Paul Weller: Find The Torch, Burn The Plans (CD + DVD) - £4.99 @ Play - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
'Find The Torch Burn The Plans' features live performances from the "Modfather" Paul Weller at the Royal Albert Hall and the BBC Theatre. A documentary, shot by filmmaker Julien Temple, sits alongside the footage from the Royal Albert Hall concert which features a guest appearance from Stereophonics' Kelly Jones. The CD features the tracks from both shows and includes a special collaboration with Richard Hawley.

The full track-listing is as follows:

Live at the Royal Albert Hall:
1. Andromeda
2. From the Floorboards Up
3. 7&3 Is The Strikers Name
4. Into Tomorrow
5. Aim High
6. Moonshine
7. Up The Dosage
8. Strange Town
9. Wake up the Nation
10. Shout To The Top!
11. Trees
12. You Do Something To Me
13. One Bright Star
14. Wild Wood
15. The Eton Rifles with guest Kelly Jones
16. That’s Entertainment with guest Kelly Jones
17. Fast Cars/Slow Traffic
18. Come On
19. Why Walk When You Can Run
20. All On A Misty Morning
21. Light Nights
22. Butterfly Collector
23. Find The Torch, Burn The Plans
24. Art School
25. Scrape Away
26. Pieces Of A Dream

+ "Find The Torch, Burn The Plans" - Julien Temple's beautifully shot Weller documentary
+ "7&3 Is The Strikers Name" promo video directed by Lawrence Watson

Live At The Royal Albert Hall
1. Andromeda
2. From The Floorboards Up
3. 7&3 Is The Strikers Name
4. Into Tomorrow
5. Aim High
6. Moonshine
7. Up The Dosage
8. Trees
9. Wild Wood
10. The Eton Rifles (with Kelly Jones)
11. That’s Entertainment (with Kelly Jones)
12. Fast Car/Slow Traffic

In Concert at the BBC Theatre
13. Start!
14. Sea Spray
15. Strange Town
16. Broken Stones
17. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) (with Lauren Pritchard)
18. No Tears To Cry (with Richard Hawley)

Note - this is not the hardback book edition.
More From Play.Com:
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
CharlieClown Avatar
5y, 8m agoFound 5 years, 8 months ago

All Comments

(2) Jump to unreadPost a comment
I would normally be all over this as a life-long Weller fan, but 'Wake Up The Nation' is truly dreadful. The worst CD I own in a collection of well over 3,000 CD albums.

I even went to see him live on the tour, thinking "oh well, at least he'll play lots of songs from his other albums, and hopefully some sweet rarely played album tracks", but no, not only did he barely play anything old, but the ones he played he's screwed around with and made them sound as bad as the new album.

Sadly this will be the first Weller solo release I won't buy. And hopefully it'll be the last as well.

Edited By: ravenheart on Apr 07, 2011 21:26
Each to their own :) I like "Wake Up..." but didn't think it was anywhere near as good as "22 Dreams" and I was a little baffled to see if in so many "Best of the Year" lists...

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!