Elvis Presley - The Original Hit Albums (with bonus tracks) [3 CD Boxset] £2.69 delivered @ Play - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
"Before Elvis, there was nothing," John Lennon once said. An overstatement, of course, but Elvis Presley's ascendance to superstardom in the mid-1950s kicked off a musical and social revolution whose impact has yet to abate. After the charming young man from Tupelo, Mississippi was discovered by Sun Records honcho Sam Phillips, the wise studio owner took Presley under his wing, leading to the landmark recording of his first single, "That's All Right (Mama)." The rest, of course, is well-documented history, with Elvis going on to conquer the pop charts, the box office, and beyond. He truly was the King, and his blend of country, pop, and R&B became the cornerstone of rock & roll.

Disc 1

1. That's Allright
2. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
3. Good Rockin' Tonight
4. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
5. Milkcow Blues Boogie
6. You're A Heartbreaker
7. Baby Let's Play House
8. I'm Left You're Right She's Gone
9. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
10. Mystery Train
11. I'll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin')
12. Just Because
13. Trying To Get To You

Disc 2

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. I'm Counting On You
3. I Got A Woman
4. One Sided Love Affair
5. I Love You Because
6. Just Because
7. Tutti Frutti
8. Tryin' To Get To You
9. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry
10. Blue Moon
11. Money Honey
12. Heatbreak Hotel
13. I Was The One
14. Shake Rattle & Roll
15. My Baby Left Me
16. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
17. I Want You I Need You I Love You

Disc 3

1. Rip It Up
2. Love Me
3. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold
4. Long Tall Sally
5. First In Line
6. Paralyzed
7. So Glad You're Mine
8. Old Shep
9. Ready Teddy
10. Anyplace Is Paradise
11. How's The World Treating You
12. How Do You Think I Feel
13. Hound Dog
14. Don't Be Cruel
15. Anyway You Want Me (That's How I Will Be)
16. Too Much
17. Playing For Keeps
18. Love Me Tender
Deal Tags:
More From Play.Com:

All Comments

(9) Jump to unreadPost a comment
An overstatement???? Go hang your head in shame....... Great deal though! Ta.
Ordered. Hot!
Great value for money box set. Good find.
cheers op, or should i say "thank u very much"
14. She, Rattle And Roll (Bonus Track)

Wasn't it Shake??
14. She, Rattle And Roll (Bonus Track) Wasn't it Shake??

And - Disc 3 No12 - How Do You Thing I Feel?

Edited By: rizla01 on Feb 04, 2011 18:25

GoHERE and listen to No9.

A lot of these tracks don't sound right for me.

They sound like Elvis (In part) but many are not the usual release to my ears, but a selection of recordings from various sessions and performances.

Edited By: rizla01 on Feb 04, 2011 18:44
now up to £3.98 :(
The King ..... Well WOrth Every Penny .... Thanks Andy

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!