Bob Dylan Biograph Album CD - £12.99 Delivered @ HMV - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
One of the greatest albums I own, this usually retails for over £25! Biograph is a 53-track compilation spanning the career of Bob Dylan

The recordings on Biograph are a mix of rarities, hit singles, and fan-favorite album tracks. They are not presented in chronological order, instead jumping around the 60s, 70s and 80s from song to song. Of the 53 tracks, 22 had not been previously issued on any of Dylan's albums, including "Lay Down Your Weary Tune" (which closes the Martin Scorsese film No Direction Home) and "Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?".

The set comes accompanied with a 42-page booklet, containing rare photos and liner notes by Cameron Crowe, who also interviews Dylan about each of the tracks.

Disc 1
* 1. Lay Lady Lay
* 2. Baby Let Me Follow You Down
* 3. If Not For You
* 4. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
* 5. I'll Keep It With Mine [unreleased]
* 6. Times They Are A Changin'
* 7. Blowin' In The Wind
* 8. Masters Of War
* 9. Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
* 10. Percy's Song [unreleased]
* 11. Mixed Up Confusion
* 12. Tombstone Blues
* 13. Groom's Still Waiting At The Altar
* 14. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine) [live]
* 15. Like A Rolling Stone
* 16. Lay Down Your Weary Tune [unreleased]
* 17. Subterranean Homesick Blues
* 18. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met) [live unreleased version]

disc 2

* 1. Visions Of Johanna [live unreleased version]
* 2. Every Grain Of Sand
* 3. Quinn The Eskimo [unreleased version]
* 4. Mr Tambourine Man
* 5. Dear Landlord
* 6. It Ain't Me Babe
* 7. You Angel You
* 8. Million Dollar Bash
* 9. To Ramona
* 10. You're A Big Girl Now [unreleased version]
* 11. Abandoned Love [unreleased]
* 12. Tangled Up In Blue
* 13. It's All Over Now Baby Blue [live unreleased version]
* 14. Can You Please Crawl Out Of Your Window
* 15. Positively 4th Street
* 16. Isis [live unreleased version]
* 17. Jet Pilot [unreleased]

disc 3

* 1. Caribbean Wind [unreleased]
* 2. Up To Me [unreleased]
* 3. Baby I'm In The Mood For You [unreleased]
* 4. I Wanna Be Your Lover [unreleased]
* 5. I Want You
* 6. Heart Of Mine [live unreleased version]
* 7. On A Night Like This
* 8. Just Like A Woman
* 9. Romance In Durango [live unreleased version]
* 10. Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
* 11. Gotta Serve Somebody
* 12. I Believe In You
* 13. Time Passes Slowly
* 14. I Shall Be Released
* 15. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
* 16. All Along The Watchtower [live]
* 17. Solid Rock
* 18. Forever Young [unreleased version]
Deal Tags:
More From HMV :
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
Redking Avatar
5y, 10m agoFound 5 years, 10 months ago

All Comments

(3) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Pre-order ???
Pre-order ???

yeah, this must be a re-issue. HMV have done this with a lot of his albums recently
I'm fairly sure I got this on CD for about a tenner at least 10 years ago. I'm pretty sure I wouldn't have paid more than that for it, as I was a poor graduate back then... It's ok, but if it were this or bootleg 1-3, I'd go with the latter.

I don't understand what you mean by saying HMV have reissued it roryk83 as surely it can only be reissued by (I assume) Columbia/Sony who are the label.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!