Madness: The Rise & Fall ( Remastered)(2CD Digipack) - £3.99 @ (free delivery) - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Reduced to clear. Stonking price for the double disc remastered version of Madness pop masterpiece. Bonuses include promo videos for House Of Fun and Driving In My Car. :)

Thereafter: Base £7.49
Amazon UK £7.99
HMV £8.99
Asda £9.93

Union Square Music s 30th Anniversary Madness reissue campaign continues with The Rise & Fall, the band s fourth album and, arguably, their magnum opus. Following the magnificent ska-pop of their debut, One Step Beyond, and the developmental pop majesty of Absolutely and 7, The Rise & Fall shows a band at the very height of their songwriting powers; their maturity and depth of subject matter second to none among their peers. Containing the brilliant smash hit single Our House - a fantastically poignant and uplifting anthem about Chas Smash s childhood home - and the simultaneously melancholic and upbeat Tomorrow s (Just Another Day) , this expanded version also features the non-album singles and promo videos for House Of Fun and Driving In My Car . Both of these classic Madness tracks prove that the boys even as fully fledged, grown-up superstars had lost none of the nuttiness that first captured the public s imagination and made them a national institution.

Track List:

Disc 1

1. Rise And Fall
2. Tomorrow's (Just Another Day)
3. Blue Skinned Beast
4. Primrose Hill
5. Mr. Speaker (Gets The Word)
6. Sunday Morning
7. Our House
8. Tiptoes
9. New Delhi
10. That Face
11. Calling Cards
12. Are You Coming (With Me)
13. Madness (Is All In The Mind)
14. House Of Fun (Video)
15. Driving In My Car (Video)
16. Our House (Video)
17. Tomorrow's (Just Another Day) (Video)

Disc 2

1. Rise And Fall (Kid Jensen Session)
2. Tomorrow's (Just Another Day) (Kid Jensen Session)
3. Calling Cards (Kid Jensen Session)
4. Are You Coming (With Me) (Kid Jensen Session)
5. House Of Fun (7" Single)
6. Don't Look Back (B-Side 'House Of Fun' )
7. Driving In My Car (7" Single)
8. Animal Farm (Tomorrow's Dream Warp Mix) (B-Side "Driving In My Car")
9. Riding On My Bike (B-Side "Driving In My Car" 12")
10. Our House (12" Extended Version)
11. Walking With Mr. Wheeze (B-Side "Our House")
12. Mad House ('Our House Instrumental Mix' - USA 12")
13. Tomorrow's (Just Another Day) (Warped 12" Single)
14. Blue Beast (Warp Mix) (B-Side 'Tomorrow's [Just Another Day]' 12")
15. Our House (Stretch Mix) (DJ Promo Single)
16. Tomorrow's (Just Another Day) (With Elvis Costello) ('Tomorrow's Just Another Day' 12")
17. The National Anthem
More From Play.Com:

All Comments

(5) Jump to unreadPost a comment
One of the best British groups ever IMO.
This 2CD album is on Spotify if you want to check it out before buying.
Looks like its £8 now.
Why did I miss this at £3.99! :(

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!