Elbow - Asleep In The Back: New Version/Cast Of Thousands/Leaders Of The Free World CDs £2.99 each delivered @ HMV - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Asleep In The Back: New Version

Debut release by melancholy Bury indie band. Their acoustic song structures and lush production work have drawn comparisons with Doves and Radiohead. Features songs from the 'New Born' and 'Any Day Now' EPs and the top 40 single 'Red'.

1. Any Day Now
2. Red
3. Little Beast
4. Powder Blue
5. Bitten By The Tailfly
6. Asleep In The Back*
7. Newborn
8. Don't Mix Your Drinks
9. Presuming Ed
10. Coming Second
11. Can't Stop
12. Scattered Black And Whites
More From HMV :
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
andywedge Avatar
[mod] 6y, 10m agoFound 6 years, 10 months ago

All Comments

(9) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Cast Of Thousands
Second album from Bury indie band Elbow and the follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut 'Asleep In The Back', which was released in 2001. A brooding melancholic indie rock band, who have drawn comparisons to Radiohead and who's influences range from Jeff Buckley through to Peter Gabriel. Includes the lead single 'Fallen Angel'.
1. Ribcage
2. Fallen Angel
3. Fugitive Motel
4. Snooks (Progress Report)
5. Switching Off
6. Not A Job
7. I've Got Your Number
8. Buttons And Zips
9. Crawling With Idiot
10. Grace Under Pressure
11. Flying Dream 143

Leaders Of The Free World
'Leaders Of The Free World' is the third album by the hugely talented Elbow. Expanding on their template of atmospheric indie-rock, this album yet again showcases frontman Guy Garvey's amazing voice and heartrending lyrics to spectacular effect, setting them on apart from many of their peers. Includes the single 'Forget Myself'.
1. Station Approach
2. Picky ******
3. Forget Myself
4. The Stops
5. Leaders Of The Free World
6. An Imagined Affair
7. Mexican Standoff
8. The Everthere
9. My Very Best
10. Great Expectations
11. Puncture Repair

*Same price at Amazon if you prefer but no Quidco
All superb album ; highly recommended
Hot as hell! These albums have kept their price for a long time simply because they are brilliant!
Hot from me, great albums and a great band. I love Pete Turner's bass.
Great stuff.
Amazing band, all of their albums have been continuously great, heat added
These days, Doves would be lucky to be compared to them. The amount of times I hear Elbow on adverts, documentaries and tv series...
Thanks OP! You've just given me a birthday present idea for my dad, as he loves Elbow just as much as myself. These should keep him happy for a while :-D
Superb albums at excellent prices. Each one a stunner!

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!