completed on your first attempt. I'm sure many people on here would say ..."so many people can't receive your experience day" - and I would be one of them!

      Please find below an email I sent to Sweete and their response. I would suggest users on here and elsewhere contact the CEO of Carphone Warehouse as soon as possible and make him aware of how this company is treating "their" customers.

      ------------------------
      The Carphone Warehouse website stated yesterday that you must have a printer attached when you CLAIM. I didn’t claim. I entered the code to VIEW the offers that you had for the experience offers. How many other users have fallen for this deception. (My ticket number ID is – 858).

      If you don’t issue a new code I will contact Andrew Harrison (CEO of Carphone Warehouse) and inform him of the extremely nonsensical rule that you are claiming. I’m certain he would be astounded at your ridiculous ruling.

      I will also contact trading standards as you are claiming the pamper sessions include the use of a “spa”. When I checked the offers and fortunately got a screen grab, it was impossible to find any pamper session with spa usage in my area – only “make up sessions”.

      The “make up” session is also false advertising as the £45 per person per session is a 3 hour session via their website houseofcolour.co.uk/ . Quote: “Make-up Class – Investment £45 - 3 hours.” However, the £100 voucher only gives a claim of 1 hour in total (maximum), therefore not a true reflection of costs involved. Paintballing can also be purchased in numerous places with 100 paint balls for around £15 for a group of 4 and not the £100 cost the voucher claims.

      I would state you don’t want people to take advantage of the free experience days. From the obvious “cut and paste” email I received and the lack of care the email shows, I’m certain of this.

      I look forward to receiving a new code today – if this does not materialize, an email will be sent to Mr Harrison tomorrow.

      I have had numerous dealing with CEO’s over the years when customer services are lacking common sense. I would look forward to a response from him if you fail to send the code.

      ------------------------

      I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the Carphone Warehouse Experience Day offer.


      In the past few days thousands of Carphone Warehouse customers have entered their code successfully, selected their experience and printed their voucher.


      We clearly state on the Carphone Warehouse Experience Day website that codes can only be entered into the website once and you must be ready to print your voucher upon doing so. This is outlined in a 'PLEASE NOTE' box and in the text noted on the homepage. Please see these details below for your reference:


      PLEASE NOTE:
      You will be required to print your voucher. Access to the website and the option to print the voucher will only be given once. You will not be able to save the voucher so please ensure you are connected to a printer before you click print.



      If you access the validate and claim section of the site and do not claim a voucher you cannot re-access this section of the site as voucher codes can only be entered into the website once



      Within our pamper section we have an array of offers to choose from located throughout the UK. Our make up class with House of Colour is a fantastic offer and very popular with Carphone Warehouse customers with thousands being claimed over the past few days for this offer. The duration of this make up class is for three hours and details of this experience are below which shows this fantastic offer and the full value of the experience:


      This make up class for two people includes a pampering skin care session, packed with great tips on how to keep your make up current. In this hands on and highly enjoyable class, you will learn how to use make up properly for every situation in life from the beach to the boardroom and understand the colours that will make your eyes sparkle and your skin look alive and fresh. Also a £5 voucher each to spend on products used.



      Again, I am very sorry to hear that you feel your experience was not a good one. Unfortunately access to the website can only be granted once and codes cannot be reset as per the terms of this promotion. However please do feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this matter further.


      Warmest regards,
      Leslie
      chris007
      Maybe should have read this thread before I purchased from CPW.

      http://www.trustpilot.co.uk/review/www.carphonewarehouse.com

      Carphonewarehouse reviews

      Carphonewarehouse Logo Very low 2.2 out of 0-10
      246 Trustpilot review(s)
      Latest review 2 days ago

      .....won't be getting any more of my money ever again.
      craig54321
      I tried to redeem my £100 voucher. Before entering the code I tried to view where I could do the track day experience. Unfortunately the website offered no additional information. On entering my code and selecting the track day experience I finally saw a list of venues. There is only one venue available in the north west and its on a go-kart track! I hardly want to waste a £100 experience day by doing 15mpg on a karting track. So I decided to go back and select a different experience... Oh wait! there is no back button. Crossing my fingers I clicked the browser back button only to find that I was returned to the home page. Entered the voucher code again and its no longer valid. Arg.

      Anyway here is their response:

      Hi There,

      Many thanks for your email.

      I sent your queery to the IT team. It was noted on the site that you cannot click back once you have selected a supplier.

      As per the terms and conditions of the promotion codes can only be entered into the website once.

      Unfortunately in this instance your code and voucher are now invalid.

      Kindest regards,

      Customer Care Team
      customercare@sweete.ie



      What a load of BS. I didn't break any terms and conditions. I have been wrongly penalised by them not supplying enough information for me to make an informed choice to make good on the promotion. Carphonewarehouse was of no help. They simply said they made good on their transaction to me by supplying me with the voucher and I should continue my complaint with them. I am contemplating submitting a complain to either trading standards or the advertising standards authority but don't know hot to proceed.

      Can anyone offer suggestions?
      bigbenweb
      Can anyone report here if succeed to get something?

      I haven't clicked back, I got the printer ready, etc.... but the website itself get me back to the 1st page on submit.
      I'm sure it's a scam.
      chris007
      Hi
      I've been in touch with Leslie Healy (sweete.ie) and eventually she has emailed me with confirmation that a new voucher will be sent out.

      I received this yesterday:

      "Just to let you know I have informed our contact in Carphone Warehouse of your issues. Sweete pride ourselves in customer service levels and do our upmost to ensure all clients customers are satisfied with their rewards therefore could you advise me what experience you were interested in availing of and I will print out your voucher and post it to you.

      Warm regards,
      Leslie"

      I had previously informed her that I was making contact with the CEO of CPW. Less than 24 hours after making contact with Mr Roger Taylor (Deputy Chairman of Carphone Warehouse) it seems things are moving pretty quickly. I've had a personal telephone call from their head office. I have been informed my concerns are to be looked into.
      I would certainly email Mr Taylor with any concerns regarding the promotion company they are affiliated with. We should stand up as paying customers and let the guys at the top know. His email is CPWCares@cpwplc.com

      It's common sense the code should not become "invalid" if you don't complete the claim. Hopefully Mrs Healy will change their terms on this.

      Chris


      Edited By: magicjay1986 on Jan 10, 2014 16:36: Please do not post personal emails
      craig54321
      In my case it would appear that they have broken their own terms and conditions.

      "12. All participating outlets will be displayed on the website from 1st January 2014." (this is also repeated on the voucher).

      Their website did not give me the ability to view all participating outlets and as a result I attempted to navigate back through the website to select a different experience day. Being penalized because they failed to fulfill one of the terms and condition's is unfair. I am going to contact them again to see if I can get anywhere.
      Astec123
      Just received my clearly generic response from them

      Hi there,

      Many thanks for your email.

      Your code has already been entered into the website.

      As per the terms and conditions of the promotion codes can only be entered into the website once.

      Unfortunately in this instance your code and voucher are now invalid.

      Kindest regards,

      Customer Care Team
      customercare@sweete.ie


      So I've followed it with a suitably stern response.

      If this continues to be an issue and they don't start to play ball, I'd suggest people start posting about the company and the poor service to various forums you may be members on. That will certainly be no help to their lackluster "customer support" and will hopefully bump up relevant pages when people search for the company so they can see all about the poor service people received.

      craig54321
      In my case it would appear that they have broken their own terms and conditions.

      "12. All participating outlets will be displayed on the website from 1st January 2014." (this is also repeated on the voucher).

      Their website did not give me the ability to view all participating outlets and as a result I attempted to navigate back through the website to select a different experience day. Being penalized because they failed to fulfill one of the terms and condition's is unfair. I am going to contact them again to see if I can get anywhere.


      This is a good point actually and probably the reason why a lot of people won't be successful because they can't find out if it's worth selecting an option because they don't know how many counties they would need to cross to do it.

      Edited By: Astec123 on Jan 07, 2014 18:26
      Astec123
      Astec123
      Just received my clearly generic response from them

      Hi there,

      Many thanks for your email.

      Your code has already been entered into the website.

      As per the terms and conditions of the promotion codes can only be entered into the website once.

      Unfortunately in this instance your code and voucher are now invalid.

      Kindest regards,

      Customer Care Team
      customercare@sweete.ie


      So I've followed it with a suitably stern response.

      If this continues to be an issue and they don't start to play ball, I'd suggest people start posting about the company and the poor service to various forums you may be members on. That will certainly be no help to their lackluster "customer support" and will hopefully bump up relevant pages when people search for the company so they can see all about the poor service people received.

      craig54321
      In my case it would appear that they have broken their own terms and conditions.

      "12. All participating outlets will be displayed on the website from 1st January 2014." (this is also repeated on the voucher).

      Their website did not give me the ability to view all participating outlets and as a result I attempted to navigate back through the website to select a different experience day. Being penalized because they failed to fulfill one of the terms and condition's is unfair. I am going to contact them again to see if I can get anywhere.


      This is a good point actually and probably the reason why a lot of people won't be successful because they can't find out if it's worth selecting an option because they don't know how many counties they would need to cross to do it.


      Minutes later I get this. Being a bit more forward in my demands clearly worked.

      Hi,

      Many thanks for reverting back to me.

      We have had thousands of customers enter their unique code successfully and download their voucher, I very sorry to hear that you had problems claiming your experience day voucher.

      I have reset your code for you to log back onto the website and claim your experience.

      If you have any further problems please do not hesitate to contact us.

      Warm regards,

      Customer Care

    Post an Answer

    You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

    I Approve
    Your Comments On This Post
    Comment Preview
    Close

    PRIVATE MESSAGE

    Close
    Sorry, you can’t currently send PMs. Once you’re a more active member of the forum, the PM service will be unlocked for you.
    Welcome to HUKD!
    Close
    Join the Community