Selling my new 3ds on the eBay, do pre installed games disappeared with a factory reset - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HotUKDeals, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HotUKDeals app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

Selling my new 3ds on the eBay, do pre installed games disappeared with a factory reset

£0.00 @ eBay
Hiya, I'm selling a new 3ds monster Hunter ultimate edition, the monster Hunter game is 'pre installed' when I factory reset the console and delete my account info from it will the game disappear? … Read More
Ed.Winchester Avatar
2m, 1w agoPosted 2 months, 1 week ago
Hiya, I'm selling a new 3ds monster Hunter ultimate edition, the monster Hunter game is 'pre installed' when I factory reset the console and delete my account info from it will the game disappear?

Cheers
Tags:
Other Links From eBay:
Ed.Winchester Avatar
2m, 1w agoPosted 2 months, 1 week ago
Options
Best Answer
The game is tied to your NNID if you linked it. Make sure to factory reset and delete your eshop account. So if you do all that it will delete the game too sadly.

Edited By: Ojman on Apr 14, 2017 13:00

All Responses

(5) Jump to unreadPost an answer
Responses/page:
#1
The game is tied to your NNID if you linked it. Make sure to factory reset and delete your eshop account. So if you do all that it will delete the game too sadly.

Edited By: Ojman on Apr 14, 2017 13:00
#2
Okay mate cheers.
#3
Yes, the game will be deleted. If you are buying another 3DS you are best doing a system transfer before you sell it.
#4
I sold my Mario Kart 3ds recently and I reset the console everything got wiped. Then I went to in to the nintendo store and was able to download Mario Kart again with no Nintendo Id, I think the pre installed game is linked to the serial no. of the 3ds.
#5
I had to do this recently.

Firstly always make sure you take a pic of the 3DS serial number of the one your selling.

If you have ever signed into the 3DS with a NNID then its linked to your account AND only for use on that 3DS.

If you have never signed in with a NNID then a factory reset will mean the game can be redownloaded from the store on that console.

Caution- Only ever delete a NNID if your prepared to never have access again i.e. You lose all purchased content and the account is gone without any possible way of getting it back.

Post an Answer

You don't need an account to leave a response. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!