LookSmart Online store - anyone used them? - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

LookSmart Online store - anyone used them?

Noghar Avatar
8y, 4m agoPosted 8 years, 4 months ago
Googling for a Cowon media player I came across this bunch, Looksmartpro.com, who claim to post stuff out from Europe. The website looks ok, there are contact numbers and everything, but there is a minimum order of $500 or the equivalent and the prices are something like 40% below the UK equivalent, like AdvancedMP3 or even Pixmania. They seem too good to be true. Has anyone heard of them or used them?
Noghar Avatar
8y, 4m agoPosted 8 years, 4 months ago

All Responses

(3) Jump to unreadPost an answer
Note to self: They are too good to be true! They don't take credit cards, only Western Union! Avoid with a capital A.
Just to let everyone know I was stupid enough to trust that their website was legit and sent paymant for an order a week ago. The only contact I have had was a 'thank you for your payment' and nothing else. As they promise to send a despatch number within 24 hours, I have e-mailed them requesting it as nothing has been e-mailed to me. Guess what? No reply!! I guess I have been ripped off, so please beware and do not part with your money!!!

Post an Answer

You don't need an account to leave a response. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!