Carphone warehouse experience day voucher? - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play
Expired

Carphone warehouse experience day voucher?

sleepycoyote Avatar
2y, 7m agoPosted 2 years, 7 months ago
Has anyone activated their Carphone warehouse experience day voucher?

I'm reluctant to activate my experience day voucher without knowing more information about the venues and dates available from the suppliers because once you activate the code you have to book something then and there.

I've emailed the customer support email "[email protected]" but they just send back a very generic response without answering my question.

Anyone else booked there's?
Other Links From Carphone Warehouse:
sleepycoyote Avatar
2y, 7m agoPosted 2 years, 7 months ago
Options

Top Responses

(1)
craig54321
In my case it would appear that they have broken their own terms and conditions.

"12. All participating outlets will be displayed on the website from 1st January 2014." (this is also repeated on the voucher).

Their website did not give me the ability to view all participating outlets and as a result I attempted to navigate back through the website to select a different experience day. Being penalized because they failed to fulfill one of the terms and condition's is unfair. I am going to contact them again to see if I can get anywhere.

Not quite "All participating outlets", more a general area list.

http://carphonewarehouseexperiencedays.com/locations/

All Responses

(62) Jump to unreadPost an answer
Responses/page:
Page:
#1
I tried to yesterday. You accept the terms and conditions and it just lists pretty much everything you already see/know from the voucher and the websites homepage so not looking great. It then kicked me out before I could redeem and see locations so I'm now going through the "customer care" process.
#2
Thanks Astec123.

It seems like a really bad promotion that they're intentionally trying to catch people out so they don't have to pay out oO
#3
sleepycoyote
Thanks Astec123.

It seems like a really bad promotion that they're intentionally trying to catch people out so they don't have to pay out oO

It does seem that way to me too. The voucher won't work after putting the code in again if you don't redeem the first time around apparently according to the terms. It seems very much structured to make sure you don't claim, the 3 months wait, 30 days of availability to claim and then the rest of the terms to boot.
#4
Be warned, you also have to have a printer connected as you actually only have one shot.
I had no idea thinking I will come back later to print it off and the deal has gone for me
#5
After reading the T&C's with this offer (which seem very unfair) I thought I would come on here and get some advice before entering my code. Sorry to hear people have had such problems. I also went on CPW Facebook page on 1st Jan and others said that their codes weren't working (conveniently these comments have since been remove/hidden). Disgusted with Carphone Warehouse.
#6
Complete scam by CPW. They should be ashamed.
#7
Please does anyone have a list of ( or link to) the activities included - in the £50 offer?

Thanks
#8
neilc
Please does anyone have a list of ( or link to) the activities included - in the £50 offer?

Thanks

As per the voucher. The website appears to offer no more information before you select what you want to do before it takes you to where you want to do it annoyingly.
#9
That's awful. How do company's that big get away with scams like that? I would email them again threatening to take your story to the papers!!
#10
redeemed my voucher but only make up classes in sussex

didnt bother

a scam
#11
I never received my voucher after ordering, Only realized after trying to redeem it the other day, I contacted them and they sent me a new one which I received today, I redeemed it today, A track day experience voucher, Not very local, I clicked through most activities after redeeming the voucher, Then clicking back. Not a great deal of locations. They should allow you to view these before redeeming them.
#12
It's a pure SCAM!
I tried today after been connected on printer and everything, I choose the supercar Driving.
Then you have some choice for the locations, but for London, it's only a "passenger" drive lap!!!
Anyway, I choose it, and then on the submit it returned me directly on the 1st page.

That's it. Nothing more, and when you try to come back to the page, or to re-enter the voucher, it's doesn't allow you to do anything.

Pure waste of time, and very disappointed by Carphone Warehouse :-(

BTW, here a screen grab of the choices
http://i44.tinypic.com/pw3s5.png
#13
I'm glad I've found this thread.....

I've been in contact with Leslie Healy ⋅ Director of "sweete.ie
email - [email protected]

I'm more than annoyed that Carphone Warehouse are affiliated with this company and are treating PAYING customers like this. How many people have fallen for this "deception". I would like to know what the reason is as to why a code is invalid if the claim is not completed on your first attempt. I'm sure many people on here would say ..."so many people can't receive your experience day" - and I would be one of them!

Please find below an email I sent to Sweete and their response. I would suggest users on here and elsewhere contact the CEO of Carphone Warehouse as soon as possible and make him aware of how this company is treating "their" customers.

------------------------
The Carphone Warehouse website stated yesterday that you must have a printer attached when you CLAIM. I didn’t claim. I entered the code to VIEW the offers that you had for the experience offers. How many other users have fallen for this deception. (My ticket number ID is – 858).

If you don’t issue a new code I will contact Andrew Harrison (CEO of Carphone Warehouse) and inform him of the extremely nonsensical rule that you are claiming. I’m certain he would be astounded at your ridiculous ruling.

I will also contact trading standards as you are claiming the pamper sessions include the use of a “spa”. When I checked the offers and fortunately got a screen grab, it was impossible to find any pamper session with spa usage in my area – only “make up sessions”.

The “make up” session is also false advertising as the £45 per person per session is a 3 hour session via their website houseofcolour.co.uk/ . Quote: “Make-up Class – Investment £45 - 3 hours.” However, the £100 voucher only gives a claim of 1 hour in total (maximum), therefore not a true reflection of costs involved. Paintballing can also be purchased in numerous places with 100 paint balls for around £15 for a group of 4 and not the £100 cost the voucher claims.

I would state you don’t want people to take advantage of the free experience days. From the obvious “cut and paste” email I received and the lack of care the email shows, I’m certain of this.

I look forward to receiving a new code today – if this does not materialize, an email will be sent to Mr Harrison tomorrow.

I have had numerous dealing with CEO’s over the years when customer services are lacking common sense. I would look forward to a response from him if you fail to send the code.

------------------------

I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the Carphone Warehouse Experience Day offer.


In the past few days thousands of Carphone Warehouse customers have entered their code successfully, selected their experience and printed their voucher.


We clearly state on the Carphone Warehouse Experience Day website that codes can only be entered into the website once and you must be ready to print your voucher upon doing so. This is outlined in a 'PLEASE NOTE' box and in the text noted on the homepage. Please see these details below for your reference:


PLEASE NOTE:
You will be required to print your voucher. Access to the website and the option to print the voucher will only be given once. You will not be able to save the voucher so please ensure you are connected to a printer before you click print.



If you access the validate and claim section of the site and do not claim a voucher you cannot re-access this section of the site as voucher codes can only be entered into the website once



Within our pamper section we have an array of offers to choose from located throughout the UK. Our make up class with House of Colour is a fantastic offer and very popular with Carphone Warehouse customers with thousands being claimed over the past few days for this offer. The duration of this make up class is for three hours and details of this experience are below which shows this fantastic offer and the full value of the experience:


This make up class for two people includes a pampering skin care session, packed with great tips on how to keep your make up current. In this hands on and highly enjoyable class, you will learn how to use make up properly for every situation in life from the beach to the boardroom and understand the colours that will make your eyes sparkle and your skin look alive and fresh. Also a £5 voucher each to spend on products used.



Again, I am very sorry to hear that you feel your experience was not a good one. Unfortunately access to the website can only be granted once and codes cannot be reset as per the terms of this promotion. However please do feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this matter further.


Warmest regards,
Leslie
#14
Maybe should have read this thread before I purchased from CPW.

http://www.trustpilot.co.uk/review/www.carphonewarehouse.com

Carphonewarehouse reviews

Carphonewarehouse Logo Very low 2.2 out of 0-10
246 Trustpilot review(s)
Latest review 2 days ago

.....won't be getting any more of my money ever again.
#15
I tried to redeem my £100 voucher. Before entering the code I tried to view where I could do the track day experience. Unfortunately the website offered no additional information. On entering my code and selecting the track day experience I finally saw a list of venues. There is only one venue available in the north west and its on a go-kart track! I hardly want to waste a £100 experience day by doing 15mpg on a karting track. So I decided to go back and select a different experience... Oh wait! there is no back button. Crossing my fingers I clicked the browser back button only to find that I was returned to the home page. Entered the voucher code again and its no longer valid. Arg.

Anyway here is their response:

Hi There,

Many thanks for your email.

I sent your queery to the IT team. It was noted on the site that you cannot click back once you have selected a supplier.

As per the terms and conditions of the promotion codes can only be entered into the website once.

Unfortunately in this instance your code and voucher are now invalid.

Kindest regards,

Customer Care Team
[email protected]



What a load of BS. I didn't break any terms and conditions. I have been wrongly penalised by them not supplying enough information for me to make an informed choice to make good on the promotion. Carphonewarehouse was of no help. They simply said they made good on their transaction to me by supplying me with the voucher and I should continue my complaint with them. I am contemplating submitting a complain to either trading standards or the advertising standards authority but don't know hot to proceed.

Can anyone offer suggestions?
#16
Can anyone report here if succeed to get something?

I haven't clicked back, I got the printer ready, etc.... but the website itself get me back to the 1st page on submit.
I'm sure it's a scam.
#17
Hi
I've been in touch with Leslie Healy (sweete.ie) and eventually she has emailed me with confirmation that a new voucher will be sent out.

I received this yesterday:

"Just to let you know I have informed our contact in Carphone Warehouse of your issues. Sweete pride ourselves in customer service levels and do our upmost to ensure all clients customers are satisfied with their rewards therefore could you advise me what experience you were interested in availing of and I will print out your voucher and post it to you.

Warm regards,
Leslie"

I had previously informed her that I was making contact with the CEO of CPW. Less than 24 hours after making contact with Mr Roger Taylor (Deputy Chairman of Carphone Warehouse) it seems things are moving pretty quickly. I've had a personal telephone call from their head office. I have been informed my concerns are to be looked into.
I would certainly email Mr Taylor with any concerns regarding the promotion company they are affiliated with. We should stand up as paying customers and let the guys at the top know. His email is [email protected]

It's common sense the code should not become "invalid" if you don't complete the claim. Hopefully Mrs Healy will change their terms on this.

Chris


Edited By: magicjay1986 on Jan 10, 2014 16:36: Please do not post personal emails
#18
In my case it would appear that they have broken their own terms and conditions.

"12. All participating outlets will be displayed on the website from 1st January 2014." (this is also repeated on the voucher).

Their website did not give me the ability to view all participating outlets and as a result I attempted to navigate back through the website to select a different experience day. Being penalized because they failed to fulfill one of the terms and condition's is unfair. I am going to contact them again to see if I can get anywhere.
#19
Just received my clearly generic response from them


So I've followed it with a suitably stern response.

If this continues to be an issue and they don't start to play ball, I'd suggest people start posting about the company and the poor service to various forums you may be members on. That will certainly be no help to their lackluster "customer support" and will hopefully bump up relevant pages when people search for the company so they can see all about the poor service people received.

craig54321
In my case it would appear that they have broken their own terms and conditions.

"12. All participating outlets will be displayed on the website from 1st January 2014." (this is also repeated on the voucher).

Their website did not give me the ability to view all participating outlets and as a result I attempted to navigate back through the website to select a different experience day. Being penalized because they failed to fulfill one of the terms and condition's is unfair. I am going to contact them again to see if I can get anywhere.

This is a good point actually and probably the reason why a lot of people won't be successful because they can't find out if it's worth selecting an option because they don't know how many counties they would need to cross to do it.

Edited By: Astec123 on Jan 07, 2014 18:26
#20
Astec123
Just received my clearly generic response from them


So I've followed it with a suitably stern response.

If this continues to be an issue and they don't start to play ball, I'd suggest people start posting about the company and the poor service to various forums you may be members on. That will certainly be no help to their lackluster "customer support" and will hopefully bump up relevant pages when people search for the company so they can see all about the poor service people received.

craig54321
In my case it would appear that they have broken their own terms and conditions.

"12. All participating outlets will be displayed on the website from 1st January 2014." (this is also repeated on the voucher).

Their website did not give me the ability to view all participating outlets and as a result I attempted to navigate back through the website to select a different experience day. Being penalized because they failed to fulfill one of the terms and condition's is unfair. I am going to contact them again to see if I can get anywhere.

This is a good point actually and probably the reason why a lot of people won't be successful because they can't find out if it's worth selecting an option because they don't know how many counties they would need to cross to do it.

Minutes later I get this. Being a bit more forward in my demands clearly worked.

Hi,

Many thanks for reverting back to me.

We have had thousands of customers enter their unique code successfully and download their voucher, I very sorry to hear that you had problems claiming your experience day voucher.

I have reset your code for you to log back onto the website and claim your experience.

If you have any further problems please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,

Customer Care
#21
On entering my details it said they where invalid and had being used all ready (Not by me or anyone in my household I would add).
Customer services with whom I have being dealling with via email ssaid , I quote

"Many thanks for your email.

Your code has already been entered into the website.

As per the terms and conditions of the promotion codes can only be entered into the website once.

Unfortunately in this instance your code and voucher are now invalid."

Its a big con, I have replied and await further news. If I don't get my deal I will be contacting such as Watchdog, and would love to know how many others have had problems and being fob off

Dave
#22
On entering my details it said they where invalid and had being used all ready (Not by me or anyone in my household I would add).
Customer services with whom I have being dealling with via email ssaid , I quote

"Many thanks for your email.

Your code has already been entered into the website.

As per the terms and conditions of the promotion codes can only be entered into the website once.

Unfortunately in this instance your code and voucher are now invalid."

Its a big con, I have replied and await further news. If I don't get my deal I will be contacting such as Watchdog, and would love to know how many others have had problems and being fob off

Dave
#23
Hi there had issue with mine, got as far as selecting pamper then it threw me out, upon re entering I was told number had been used. They tried to tell me T&C state it can only be used once so I quoted their error with T&C (the one mentioned above) and my codes now been reset.
#24
I've been searching everywhere trying to find out where to see a list of places in my area (Northern Ireland) where I can use the voucher before actually putting my code in online. There's NOTHING there. No info at all and they have clearly made this offer as hard to accept as possible with false claims of the info on the site and only being able to use the code once. Big con. I have emailed sweete and asked them to send me a list of places so I can make up my mind before putting the code in and they emailed back asking for my contact details so they can get in touch with me. Eh? They have my email address but seem to want to get a phone number so they can ring me up and most likely confuse me by trying to give me a list of places and no time to mull it over and research the places. I just want a list of places, in writing, not a phone call to try to con me further. I will post here if I get any sort of update.....which I doubt! If anyone can get any other screengrabs to help people see the lists then I'd love to see them!
#25
Same here, I put the code in and then it would not let me select an activity. The screen froze. Tried it later and got the generic message that the code has been used

Definite con and I intend to take a trip up to Sandyford Office Park in a few weeks when I am in Dublin to have some words with the sweete.ie con of a company

http://sweete.ie/speak_to_sweete.html

Edited By: jayok on Jan 09, 2014 19:57
#26
I managed to claim my voucher but had to go for the holiday voucher as all the other options were either for 1 person and most of the pamper day venues were for a make up class so a very poor selection.
Seems like the offer was a bit of a scam to me as normally a pamper day would be a trip for 2 to a spa.Not really a good day out if only one person can go.
Also the holiday voucher information does not really explain anything and no website to view any deals well not one that i can find so i guess the £100 off will not get you anything and is only valid until April this year so not much time to use.
#27
craig54321
In my case it would appear that they have broken their own terms and conditions.

"12. All participating outlets will be displayed on the website from 1st January 2014." (this is also repeated on the voucher).

Their website did not give me the ability to view all participating outlets and as a result I attempted to navigate back through the website to select a different experience day. Being penalized because they failed to fulfill one of the terms and condition's is unfair. I am going to contact them again to see if I can get anywhere.

Not quite "All participating outlets", more a general area list.

http://carphonewarehouseexperiencedays.com/locations/
#28
Do you need the CPW receipt to use the voucher at all as mine was a gift? Thanks
#29
Does anyone know what company the holiday voucher is for??? Thanks
#30
I'm glad I asked the question to find this site before choosing my experience day. I was initially going to select the pamper session for my wife but after reading these reviews have decided to go for the £100 holiday voucher ( if I can actually get the voucher successfully!) That way I have 3 months to choose what date I can go away and enjoy something as a couple and not just a one person experience. This whole voucher scheme is a right PITA to navigate through, cpw certainly don't want you to be either successful or have a great experience!
#31
neilc
Do you need the CPW receipt to use the voucher at all as mine was a gift? Thanks
yes

after you claim your experience, you have to post your original receipt to sweete

cue a new thread where receipts mysteriously dont arrive / get returned ;)
#32
klee88
Does anyone know what company the holiday voucher is for??? Thanks
Contact Details:
Sweete/Platinum Travel
20 Sandyford Office Park, Sandyford, Dublin 18, Ireland
0161 8209 038
http://www.sweete.ie

Upon booking please ensure you post your original
voucher, proof of purchase (original receipt) and
printed voucher to Sweete. Failure to do so will
result in your booking being cancelled.

Experience Details:
This voucher is redeemable through Platinum Travel, Travel Partner of Sweete Limited. This voucher may be used in part payment against
participating UK Government Licensed tour operators' brochure holidays. This voucher entitles the bearer to receive £100 off the brochure price
of an overseas holiday, city break in Europe or a break in the country. Overseas holidays must be for a minimum of 7 night’s duration and city
breaks and breaks in the country must be for at least 3 night's and for a minimum of 2 adults. Bookings must be made at least 30 days in
advance of travel. Choose your Holiday: Choose your foreign package holiday, through Platinum Travel from the participating UK Licensed Tour
Operator Brochure. Participating Operators are: Thomas Cook, Thomson, Keycamp, If Only, Kuoni, Royal Caribbean, Celebrity Cruises, MSC
Cruises, Silversea Cruises, flydriveusa.ie, citybreakusa.ie, Insight Vacations. How to Book: Phone the holiday line 0161 8209 038 with
the holiday booking code/ reference from your chosen holiday brochure or location and dates and state that you hold a £100 Holiday
Voucher. Your travel advisor will check availability of your chosen holiday. Once your holiday details are checked by telephone and your booking
deposit and insurance policy details or premium, are received, you will then be sent a confirmation invoice and a holiday booking form which you
will need to sign and return within seven days, together with your voucher to Sweete Limited. Only on receipt of the signed booking form is your
booking confirmed. Booking deposits can be made with credit card or debit card. Cheques may also be accepted but please be advised that
bookings cannot be made/confirmed until the cheque has been received and cleared. Once your booking has been confirmed with the Tour
Operator, the terms and conditions of the tour operator are applicable to your booking. Holiday Voucher Booking Line: 0161 8209 038

Holiday Voucher Terms and Conditions
Please keep a copy of these terms and conditions for future reference.
1. This offer is open to residents of the UK, aged 18 years or over.
2. All bookings must be made through Platinum Travel, Travel Partner of Sweete Limited. For the purpose of this promotion Platinum Travel
are trading through ABTA License No 43398.
3. Insurance is mandatory on all bookings. If you already hold insurance you will need to supply details of valid and adequate insurance at
the time of making your booking. Alternatively your travel advisor will be pleased to assist you with your travel insurance requirements.
4. Bookings must be for overseas holidays (excluding Ireland) which include travel & accommodation for the full duration, city breaks to
Europe and breaks in the country must be for at least 3 nights. Overseas holidays including camp/caravan and cruises must include flights
bookings. Late availability does not apply.
5. This holiday voucher is not valid against bookings already made or in conjunction with any other offer.
6. The voucher value will be deducted from your final invoice on standard priced brochure holidays and cannot be used as part payment for
the deposit or insurance.
7. Minimum of 2 adults per holiday booking is required and overseas holiday booking must be for at least 7 nights duration and city break in
Europe and breaks on the country must be for a minimum of 3 nights. Only one voucher may be used per holiday booking.
8. Bookings must be received at least 30 days before your requested travel date. Full payment will be required for bookings made within 14
weeks of departure.
9. A handling fee of 2.5% will be levied when a credit card is used to pay the deposit and/or settle the final balance of the holiday payment.
10. Holiday costs are subject to changes by the Tour Operator and the rate quoted at time of enquiry may not be available at the time of
receipt of your cheque. If your departure date is less than 14 weeks away, full payment is required at time of booking.
11. This offer excludes direct sell operators, (tour operators that only sell direct to the consumer and not through travel agents) late availability
and price breaker brochures. Breaks by coach, rail, and/or ferry are not included in this offer.
12. After a booking has been made, your holiday contract will be with the selected tour operator whose booking conditions apply and all
holidays are subject to their availability. The value of your holiday is fully bonded not including the value of this voucher. In the event of
cancellation of your holiday, the cancellation policy of the tour operator will apply. Platinum Travel or Sweete Limited accepts no
responsibility for loss or damage to passenger’s property, nor physical and/or mental injury caused to passengers in the course of
redemption of this voucher.
13. Holidays must be booked prior to the expiry date as shown on the voucher.
14. Proof of posting will not be accepted as proof of delivery or receipt.
15. This voucher is not transferable and must not be sold to any third parties.
16. This voucher is not redeemable for any alternative product or service, other than against the purpose for which it is intended. Cash
redemption value is £0.01 penny.
17. Platinum Travel and Sweete Limited reserves the right to reject defaced, photocopied or otherwise soiled vouchers. Lost vouchers cannot
be replaced.
18. Carphone Warehouse PLC, Sweete Limited and Platinum Travel Ltd reserve the right to amend, substitute or withdraw this offer in whole
or in part at any time during the promotion period.
19. Participation constitutes acceptance of terms and conditions.
20. This promotion is managed by Sweete Limited, 20 Sandyford Office Park, Sandyford, Dublin 18, Ireland
#33
klee88
Does anyone know what company the holiday voucher is for??? Thanks

How do I redeem my voucher?
Please visit http://www.carphonewarehouseexperiencedays.com. This is where you can redeem your experience day voucher.

How do I receive a £50 experience voucher?
If you purchased a Pay As You Go or SIM free smartphone at Carphone Warehouse between 23rd October 2013 and 24th December 2013, you will have received your £50 Experience Voucher.

How do I receive a £100 experience voucher?
If you purchased a Pay Monthly smartphone at Carphone Warehouse between 9th November 2013 and 13th December 2013, you will have received your £100 Experience Voucher.

Who is this £50 experience day promotion open to?
This promotion was available to residents of the UK who are aged 18 years of age or over who purchased a Pay As You Go or SIM free handset between 23rd October and the 24th December 2013.

Who is this £100 experience day promotion open to?
This promotion was available to residents of the UK who are aged 18 years of age or over who sign up to a 12, 18 or 24 Pay Monthly contract between 8th November and the 13th December 2013. "Pay Monthly" refers to 12, 18 or 24 month contracts on selected networks and tariffs, subject to credit check.

How do I view the participating suppliers?
From the 1st of January 2014 through to the 31st of January you can log onto the website (www.carphonewarehouseexperiencedays.com) and enter the unique code on your experience day voucher to claim your chosen experience.

Before you start:

You will need to print your experience voucher so please make sure you are connected to a printer before you start.
Each voucher code can only be entered once and vouchers cannot be saved or accessed later so please make sure you have everything you need before you start redeeming your voucher.
Before you start redeeming your experience, take a look at the different experiences on offer, and also their location, to make sure you go on to book the experience you are most happy with.
When entering your code, please ensure you enter it in as per your original voucher, all codes should be entered including the hyphens. Voucher code example: FCKR-WXJC-LFDV-PTGQ
Sessions will time out after hour so please make sure you complete your experience day redemption within an hour.
My computer was not connected to my printer, what do I do now?
If your computer was not connected to your printer unfortunately your voucher code won?t work again as unique codes can only be entered into the website once.

Once I have chosen my experience how long is my voucher valid for?
All vouchers are valid for three months from date of download.

I claimed my reward but would like to change to a different experience?
I?m afraid once you have claimed your experience; we are unable to exchange this for a different one.

Can I claim the voucher for a cash alternative?
Vouchers are only available for redemption of experience days and cannot be redeemed for any alternative product or service. Cash value of each voucher is £0.01.

Do I need to pre book my experience?
Yes, you will need to pre book you experience with your chosen supplier and are subject to availability.

What do I need to take with me on the day?
Please remember to take with you:

Your original experience day voucher.
Your downloaded voucher.
A proof of purchase (so your original receipt) The supplier will ask for these three items when you arrive on the day.
If you do not take one of these items with you on the day, this may result in you being unable to claim the experience on the day.


Do I need to give the supplier my voucher if I already gave him the voucher number over the telephone?
Yes, to enjoy your experience you must produce your original voucher, your downloaded voucher and a proof of purchase (original receipt from Carphone Warehouse). If you do not take one of these items with you on the day, this may result in you being unable to claim the experience on the day.

I did not show up to my experience, can I reuse the voucher again for another time?
If you do not show up for your experience once the booking has been made the voucher will be cancelled/invalidated.

My voucher has expired can I get it extended?
All vouchers that have expired cannot be extended under any circumstances and will not be accepted by participating suppliers.

I want to use my voucher for an alternative experience that the supplier offers, can I do this?
All vouchers can only be used for the purpose for which it is intended; therefore vouchers cannot be used for an alternative experience with the supplier.

I lost my voucher, can it be replaced?
We?re sorry to say that lost or stolen vouchers cannot be replaced.


I have a question that is not displayed in the frequently asked questions, how do I get in touch?
If you have any questions, please email customer support on [email protected]
#34
Mozza15
klee88
Does anyone know what company the holiday voucher is for??? Thanks

How do I redeem my voucher?
Please visit http://www.carphonewarehouseexperiencedays.com. This is where you can redeem your experience day voucher.

How do I receive a £50 experience voucher?
If you purchased a Pay As You Go or SIM free smartphone at Carphone Warehouse between 23rd October 2013 and 24th December 2013, you will have received your £50 Experience Voucher.

How do I receive a £100 experience voucher?
If you purchased a Pay Monthly smartphone at Carphone Warehouse between 9th November 2013 and 13th December 2013, you will have received your £100 Experience Voucher.

Who is this £50 experience day promotion open to?
This promotion was available to residents of the UK who are aged 18 years of age or over who purchased a Pay As You Go or SIM free handset between 23rd October and the 24th December 2013.

Who is this £100 experience day promotion open to?
This promotion was available to residents of the UK who are aged 18 years of age or over who sign up to a 12, 18 or 24 Pay Monthly contract between 8th November and the 13th December 2013. "Pay Monthly" refers to 12, 18 or 24 month contracts on selected networks and tariffs, subject to credit check.

How do I view the participating suppliers?
From the 1st of January 2014 through to the 31st of January you can log onto the website (www.carphonewarehouseexperiencedays.com) and enter the unique code on your experience day voucher to claim your chosen experience.

Before you start:

You will need to print your experience voucher so please make sure you are connected to a printer before you start.
Each voucher code can only be entered once and vouchers cannot be saved or accessed later so please make sure you have everything you need before you start redeeming your voucher.
Before you start redeeming your experience, take a look at the different experiences on offer, and also their location, to make sure you go on to book the experience you are most happy with.
When entering your code, please ensure you enter it in as per your original voucher, all codes should be entered including the hyphens. Voucher code example: FCKR-WXJC-LFDV-PTGQ
Sessions will time out after hour so please make sure you complete your experience day redemption within an hour.
My computer was not connected to my printer, what do I do now?
If your computer was not connected to your printer unfortunately your voucher code won?t work again as unique codes can only be entered into the website once.

Once I have chosen my experience how long is my voucher valid for?
All vouchers are valid for three months from date of download.

I claimed my reward but would like to change to a different experience?
I?m afraid once you have claimed your experience; we are unable to exchange this for a different one.

Can I claim the voucher for a cash alternative?
Vouchers are only available for redemption of experience days and cannot be redeemed for any alternative product or service. Cash value of each voucher is £0.01.

Do I need to pre book my experience?
Yes, you will need to pre book you experience with your chosen supplier and are subject to availability.

What do I need to take with me on the day?
Please remember to take with you:

Your original experience day voucher.
Your downloaded voucher.
A proof of purchase (so your original receipt) The supplier will ask for these three items when you arrive on the day.
If you do not take one of these items with you on the day, this may result in you being unable to claim the experience on the day.


Do I need to give the supplier my voucher if I already gave him the voucher number over the telephone?
Yes, to enjoy your experience you must produce your original voucher, your downloaded voucher and a proof of purchase (original receipt from Carphone Warehouse). If you do not take one of these items with you on the day, this may result in you being unable to claim the experience on the day.

I did not show up to my experience, can I reuse the voucher again for another time?
If you do not show up for your experience once the booking has been made the voucher will be cancelled/invalidated.

My voucher has expired can I get it extended?
All vouchers that have expired cannot be extended under any circumstances and will not be accepted by participating suppliers.

I want to use my voucher for an alternative experience that the supplier offers, can I do this?
All vouchers can only be used for the purpose for which it is intended; therefore vouchers cannot be used for an alternative experience with the supplier.

I lost my voucher, can it be replaced?
We?re sorry to say that lost or stolen vouchers cannot be replaced.


I have a question that is not displayed in the frequently asked questions, how do I get in touch?
If you have any questions, please email customer support on [email protected]


Sorry should have said your answer is in these FAQ's from the CPW site where it states you need the receipt plus the voucher and the downloaded voucher to take with you on the day!

Anyone actually booked anything yet as still have mine to book?
#35
Since this post and 4 emails back and fourth, I had a phone call from "Sweete" to explain they have now decided to add a list of the available locations for each activity however it's a bit vague as it only gives the county the venue is in. I don't know why they didn't add this to begin with.

http://carphonewarehouseexperiencedays.com/locations/

I'd be interested to know how anyone got on on their "£50" or "£100" experience day. From what people have said, these experience days sound like they've been done on the cheap. :|
#36
sleepycoyote
Has anyone activated their Carphone warehouse experience day voucher?I'm reluctant to activate my experience day voucher without knowing more information about the venues and dates available from the suppliers because once you activate the code you have to book something then and there.I've emailed the customer support email "[email protected]" but they just send back a very generic response without answering my question.Anyone else booked there's?
#37
Type your answer here...I logged onto my laptop to look at the very few experience days that were for offer,,put my UNIQUE code in and then my printer ran out of ink and had to connect my laptop...in the meantime my laptop faulted so I had to switch power off and go back on..only to be told I had lost the voucher as you only had one chance to print!!!
I complained and someone from a company called SWEETE called me, a very rude middle aged lady with an Irish accent who constantly interrupted me and told me tough...lost the voucher and that's it. I said its a scam and is it's a UNIQUE code to me that this still should apply..I have saved..downloaded quite a few vouchers/codes and seems strange this is the only one I have had trouble with. I asked for her name said this was a scam and will be going to Trading Standards...she refused to give me her name,,said this had worked for 1000's of customers and hung up on me!!!

I will be taking this further as only went with this offer as the voucher appealed to me for my Husbands birthday...not happy....carphone warheouse don't seem to care either...I am now complaining to watchdog...trading standards...a SWEET scam!! with rude ignorant staff!!
#38
Not sure how you can tell someone is middle aged from a phone call?
#39
Well she was condescending then!! whatever..she was rude..why do you work there?? have you got anything helpful to comment on this or not!!
#40
[quote=jayok]Not sure how you can tell someone is middle aged from a phone call?

Have you got anything productive to say?? she was condescending then,,is that better?? still a scam

Post an Answer

You don't need an account to leave a response. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!