13th Floor Elevators - The Psychedelic Sounds of the 13th Floor Elevators [CD Box set] £5.87 + Free Delivery/Quidco @ Power Play Direct - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Before the "Who are The 13th Floor Elevators" cold voters come out to play I must point out that the next cheapest is £14.00. Actually thought this was a misprice as this NEVER drops below £14; but it went into the basket and I've got one at this price. Enjoy Elevator fans. And the 13th Floor Elevators are the greatest psychedelic garage band of all time (IMO). Free Roky Erickson!!

Led by the inimitable Roky Erickson, the 13th Floor Elevators not only defined the acid-tinged sound of 1960s American garage music, they established a precedent for wild, unhinged Texas rock as well. Erickson's powerful vocals and trippy lyrics mixed perfectly with the band's blend of gritty R&B and psychedelic swirls. Add to that what is perhaps rock & roll's only electric jug player and you have the ingredients for a truly legendary band. Sadly, Erickson was placed in a mental institution after a 1969 drug bust. His exposure to electroshock therapy there ended both the band and Erikson's chances for a normal existence. Roky soldiered on, though, and released a string of albums during the '70, '80s, and '90s that were simultaneously beautiful and terrifying.

Disc: 1
1. You're gonna miss me
2. Rollercoaster
3. Splash (part 1)
4. Reverberation (doubt)
5. Don't fall down
6. Fire engine
7. Thru the rhythm
8. You don't know
9. Kingdom of Heaven
10. Monkey Island
11. Tried to hide
12. Everybody needs somebody to love (live)
13. Before you accuse me (live)
14. You don't know (live)
15. I'm gonna love you too (live)
16. You really got me (live)
17. Splash (live)
18. Fire engine (live)
19. Roll over Beethoven (live)
20. Word
21. Monkey Island (live)
22. Rollercoaster (live)
Disc: 2
1. Slip inside this house
2. Slide machine
3. She lives
4. Nobody to love
5. Baby blue
6. Earthquake
7. Dust
8. Levitation
9. I had to tell you
10. Pictures
11. Splash (part 1)
12. Kingdom of Heaven (live)
13. You're gonna miss me (live)
14. She lives (live)
15. Reverberation (live)
16. You're gonna miss me
17. We sell soul
18. Fire in my bones
19. Levitation
20. Slip inside this house
Disc: 3
1. Before you accuse me
2. She lives in a Time of Her Own
3. Tried to hide
4. You gotta take that girl
5. I'm gonna love you too
6. Everybody needs somebody to love
7. Levitation
8. You can't hurt me
9. Rollercoaster
10. You're gonna miss me
11. Livin' on
12. Barnyard blues
13. Till then
14. Never another
15. Rose and the thorn
16. Down by the river
17. Scarlet and gold
18. Street song
19. Doctor Doom
20. With you
21. May the circle remain unbroken
22. Wait for my love
23. Splash
24. Right Track Now
25. Bull of the woods (60 second radio spot)
Deal Tags:
More From PowerPlay Direct:

All Comments

(2) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Great find, an excellent box set for a bargain price.
Main Details
Product Type: 3 Piece CD
Artist: 13th Floor Elevators
Genre: Psychedelic Rock
Release date: 28 January 2002
Catalogue: SNAJ709CD
Barcode: 0803415570928
Product code: 192100
Availability: Despatched upon receipt from our suppliers.

£16.49 Delivered
missed it...!

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!