Dropbox question - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HotUKDeals, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HotUKDeals app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

Dropbox question

£0.00 @ Dropbox
I recieved an email from Dropbox the other day stating "When you got your Samsung device, you received 48 GB of additional Dropbox space for 2 years. That additional space expires on February 12" … Read More
JaYy_dOg Avatar
3m, 2w agoPosted 3 months, 2 weeks ago
I recieved an email from Dropbox the other day stating

"When you got your Samsung device, you received 48 GB of additional Dropbox space for 2 years. That additional space expires on February 12"

What does this mean? Will I loose all my photos when it expires? Or just that I won't be able to save anything new onto it?
Tags:
Other Links From Dropbox:
JaYy_dOg Avatar
3m, 2w agoPosted 3 months, 2 weeks ago
Options

All Responses

(6) Jump to unreadPost an answer
Responses/page:
#1
It appears it does not get wiped, but you will not be able to save or sync.
https://www.dropbox.com/en/help/333
#2
Yup I had the same deal. Photos don't get deleted it's just anything else won't get uploaded. If you deleted some photos from Dropbox it does not mean you can upload more unless you get within your new limit at around 2gb. I've just left mine as it is and now use Google photos app
#3
Never gamble more than you're willing to lose, if your pics are valuable to you maybe pick up a USB/hdd option.
#4
Fangface74
Never gamble more than you're willing to lose, if your pics are valuable to you maybe pick up a USB/hdd option.

and that's not a good option either, rule is to store in multiple places, HHD / USD drives fail, always best to back up important items to multiple storage solutions.
#5
Find someone with a phone that came with Dropbox app already installed. Log in to your account then log out again. You will get another 2 years. You can do this repeatedly for many accounts on the same device. I have. Not aware things have changed so should still work

Edited By: wayners on Feb 07, 2017 08:35: typo
#6
wayners
Find someone with a phone that came with Dropbox app already installed. Log in to your account then log out again. You will get another 2 years. You can do this repeatedly for many accounts on the same device. I have. Not aware things have changed so should still work


I don't think it works anymore I tried but it says the offer has been withdrawn or something along them lines. in regards original question r photos are still available but u can't delete and then add any more until u go to the normal 2 or 4gb limit what ever is free or pay to upgrade but quite pointless if u don't mind google photos use that in future for free.

Post an Answer

You don't need an account to leave a response. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!