Bauhaus - Mask (Omnibus Edition: 3CD Boxset & Book) £8.49 delivered @ Play - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Cheapest I've seen this and it is out of stock everywhere and quite hard to get hold of. Top notch quality boxset and the music is awesome too - Amazon have pricematched (god luv 'em) and are the only other place to have stock (link in post below) - so if yer a Bauhaus fan and yer missing this snap it up quick before you have to pay daft money on ebay.

BAUHAUS Mask (2009 issue UK Omnibus Edition 44-track digitally remastered 3-CD album set - Recording for Bauhaus sophomore long player commenced in early 1981 and the following nine months saw a broadening of their palette to construct a moreebullient album around the musical catharsis. Masks entangled genesis is chronicled in this 3-disc set complete with a 2 Bonus Disc of the non-album singles previously unreleased demos and alternative versions plus a complete 1981 live show that captures(show full description) the band at their incendiary best. All three CDs are presented in Japanese-style paper sleeves reproducing the original [gatefold] vinyl cover art housed in a deluxe box set complete with 48-page book.

Disc 1: Mask

1. Hair Of The Dog
2. The Passion Of Lovers
3. Of Lilies And Remains
4. Dancing
5. Hollow Hills
6. Kick In The Eye (2)
7. In Fear Of Fear
8. Muscle In Plastic
9. The Man With X-Ray Eyes
10. Mask

Disc 2: Singles & Out-Takes

1. Kick In The Eye (Original Single Version A Side)
2. Satori (Single B Side)
3. In Fear Of Fear (Original Version)
4. In Fear Of Dub
5. Muscle In Plastic (Rough Mix Version)
6. Dancing (Rough Mix Version)
7. Hair Of The Dog (Rough Mix Version)
8. Monkey (Poison Pen) (Rough Mix Version)
9. Ziggy Stardust (Rough Demo Version)
10. Earwax (Full Unedited Version)
11. 1-2-3-4 (Single B-Side)
12. Muscle In Plastic (Rejected Album Mix)
13. Hollow Hills (Rejected Album Mix)
14. Hair Of The Dog (Rejected Album Mix)
15. Poison Pen
16. Kick In The Eye (Single Re-Mix Version)
17. Dave And Danny's Waspie Dub (# 2)

Disc 3: This Is For When - Live

1. This Is For When...
2. The Passion Of Lovers
3. In The Flat Field
4. Silent Hedges
5. In Fear Of Fear
6. Terror Couple Kill Colonel
7. The Man With X-Ray Eyes
8. Dancing
9. Mask
10. Rosegarden Funeral Of Sores
11. Hair Of The Dog
12. Kick In The Eye
13. A God In An Alcove
14. Hollow Hills
15. Stigmata Martyr
16. Dark Entries
17. Bela Lugosi's Dead
Deal Tags:
More From Play.Com:

All Comments

(5) Jump to unreadPost a comment

Amazon LINK

Edited By: andywedge on Dec 29, 2010 16:51: link
Awesome band - truly ground-breaking.
My favourite Bauhaus album, lack of availability has just prompted me to order it, thanks Andy, head added.
Thanks Andy-I have some of their stuff on record but nowt on cd-Kick in the eye is still one of my favourite tracks!.
Thanks Andy-I have some of their stuff on record but nowt on cd-Kick in the eye is still one of my favourite tracks!.

Yeah, I have an old second hand crackly vinyl of this, looking forward to hearing it remastered...there again the clicks, crackles and pops added to its appeal.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!