Leonard Cohen - The Collection (5 CD Boxset): Songs of Leonard Cohen/ Various Positions / I'm Your Man / The Future /Ten New Songs £14.41 + Free Delivery @ Select Cheaper - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Thought Cohen fans might like this nice little set

Montreal's Leonard Cohen was a well-respected poet and novelist before he ever entered the songwriting fray in the 1960s. His dark, poetic vision rivalled that of Dylan, and his songs inspired countless cover versions, by everyone from Judy Collins to Nick Cave. Over the years, he honed his craft to a razor's edge, his passion always expertly undercut by a biting sense of black humour. His early recordings were largely acoustic affairs, but by the end of the 1980s he had reinvented his sound, successfully incorporating synthesizers and contemporary production techniques while still sounding very much like himself (and gaining a new generation of followers in the process).

disc 1
1. Suzanne
2. Master Song
3. Winter Lady
4. Stranger Song
5. Sisters Of Mercy
6. So Long Marianne
7. Hey That's No Way To Say Goodbye
8. Stories Of The Street
9. Teachers
10. One Of Us Cannot Be Wrong
disc 2
1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
2. Coming Back To You
3. Law
4. Night Comes On
5. Hallelujah
6. Captain
7. Hunter's Lullaby
8. Heart With No Companion
9. If It Be Your Will
disc 3
1. First We Take Manhattan
2. Ain't No Cure For Love
3. Everybody Knows
4. I'm Your Man
5. Take This Waltz
6. Jazz Police
7. I Can't Forget
8. Tower Of Song
disc 4
1. Future
2. Waiting For The Miracle
3. Be For Real
4. Closing Time
5. Anthem
6. Democracy
7. Light As The Breeze
8. Always Has Always Will
9. Tacoma Trailer
disc 5
1. In My Secret Life
2. Thousand Kisses Deep
3. That Don't Make It Junk
4. Here It Is
5. Love Itself
6. By The Rivers Dark
7. Alexandra Leaving
8. You Have Loved Enough
9. Boogie Street
10. Land Of Plenty

DVD Source "We don't know when and if we'll have this item and there is likely to be a significant delay" for £13.99. Thought I'd better point that out before someone else does.
Deal Tags:
More From Select Cheaper:

All Comments

(4) Jump to unreadPost a comment
So tempted.
So tempted.

You could play it along with your new Nimmoy/Shatner CD Phil :p
A right garbage site!
Can't even register.
Forget it.
I'll "find" them free

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!