reduced from £20.00. bargain
Shared Via The HUKD App For Android.
Ladies and Gentlemen, friends and fiends, prepare to be dazzled and amazed by a spectacular sensation of the senses: Fire Eater - a brilliant blend of smooth Early Times whisky and hot cinnamon liqueur.
A delicate balancing act of smooth whisky, rich brown sugar and hot cinnamon.
Smooth and sweet Early Times whisky ushering in hot cinnamon.
A blast of hot cinnamon that ends in a dramatic fiery finale.
Ladies and Gentlemen, roll up, gather round and listen to the tantalizing tale of how a legend was born. The story of Fire Eater is the story of how one magnificent idea can inspire another creating something truly spectacular. We start in the heady, halcyon days of 1860. Back then, at Early Times Station, Kentucky, they were making smooth sippin' whiskey so delicious that it was fabled throughout the world as "The whiskey that made Kentucky whiskey famous". Everything was going smoothly, until one day, a catastrophe struck: all alcohol was to be banned throughout the US. Prohibition - the 'noble experiment' - was set to begin. It looked like the curtain was closing on Early Times.
Enter Louis Guthrie to the stage. Louis was an ambitious young opportunist who worked at the distillery and it was his turn to have a sensational idea. Just before the Prohibition trucks started rolling, he snapped up the distillery. He knew that Early Times Whisky was too good to go to the wall, so he sold his entire stock to one of only five breweries licensed to sell whiskey for 'medicinal purposes'. This bold and brilliant move saved Early Times and, along with his gambling, made him a very rich man indeed. But our story doesn't end there. The spirit of Louis' courage and ingenuity manifested itself again 90 years later. The idea this time? To blend that same Early Times Whisky with hot cinnamon liqueur, creating a fiery new sensation to send a gale of wonder through every crowd.
Ladies and Gentlemen, the Fire Eater legend was born.
Gluten Free Status
Gluten is a composite of proteins most commonly found in Wheat, Barley & Rye grains. Intolerance to gluten protein is estimated to affect 5 - 10% of the population. The FDA (Food & Drug Administration) and TTB (Tax & Trade Bureau) have not yet issued a final rule on use of the term "gluten-free" on food labels. However, pursuant to TTB ruling 2012-2, the term gluten-free can be used if a food is produced without any ingredients that may contain gluten.
The Celiac Society has defined any distilled product as being safe for consumption as the distillation process does not allow the carryover of any allergenic gluten protein, even in those products which may have used wheat, rye or barley in the fermentation process. Based on the Celiac Society recommendation, all distilled products could be considered gluten-free.
Due to the distillation process, we have no reason to believe any of our products contain gluten. Unfortunately however, there is currently no validated test to verify the gluten content (or absence thereof) in fermented products. We therefore encourage you to consult with your personal physician should you have sensitivity to gluten.