We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
This is a package i've put together.

Leaving Gatwick on the 21/1/14 and returning on the 28/1/14.
Staying in the Goldcity Tourism Complex which is a 4* with great reviews on tripadvisor .http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g1192197-d1078914-Reviews-Goldcity_Tourism_Complex-Kargicak_Turkish_Mediterranean_Coast.html

This does not include baggage so include that if need be

Here is the link for the hotel
http://www.alpharooms.com/extras?id=dfde87e2-e098-427f-80a6-3d120ba17915

Weather is nice this time of year 18-20 degrees
More From Thomson Holidays (ThomsonFly):

All Comments

(19) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
magicjay1986[mod] 1 Like #1
Another awesome holiday deal - thanks for posting :)
cibarious#2
In principle a great deal but, with the expected January weather, I'm not convinced.

Weather data courtesy - http://www.holiday-weather.com/antalya/averages/january and http://www.holiday-weather.com/london/averages/january

Weather Averages for Antalya in January
Low Temperature 5°C 41°F
High Temperature 15°C 59°F
Sunshine Hours 10 hrs
Rainfall 180mm
Rainfall days 11 days

Weather Averages for London in January
Low Temperature 5°C 40°F
High Temperature 9°C 49°F
Sunshine Hours 3 hrs
Rainfall 52mm
Rainfall days 19 days


Edited By: cibarious on Jan 14, 2014 19:12
markbowen07 1 Like #3
cibarious
In principle a great deal but, with the expected January weather, I'm not convinced.

Weather data courtesy - http://www.holiday-weather.com/antalya/averages/january and http://www.holiday-weather.com/london/averages/january

Weather Averages for Antalya in January
Low Temperature 5°C 41°F
High Temperature 15°C 59°F
Sunshine Hours 10 hrs
Rainfall 180mm
Rainfall days 11 days

Weather Averages for London in January
Low Temperature 5°C 40°F
High Temperature 9°C 49°F
Sunshine Hours 3 hrs
Rainfall 52mm
Rainfall days 19 days


Sorry for £400 i can't make the sun appear. You are quoting average temperatures , this is more of an accurate forecast
http://www.accuweather.com/en/tr/antalya/316939/month/316939?view=table
cam2012 1 Like #4
Weather will probably be terrible......however, for two hundred quid each for flights, hotel and as much food and drink as you want...who cares what the weather is like, this is a bargain

Edited By: cam2012 on Jan 14, 2014 19:36
classic786#5
Sounds like a cracking deal for busy period in Easter
But any chance you could guide me or us all as to how u got to £403
Flight and hotel booked separately? Or is at a full package price?
Please advise, thanks
markbowen07#6
cam2012
Weather will probably be terrible......however, for two hundred quid each for flights, hotel and as much good and drink as you want...who cares what the weather is like, this is a bargain
But to be fair there is a nice few days forecast in that week at least 3/4 sunny days. I've been away in august and have had worse weather
cam2012 1 Like #7
Hey I'm not knocking it, it's a bargain every day of the week......trust me it would cost me more to stay at home and eat out every day. :) if the weather is ok_ish then that's just a bonus in my mind
SunshineStacey[Holiday Pirates] 1 Like #8
You can utilise those flights really well, i dont know why they need to charge £48 per suitcase though thats just robbery! I would suggest just sharing one checked in case that should be more than enough. If you cant share cases then you need to consider adding an extra £60 per person for luggage and transfers.

I have seen this hotel listed previously as a 5 star too so a nice little place. There are also some other 5 Star hotels over on Travel Republic for £164 per person with flights and once you add that luggage and transfers can get a nice all inclusive holiday with all your extras for a total of £417 :) That said there are also lots of cheapy Turkey hols over at Thomas Cook at the moment which might for peace of mind be a decent option as you would then have your ATOL protection etc x

Accommodation
Grand Pearl Beach Resort And Spa Hotel
Side, Antalya, Turkey
5 Star Hotel
Duration:7 Nights
Check In:Tue, 21 January 2014
Check Out:Tue, 28 January 2014
Room Standard/Double/Promotion, All Inclusive (2 Adults)
Flights
London Gatwick - Antalya
Airline Logo Outbound Flight
Tue 21 Jan 2014
09:25 / 15:30 (4 hours 5 minutes) TOM346
London Gatwick - Antalya
Airline Logo Return Flight
Tue 28 Jan 2014
16:30 / 19:10 (4 hours 40 minutes) TOM347
Antalya - London Gatwick

Transfers
Antalya to Side

Arriving:21 Jan 2014 15:30
Returning:28 Jan 2014 16:30

Flights Cost
£210.96

Accommodation Cost
£172.00

Transfers Cost
£34.28

View Detailed Costings
Total Cost
£417.24 Cost of all Bookings:

Total payable now
£417.24
cibarious#9
@markbowen07 - hi, appreciate you can do nothing about the sun or the rain and, like you, I would love it to average out at 20C in January as I'd be off to Antalya without hesitation as I am looking for a holiday for the back-end of this month/early February.

However even the link you offered states that for the 14 days so far elapsed this January, the average high has been 16C and the average low 5C with 101mm of rain over just 4 days.
markbowen07#10
classic786
Sounds like a cracking deal for busy period in Easter
But any chance you could guide me or us all as to how u got to £403
Flight and hotel booked separately? Or is at a full package price?
Please advise, thanks
They are booked seperately. The flights are throught the direct link and the hotel is view a link at the bottom of the original listing, Just copy and paste it.

Hope this helps
snapdragon#11

They are booked seperately. The flights are throught the direct link and the hotel is view a link at the bottom of the original listing, Just copy and paste it.
Must have expired then.
markbowen07#12
snapdragon

They are booked seperately. The flights are throught the direct link and the hotel is view a link at the bottom of the original listing, Just copy and paste it.
Must have expired then.
Nope
http://www.alpharooms.com/extras?id=dfde87e2-e098-427f-80a6-3d120ba17915
markbowen07 1 Like #14
SunshineStacey
You can utilise those flights really well, i dont know why they need to charge £48 per suitcase though thats just robbery! I would suggest just sharing one checked in case that should be more than enough. If you cant share cases then you need to consider adding an extra £60 per person for luggage and transfers.

I have seen this hotel listed previously as a 5 star too so a nice little place. There are also some other 5 Star hotels over on Travel Republic for £164 per person with flights and once you add that luggage and transfers can get a nice all inclusive holiday with all your extras for a total of £417 :) That said there are also lots of cheapy Turkey hols over at Thomas Cook at the moment which might for peace of mind be a decent option as you would then have your ATOL protection etc x

Accommodation
Grand Pearl Beach Resort And Spa Hotel
Side, Antalya, Turkey
5 Star Hotel
Duration:7 Nights
Check In:Tue, 21 January 2014
Check Out:Tue, 28 January 2014
Room Standard/Double/Promotion, All Inclusive (2 Adults)
Flights
London Gatwick - Antalya
Airline Logo Outbound Flight
Tue 21 Jan 2014
09:25 / 15:30 (4 hours 5 minutes) TOM346
London Gatwick - Antalya
Airline Logo Return Flight
Tue 28 Jan 2014
16:30 / 19:10 (4 hours 40 minutes) TOM347
Antalya - London Gatwick

Transfers
Antalya to Side

Arriving:21 Jan 2014 15:30
Returning:28 Jan 2014 16:30

Flights Cost
£210.96

Accommodation Cost
£172.00

Transfers Cost
£34.28

View Detailed Costings
Total Cost
£417.24 Cost of all Bookings:

Total payable now
£417.24
Terrible review though http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g297968-d3506500-Reviews-Grand_Pearl_Beach_Resort-Side_Turkish_Mediterranean_Coast.html
SunshineStacey[Holiday Pirates]#15
oh i appreciate that different people prefer different hotels but there are many to choose from, just wanted to help with some other options as by the time you add transfers and luggage it works out more at £265 pp £520. I wouldnt say 3.5 out of 5 is terrible though xx
NorwoodDeals#16
Anything from Manchester?
markbowen07#17
SunshineStacey
oh i appreciate that different people prefer different hotels but there are many to choose from, just wanted to help with some other options as by the time you add transfers and luggage it works out more at £265 pp £520. I wouldnt say 3.5 out of 5 is terrible though xx
honestly would you book a hotel there after reading these reviews

Edited By: markbowen07 on Jan 14, 2014 23:31
BraginMV#18
The Gold City hotel is nice, but its about 2 hours transfer from Antalya so be warned. And the private transfer would likely be around 60 euros each way.
BraginMV#19
Also it is quite far from the sea and town centre, but during the summer time they have a shuttle running there. I am not sure if it is the case in the winter

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account