The Fall - This Nation's Saving Grace (3 CD Omnibus Edition Box Set) - £10.99 delivered @ Play - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Lush boxset for any Fall fans - the standard edition (ie 1 CD) of this is around £7 cheapest and elsewhere this boxset (although surprisingly pricematched at Amazon (link in post below)) is:-
Zavvi £13.85
Tesco £15.97 £17.19
HMV £17.99

The ninth studio album from 1985,now in an "omnibus" edition.Here's what you get:a box similar to the omnibus "Wonderful and Frightening" with a 45 page book detailing activities of the period and the written testimonies of participants/observers/ all other relevant minutae.

CD 1 is the original vinyl album in chunky gatefold cardboard,with inner cardboard and poly-sleeved disc. CD 2 is eighty minutes of sundry mixes. CD 3 has two 12" singles plus session tracks from the Peel box set.

Disc 1 - This Nation's Saving Grace

1. Mansion
2. Bombast
3. Barmy
4. What You Need
5. Spoilt Victorian Child
6. L.A.
7. Gut Of The Quantifier
8. My New House
9. Paintwork
10. I Am Damo Suzuki
11. To Nkroachment: Yarbles

Disc 2 - Rough Mixes & Out-Takes

1. Demo Suzuki (Rough Mix)
2. Wonderful And Frightened pt.1 (Rough Mix)
3. Wonderful And Frightened pt.2 (Rough Mix)
4. Gut Of The Quantifier (Rough Mix)
5. Bombast (Rough Mix)
6. Barmy (Rough Mix)
7. My New House (Mark's Rough Mix)
8. Paintwork (Rough Mix)
9. Ma Riley (Rough Mix)
10. Spoilt Victorian Childe (Rough Mix)
11. L.A. (Rough Mix)
12. What You Need (Rough Mix)
13. Edie (Rough Mix)
14. Cruiser's Creek (Long Version)
15. LA (Take 2)
16. Bombast (Blackwing Version)
17. Paintwork (Gloss)

Disc 3 - Singles & Sessions

1. Couldn't Get Ahead
2. Rollin' Dany
3. Petty (Thief) Lout
4. Cruiser's Creek (Single version)
5. Vixen
6. Ma Riley
7. I Am Barmy (Long Version)
8. Cruiser's Creek (4.16 edit version)
9. Spoilt Victorian Child (Peel session)
10. Gut Of The Quantifier (Peel session)
11. Couldn't Get Ahead (Peel session)
12. Cruiser's Creek (Peel session)
13. L.A. (Peel session)
14. What You Need (Peel session)
Deal Tags:
More From Play.Com:

All Comments

(2) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Incredible price for an incredible album by an incredible band. Heat for you sir.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!