James - Fresh As A Daisy (The Singles: Limited Edition With Bonus CD) £3.99 + Free Delivery/Quidco @ HMV - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Next cheapest for this Ltd Edition is £12.99, and £1 cheaper than the standard 1 disc edition. Bloomin marvellous.

James became an institution on the British alternative music scene of the '80s and '90s with their pleasant folk-pop. Early in their career, James were blessed by praise from their idol Morrissey, which turned out to be both a blessing and a curse. In the late '80s, the group, like many of their British peers, became involved in the acid house-inspired "baggy" scene and recorded the baggy-inspired 'Sit Down', which became their breakthrough hit. Shortly after 'Sit Down', James became more experimental and eclectic, yet further successes came with the albums 'Whiplash', 'Millionaires' and 'Pleased To Meet You'.

'Fresh As A Daisy' collates all of James' singles in a career-spanning package.

disc 1
1. What's The World
2. Folklore
3. Fire So Close
4. If Things Were Perfect
5. Hymn From A Village
6. Chainmail
7. So Many Ways
8. Johnny Yen
9. What For
10. Ya Ho
11. Sit Down
12. Come Home [flood mix]
13. How Was It For You
14. Lose Control
15. Sound [full version]
16. Born Of Frustration
disc 2
1. Ring The Bells
2. Seven
3. Sometimes
4. Laid
5. Jam J
6. Say Something
7. She's A Star
8. Tomorrow
9. Waltzing Along [single version]
10. Destiny Calling
11. Runaground
12. I Know What I'm Here For
13. Just Like Fred Astaire
14. We're Going To Miss You
15. Getting Away With It (All Messed Up)
16. Who Are You
17. Chameleon
More From HMV :
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
andywedge Avatar
[mod] 7y, 8m agoFound 7 years, 8 months ago

All Comments

(16) Jump to unreadPost a comment
awesome cd, awesome price :)
one hit wonders, hardly 'British institution' !
[SIZE=4]one hit wonders[/SIZE]

1 Like #4
ok, one [SIZE="5"]DECENT[/SIZE] hit, still each to their own
one hit wonders, hardly 'British institution' !

Yeah and that one wasn`t much cop!!
I've got their previous limited edition best of album - brilliant!
Loads of great songs can't be judged on Sit Down.Chain mail,hymn from a village,laid,sometimes,how was it for you all great songs.Look abit further than sit down (one hit wonders!!!) the same person will prob remember The Smiths from Panic :whistling:
Class. Thanks. Heat added.
Back to £16.99 now.
one hit wonders, hardly 'British institution' !

If you listened to this cd you would probably change your mind , that is if you actually like music.

The early stuff especially is unique.
If you listened to this cd you would probably change your mind , that is if you actually like music.

The early stuff especially is unique.

Totally agree - went to one of their concerts early 90s - was brill.
Have to laugh - some of the members on here probably werent even born!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Love Johnny Yen too :thumbsup:
Born Of Frustration and Sound are frickin awesome songs....shame it's £16.99 now...
Isaw them support The Smiths in 85.I feel ancient :oops:
Be careful. Got my e-mail confirming delivery at the price of £16.99. Ordered at £3.99. A strong phone call tomorrow should sort it out, but if you ordered at the £3.99 price, just check your invoice carefully.
ok, one [SIZE="5"]DECENT[/SIZE] hit, still each to their own


And I hope you don't mean "Sit Down"
^ Last gig I went to they didn't even play Sit Down.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!