Mansun Attack Of The Grey Lantern 3cd: Collectors Edition at Amazon £6.99 - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
This is the 3 CD remasterd version.

Same price at as well, so use your preferred store/cashback method to suit you.

Next best price outside of these 2 is a whopping £14.95

Formed in 1995 by Paul Draper (vocals, guitars and piano), Mansun comprised of Dominic Chad (lead guitar, piano), Stove King (bass), and Andie Rathbone (drums).

'Attack Of The Grey Lantern' was the band's superb debut album produced by Mark Stent and Paul Draper. Originally released in 1997, amid a fanfare of media expectation, it spawned four hit singles 'Stripper Vicar (no. 19), 'Wide Open Space' (no. 15), 'She Makes My Nose Bleed' (no. 9) and 'Taxlo$$' (no. 15). The album was a success, remaining in the UK album chart for 19 weeks and peaking at number one; knocking off Blur's self titled album in the process.

This 3CD Collector's Edition of this classic album, which consists of the original album remastered, with two bonus discs full of pre-album E.P.'s ('Take It Easy, Chicken', 'Skin Up Pin Up'), alternative, acoustic and live versions; b-sides ('Rebel Without A Quilt', 'Flourella', 'The Duchess,' and many more), and Draper's co-write with Magazine's Howard Devoto, 'Everyone Must Win'. Extensive sleeve notes written by the lead singer are also featured, as is a new remix of '(I'm In A) Wide Open Space' by Greg Downey.

Disc 1

1. The Chad Who Loved Me
2. Mansun's Only Love Song
3. Taxloss
4. You Who Do You Hate
5. Wide Open Space
6. Stripper Vicar
7. Disgusting
8. She Makes My Nose Bleed
9. Naked Twister
10. Egg Shaped Fred (Album Version)
11. Dark Mavis / An Open Letter To The Lyrical Trainspotter

Disc 2

1. Egg Shaped Fred (Alternate Version)
2. Ski Jump Nose
3. Lemonade Secret Drinker
4. Thief + Secret track
5. Take It Easy Chicken
6. Drastic Sturgeon
7. The Greatest Pain
8. Moronica
9. The Edge
10. Duchess
11. No One Knows Us
12. Things Keep Falling Off Buildings
13. Rebel Without A Quilt
14. Vision Impaired
15. Skin Up Pin Up
16. The Gods Of Not Very Much
17. Moronica (Acoustic Version)
18. Lemonade Secret Drinker (Acoustic Version)
19. The Most To Gain
20. Flourella

Disc 3

1. She Makes My Nose Bleed (Acoustic)
2. The Holy Blood And The Holy Grail
3. Live Open Space
4. Drastic Sturgeon (Live)
5. Grey Lantern
6. Impending Collapse Of It All
7. Ski Jump Nose (Live)
8. Wide Open Space (Acoustic)
9. Closed For Business
10. K.I.Double.S.I.N.G.
11. Everyone Must Win
12. The World's Still Open
13. Dark Mavis (Acoustic)
14. Stripper Vicar (Live)
15. Egg Shaped Fred (Acoustic)
16. Impending Collapse Of It All (Acoustic)
17. Ski Jump Nose (Acoustic)
18. I'm In A ) Wide Open Space (Remix performed by Greg Downey & Mansun
More From Amazon:
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
crazyhorse69 Avatar
6y, 3m agoFound 6 years, 3 months ago

All Comments

(18) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Absolutely cracking edition of this album. A lot of bands do a re-release with a few extra songs that were never good enough to put on an album in the first place but this is absolutely packed with live and acoustic versions that rival the original releases.

I bought this a couple of months ago at something around £15 and it was worth every penny. Have some heat!
Man-tastic album
1 Like #3
Worth it for Wide Open Space alone
Great album - at this price its worth the upgrade to the 3cd version
How can i NOT own this!
Direct link to the play one as well, as amazon is only showing 1 left in stock now.

Mansun Grey Lantern @ Play
Awesomeness. Amazing album, amazing band.
Love this album but i haven't got the 3 cd version so ordered from for quidco, hot!!
I remember buying the original 1 disc version of this from Virgin Megastore on the day of release. I must confess to being disappointed. 'She Makes My Nose Bleed' + 'Wide Open Space' are undeniably genius (probably why both were singles), however, the rest was a bit 'meh' IMHO. Never played it in years.
This is Hot!! Great and very underrated album, a classic!
Simple brilliant album. Most underrated band on the 90's!
They're not from Manchester- they're from North Wales and Chester, I used to live next door to Paul Draper.
Great price if you don't own the album, but the extras are nothing special, so if you own the original release there's no point in upgrading.
Mansun were a great band.
Mr Ashcroft
Great price if you don't own the album, but the extras are nothing special, so if you own the original release there's no point in upgrading.

Couldn't disagree more! Extras are well worth the money IMHO

Edited By: mission701 on Oct 17, 2010 21:06: edit
They're not from Manchester

Who said they were???!
The little voice inside his head so he could feel all smug and correct the mistake. X)

They're not from Manchester

Who said they were???!
Tremendous album

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!