£19 for a 4 Course Banquet, 2hr Theatrical Show, Unlimited Wine and Beer at Medieval Banquet London with Groupola - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
£19 for 4 course banquet, 2hr theatrical show, unlimited wine and beer throughout the show & disco normally £49

A four course feast awaits you with unlimited beer and wine in King Henry's Banqueting Halls.

Monday - Friday Doors open at 7:15pm Entertainment and meal commences 8.15pm Entertainment finishes 10.30pm
Sunday Doors open at 5:15pm Entertainment and meal commences 6.00pm Entertainment finishes 8.15pm
Deal Tags:
More From groupola.com:

All Comments

(43) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
Page:
#1
Not my type of night out, but that is unquesionably a fantastic deal for some people. Heat and rep given.
#2
shame i dont live in London sounds like a great deal :(
heat added.
#3
Shame i'm in the north.
#4
I remember themed things like Medieval Times and King Henry's feast in Florida... I enjoyed them greatly as a 5 year old, and all the Americans were complimenting my parents on how well behaved I was ^_^
#5
Fab, I almost booked this exact offer with buyagift.com at £89 for two, so you have saved me around £50!! Thank you.
#6
Great deal
#7
How come you can only buy 1 ?? There's no option to buy two tickets...
#8
how longs this offer on for
#9
geriatrix
How come you can only buy 1 ?? There's no option to buy two tickets...


I called them to ask this. It's because certain people would buy them in bulk to make a profit on ebay etc. So they limit them to one per transaction, to help prevent this. You can still buy as many as you want, but you have to do individual transactions, which is a bit of a pain, but worth it.
#10
yeah how do i buy 2?
[mod]#11
unileeds;8625737
yeah how do i buy 2?


Try making 2 seperate orders.
banned#12
just go through and order 1 at a time
#13
millarcat
Try making 2 seperate orders.


Or 'accidentally' refresh the page and two payments go through! As I've just had it happen to me! Had to phone up and cancel on of them.

Also don't just order another, get a partner or friend to order it using your referral link...gives you £5 credit to spend then :thumbsup:
#14
awoodhall2003


Also don't just order another, get a partner or friend to order it using your referral link...gives you £5 credit to spend then :thumbsup:


Nice! Didn't think of that!
#15
Niafromwales
Nice! Didn't think of that!


Neither did I until I ordered and saw the referral link...I was like I'm ordering two anyways! :whistling:
So used a different credit card and just put the email and name as my fiancees also who currently has a different address as well :-D
#16
At £18 per head - its just about ok, if you know what to expect.

We used a Buyagift voucher to get tickets.

Overall pretty disappointing. The food is basic, not great quality and not in great quantity. We were had just about enough to eat but if you end up on table of big eater you will be disappointed. This is not a banquet, merely food presented in the style of a banquet.

If you want more food or drink it is slow in coming to the table. All part of the tactics I suspect. The beer and wine has very low percentage of alcohol. We all left completely sober, despite our best efforts :roll: There is a bar with regular beers and spirits but you pay a premium.

The entertainment was mediocre, more suited for children in my opinion but then I wouldn't recommend you take young children.

For £18 per head, its an OK night out, pay anything more (like we sort of did) and you will feel ripped off. If you are travelling from far just for this - don't.

Can't vote cold at £18 per head but definitely not hot for me. IMHO.
#17
The last time a group of us went to one of theseevents we ended up having a food fight because the food wasn't that good. I have not voted.
#18
Pug77
At £18 per head - its just about ok, if you know what to expect.

We used a Buyagift voucher to get tickets.

Overall pretty disappointing. The food is basic, not great quality and not in great quantity. We were had just about enough to eat but if you end up on table of big eater you will be disappointed. This is not a banquet, merely food presented in the style of a banquet.

If you want more food or drink it is slow in coming to the table. All part of the tactics I suspect. The beer and wine has very low percentage of alcohol. We all left completely sober, despite our best efforts :roll: There is a bar with regular beers and spirits but you pay a premium.

The entertainment was mediocre, more suited for children in my opinion but then I wouldn't recommend you take young children.

For £18 per head, its an OK night out, pay anything more (like we sort of did) and you will feel ripped off. If you are travelling from far just for this - don't.

Can't vote cold at £18 per head but definitely not hot for me. IMHO.


as I expected, going to pass. Thanks.
#19
We went with about 30 of us, and it a great night to be honest. We were also next to a rowdy table. Drinks are quick in coming if you get your wench in order. Food isn't spectacular but we really enjoyed it (the night, not the food) , you get a big enough group and you make your own entertainment. For £18 it's easily worth it

I would not reccomend children on a weekend though, they would have been scarred for life if they were anywhere near our table.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs091.snc3/15867_208006376347_627276347_4546356_1530017_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs091.snc3/15867_208006426347_627276347_4546363_3437917_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs111.snc3/15867_208006471347_627276347_4546370_6258630_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs111.snc3/15867_208006631347_627276347_4546392_4221427_n.jpg

our wench


btw, the pics are of us, not the entertainment
#20
Always fancied going...sure it will be great fun after a few drinks with friends ;-)
#21
I've always wanted a wench!
1 Like #22
Should have checked topcashback first...discovered they pay £6 for a transaction of this value.
#23
love2save
Should have checked topcashback first...discovered they pay £6 for a transaction of this value.


SMOOOOOKING deal if it tracks!!! have some rep!
#24
Pity its "Groupola" that you would need to go through!
#25
Fantastic find. H&R added
#26
Zounds, one for the midden methinks
#27
how do i choose which date i want to go on?
#28
DDTTAA
Drinks are quick in coming if you get your wench in order.
Words to live by.
#29
looks interesting!!
#30
This would have been sweet if i lived down south. I WANT MEAD!
#31
I've been to this before and it definitely not worth anything near £40+ as stated, as the food is quite a poor standard....cooked like my ex really lol....which isn't great :p

The entertainment is ok but nothing to shout about and the alcohol is very weak, so you can drink all night and you won't even get tipsy lol.

Nevertheless, it's worth it at this price if you have an open mind. :)

BTW, if you refer a friend, do you get £5 credit, even if it's to your own account?
#32
We went for a christmas work party many years ago, had a surprisingly good time. I do remember being taken around the hall in a chariot with a hat on, very funny are a few drinks!
#33
Awesome deal, I'd do this if I was near London
#34
[COLOR="Red"]Dear Customer,



Thank you for using Groupola.



According to our records you have recently purchased the Medieval Banquet voucher. We would just like to make you aware of a discrepancy in the text of this voucher. Although the fine print displays a validity period of three months, the offer will actually expire [B]5th July 2010.




Please feel free to contact us if you have any further queries. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.



Once again, thank you for using Groupola. We hope you enjoy your experience.



Best Regards,

The Groupola Team[/COLOR][/B]
#35
awoodhall2003
[COLOR="Red"]Dear Customer,



Thank you for using Groupola.



According to our records you have recently purchased the Medieval Banquet voucher. We would just like to make you aware of a discrepancy in the text of this voucher. Although the fine print displays a validity period of three months, the offer will actually expire [B]5th July 2010.




Please feel free to contact us if you have any further queries. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.



Once again, thank you for using Groupola. We hope you enjoy your experience.



Best Regards,

The Groupola Team[/COLOR][/B]


Thats the "MyVoucherCodes" family for you!
#36
rosco1984
Thats the "MyVoucherCodes" family for you!


To be fair they've informed people very quickly, and offered a full refund. Although should not have been misadvertised in the first place.
#37
awoodhall2003
To be fair they've informed people very quickly, and offered a full refund. Although should not have been misadvertised in the first place.


That is an upside I suppose but already their hits have gone through the roof and commission has been tracked through respective networks even if there is a refund. Clever ploy in my personal opinion.
banned#38
Booked mine for 26th June, odd that the confirmation shows an outstanding balance however. Just e-mailed to check it's an "admin error"
banned#39
it was an error, all paid up via voucher
#40
I've done this before with my other half. I thought it was a good night.

The food isn't anything special but perfectly acceptable. Alcohol is seriously weak too but you can get through quite a lot through the night so probably for the best it's on the weak side!

It's definitely worth doing for the experience though.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!