Manic Street Preachers - Journal For Plague Lovers (Deluxe Edition - 2CD) 4.99 HMV - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Noticed this Special Edition of the album has dropped in price recently - cheapest seems to be Amazon & HMV after a quick search. HMV link provided for QUIDCO followers plus Amazon reporting limited stock.

Album description as follows:

For their ninth studio album 'Journal For Plague Lovers', the Manic Street Preachers recall the spirit of their 1994 album 'The Holy Bible' by using lyrics left by missing, enigmatic guitarist Richey Edwards. This record sees engineer Steve Albini harness the rawness and stunning intelligence of the band's career highlight. Intriguing and challenging, this is the Manics back to their best. Includes the songs 'PeeledApples' and 'Jackie Collins Existential Question Time'.

Disc: 1
1. Peeled Apples
2. Jackie Collins Existential Question Time
3. Me And Stephen Hawking
4. This Joke Sport Severed
5. Journal For Plague Lovers
6. She Bathed Herself In A Bath Of Bleach
7. Facing Page: Top Left
8. Marlon J.D.
9. Doors Closing Slowly
10. All Is Vanity
11. Pretension/Repulsion
12. Virginia State Epileptic Colony
13. William's Last Words

Disc: 2
1. Peeled Apples (original demo)
2. Jackie Collins Existential Question Time (original demo)
3. Me And Stephen Hawking (original demo)
4. This Joke Sport Severed (original demo)
5. Journal For Plague Lovers (original demo)
6. She Bathed Herself In A Bath Of Bleach (original demo)
7. Facing Page: Top Left (original demo)
8. Marlon J.D. (original demo)
9. Doors Closing Slowly (original demo)
10. All Is Vanity (original demo)
11. Pretension/Repulsion (original demo)
12. Virginia State Epileptic Colony (original demo)
13. William's Last Words (original demo)

My first posted deal so easy on the feedback (but welcomed) :-)
More From HMV :

All Comments

(6) Jump to unreadPost a comment
1 Like #1
Excellent album, well worth a fiver.
Really excellent album. But the deluxe addition is a bit of a let down, honestly. The original demos are almost exactly the same as the final recordings, you will never use the second disc in other words as there is no reason to. Also, the deluxe addition doen't contain the excellent bonus track Bag Lady that the original version contains. Still if you love the Manics like me you're gonna want the deluxe edition! Looking forawrd to the new album in September ;)
Does this seriously not have Bag Lady? What a tune! Anyway, I'll vote hot as I've not seen this at a similar price!
This edition does have a rather nicehardback 36-page booklet featuring Edwards' original lyrics and artwork. Strange that is missing the track Bag Lady but still a nice package at that price so gone for it, cheers OP
So, on the deluxe edition you lose a track. They don't like to give you everything in one package do they. So I guess you have to buy the album twice. Magic. oO

Still... fab price for this edition... can't fault the deal in that respect! Heat added.
Oh mummy what's a sex pistol?

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!