Hooked on hotukdeals|Join HUKD!

Canon EOS 600D Digital SLR Camera + 18-55mm IS II Lens (Refurbished) £439.00 @ Canon_uk / Ebay

gingerpaulgingerpaul

It's back at on Canon's eBay site. They won't hang around long so get them while they're available.

TIP: Get the Best Deals In Your Inbox

or
318° Hot Cold

All Comments (76)

Jump to unread Post a Comment
1
    ash.connor
    Good deal.
    ah_heng
    If this qualifies for the £50 cashback, I think it's a no brainer!

    http://www.canon.co.uk/euro2012cashback/
    mikeleslie
    ah_heng
    If this qualifies for the £50 cashback, I think it's a no brainer!

    http://www.canon.co.uk/euro2012cashback/


    It's not new so wouldn't qualify.
    gingerpaul
    As Mike says, it doesn't qualify unfortunately. I think I'm going to have to go for it though. I really like the idea of flash control built in.
    IWannaBeAdored
    Don't think this is anywhere as good as the other refurbs deals that have been on here over the past couple of weeks.

    Brand new from Amazon for £100 more after £50 cashback:

    £591.90 (£541.90 after cashback)

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004MPQXZ0

    £592 @ Dixons & Comet before Quidco/TCB without voucher codes/before Canon £50 cashback.

    Personally I'd rather spend £100 more for a brand new one.

    Edited By: IWannaBeAdored on Apr 23, 2012 16:28
    ah_heng
    IWannaBeAdored
    Don't think this is anywhere as good as the other refurbs deals that have been on here over the past couple of weeks.

    Brand new from Amazon for £100 more after £50 cashback:

    £591.90 (£541.90 after cashback)

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004MPQXZ0

    £592 @ Dixons & Comet before Quidco/TCB without voucher codes/before Canon £50 cashback.

    Personally I'd rather spend £100 more for a brand new one.


    £100 is almost 25% off the refurbished price! And based on experience, this is a genuine CUK refurbished partner and when they said refurbished, it's basically "open box" and probably used for one or 2 events before they put it back in the stock. And it comes with full warranty like new.

    So in my opinion, if you are after this model I would strongly say go for the refurbished ones...

    Just my 2 cents or pence...

    Edited By: ah_heng on Apr 23, 2012 16:53
    redandblack
    I tried my sons 550D last week, and was very impressed. Obviously as mum I need the 600D ;-) So I've ordered it. Dont forget Topcashback too. Thanks, HEAT added 8)
    mikeyfive
    They've had some insanely cheap deals on in the last couple of weeks, unfortunately the one I was waiting for sold all 14 cameras in less than 2 minutes! I checked the included lens on Amazon, one had gone went straight back to the auction and all 14 had gone... Gutted.
    I'd also prefer to pay the extra £100 for a brand new camera, though it seems most of the refurbs on eBay are pretty much brand new anyway...


    IWannaBeAdored
    Don't think this is anywhere as good as the other refurbs deals that have been on here over the past couple of weeks.

    Brand new from Amazon for £100 more after £50 cashback:

    £591.90 (£541.90 after cashback)

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004MPQXZ0

    £592 @ Dixons & Comet before Quidco/TCB without voucher codes/before Canon £50 cashback.

    Personally I'd rather spend £100 more for a brand new one.
    mario2001
    uh finally, i've been waiting for this deal for so many days. Ordered thanks Op
    bokul
    Brand new £519
    http://www.digitalrev.com/product/canon-eos-600d-with-18/MTExMDY_A
    not sure if it will qualify for £50 cashback
    KL88
    KL88
    1,193 reviews on google, 5stars..
    IWannaBeAdored


    Domain name:
    procamerashop.co.uk

    Registrant:
    Smart Choice Photo Ltd

    Trading as:
    ProCameraShop

    Registrant type:
    Non-UK Corporation

    Registrant's address:
    1223 Trans HK Commercial Building, 41 - 43 Carnarvon Road
    Kowloon
    Tsimshatsui
    NA
    Hong Kong

    Registrar:
    Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-reg [Tag = 123-REG]
    URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk

    Relevant dates:
    Registered on: 20-Aug-2009
    Renewal date: 20-Aug-2013
    Last updated: 05-Mar-2012

    Registration status:
    Registered until renewal date.

    Name servers:
    ns.123-reg.co.uk
    ns2.123-reg.co.uk

    WHOIS lookup made at 12:49:22 23-Apr-2012
    mario2001
    bokul
    Brand new £519
    http://www.digitalrev.com/product/canon-eos-600d-with-18/MTExMDY_A
    not sure if it will qualify for £50 cashback


    cashback is only for UK retailers. Digitalrev is from HK, the cheapest on the ebay is 405 + 10 postal insurance + 10 or 18 on VAT = 425 or 433 still £10 -£18 cheaper than refurbished from this seller on ebay. I decided to go for canon_uk as i can be assured that it is going to be UK warranty.

    Edited By: mario2001 on Apr 23, 2012 21:22
    KL88
    IWannaBeAdored


    Domain name:
    procamerashop.co.uk

    Registrant:
    Smart Choice Photo Ltd

    Trading as:
    ProCameraShop

    Registrant type:
    Non-UK Corporation

    Registrant's address:
    1223 Trans HK Commercial Building, 41 - 43 Carnarvon Road
    Kowloon
    Tsimshatsui
    NA
    Hong Kong

    Registrar:
    Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-reg [Tag = 123-REG]
    URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk

    Relevant dates:
    Registered on: 20-Aug-2009
    Renewal date: 20-Aug-2013
    Last updated: 05-Mar-2012

    Registration status:
    Registered until renewal date.

    Name servers:
    ns.123-reg.co.uk
    ns2.123-reg.co.uk

    WHOIS lookup made at 12:49:22 23-Apr-2012


    thanks a lot for that mate! for future reference how would i go about checking that myself?! they have a carlisle postal address haha
    IWannaBeAdored
    Klawson
    IWannaBeAdored


    Domain name:
    procamerashop.co.uk

    Registrant:
    Smart Choice Photo Ltd

    Trading as:
    ProCameraShop

    Registrant type:
    Non-UK Corporation

    Registrant's address:
    1223 Trans HK Commercial Building, 41 - 43 Carnarvon Road
    Kowloon
    Tsimshatsui
    NA
    Hong Kong

    Registrar:
    Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-reg [Tag = 123-REG]
    URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk

    Relevant dates:
    Registered on: 20-Aug-2009
    Renewal date: 20-Aug-2013
    Last updated: 05-Mar-2012

    Registration status:
    Registered until renewal date.

    Name servers:
    ns.123-reg.co.uk
    ns2.123-reg.co.uk

    WHOIS lookup made at 12:49:22 23-Apr-2012


    thanks a lot for that mate! for future reference how would i go about checking that myself?! they have a carlisle postal address haha


    This is one thing that gets my back up.

    People see cheap prices and fall for these without doing any research.

    Just google "who is website" and most of these will tell you who owns the site/where they are.
    mario2001
    IWannaBeAdored
    Don't think this is anywhere as good as the other refurbs deals that have been on here over the past couple of weeks.

    Brand new from Amazon for £100 more after £50 cashback:

    £591.90 (£541.90 after cashback)

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004MPQXZ0

    £592 @ Dixons & Comet before Quidco/TCB without voucher codes/before Canon £50 cashback.

    Personally I'd rather spend £100 more for a brand new one.


    cheapest i've found is at dixons at gatwick airport for 549 with free battery and remote so after cashback it'll be £499.
    IWannaBeAdored
    mario2001
    IWannaBeAdored
    Don't think this is anywhere as good as the other refurbs deals that have been on here over the past couple of weeks.

    Brand new from Amazon for £100 more after £50 cashback:

    £591.90 (£541.90 after cashback)

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004MPQXZ0

    £592 @ Dixons & Comet before Quidco/TCB without voucher codes/before Canon £50 cashback.

    Personally I'd rather spend £100 more for a brand new one.


    cheapest i've found is at dixons at gatwick airport for 549 with free battery and remote so after cashback it'll be £499.


    That is one hell of a deal.
    KL88
    IWannaBeAdored
    Klawson
    IWannaBeAdored


    Domain name:
    procamerashop.co.uk

    Registrant:
    Smart Choice Photo Ltd

    Trading as:
    ProCameraShop

    Registrant type:
    Non-UK Corporation

    Registrant's address:
    1223 Trans HK Commercial Building, 41 - 43 Carnarvon Road
    Kowloon
    Tsimshatsui
    NA
    Hong Kong

    Registrar:
    Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-reg [Tag = 123-REG]
    URL: http://www.123-reg.co.uk

    Relevant dates:
    Registered on: 20-Aug-2009
    Renewal date: 20-Aug-2013
    Last updated: 05-Mar-2012

    Registration status:
    Registered until renewal date.

    Name servers:
    ns.123-reg.co.uk
    ns2.123-reg.co.uk

    WHOIS lookup made at 12:49:22 23-Apr-2012


    thanks a lot for that mate! for future reference how would i go about checking that myself?! they have a carlisle postal address haha


    This is one thing that gets my back up.

    People see cheap prices and fall for these without doing any research.

    Just google "who is website" and most of these will tell you who owns the site/where they are.


    thanks mate!

    just been reading through some of their google reviews and i dont understand how people are receiving their orders the next day after ordering ?!

    http://www.google.co.uk/products/seller?cmi=27624898532737024&zmi=procamerashop.co.uk&q=Canon+EOS+600D+Digital+SLR+Camera+%2B+18-55mm&ei=a12WT6yKA9G14QbnwpC-DQ&ved=0CCQQwxIwCQ&hl=en
    KL88
    Just found a 1 bad report saying they sell 'grey imports' tho :/

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

I Approve
Your Comments On This Post
Comment Preview
Close

PRIVATE MESSAGE

Close
Sorry, you can’t currently send PMs. Once you’re a more active member of the forum, the PM service will be unlocked for you.
Welcome to HUKD!
Close
Join the Community