Jimi Hendrix - Experience Hendrix - Special Edition 2CD only £3.95 delivered @ Zavvi - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
First thing; Zavvi doesn't actually say that this is the 2 CD edition, but the 28 tracks ARE the 2 CD edition. The standard 1 CD edition only has 20 tracks (and is listed on Zavvi at £9.85). Proper good bargain, as the cheapest standard 1 CD edition is £7.45.

This collection represents the essential items of the Jimi Hendrix catalogue. Each selection illustrates Hendrix's uniqueness as both guitarist and composer. In the '60s, he virtually defined rock guitar, remaking history in his own image. His mix of blues, psychedelia and Dylanesque folk-rock made him a rock & roll icon. It's in the surreal balladry of "The Wind Cries Mary". It's in the archetypal hard-rock cadences of "Purple Haze". It's in everything this electric guitar prodigy laid his talented hands on. Those unfamiliar with Hendrix's legacy are fortunate to have EXPERIENCE HENDRIX as a guide.

Disc: 1
1. Purple Haze
2. Fire
3. The Wind Cries Mary
4. Hey Joe
5. All Along The Watchtower
6. Stone Free
7. Crosstown Traffic
8. Manic Depression
9. Little Wing
10. If 6 Was 9
11. Foxy Lady
12. Bold As love
13. Castles Made Of Sand
14. Red House
15. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
16. Freedom
17. Night Bird Flying
18. Angel
19. Dolly Dagger
20. Star Spangled Banner

Disc: 2
1. Highway Chile
2. Gloria
3. It's Too Bad
4. Spanish Castle Music
5. Hear My Train A Comin'
6. Lover Man
7. I Don't Live Today -Live
8. Purple Haze - Live
More From Zavvi :

All Comments

(4) Jump to unreadPost a comment
8) HOT this album should be in everyones muzak collection even the take that fans!
Great Find Andy
THere are a lot of Hendrix Compilations out there, I have most of them
including this one - Which is by far the best !!!!
sold out
My order was cancelled by Zavvi, so b*ll*cks to them!

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!