If I upload the entire contents of my pictures to google photos. Then I decide I want to delete lots of bad shots, and I delete them offline locally on my computer. Do they get removed from my google photos as well?
Or if I upload everything and then start deleting things using the google photos site, will they also get deleted on my local computer hard drive?
What would happen if I bought a new laptop, and copied the my pictures folder to the new machine. Would google photos re upload the whole lot again meaning I would have duplictes of everything?
I am uploading everything now (about 30gb of photos), but I have not removed all the bad shots/shots I don’t want. I plan on doing this later, but I want to keep my local machine and google photos in sync.
Thanks for any help.