Rage Against the Machine - The Collection Box Set - £15.29 Play.com - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
When Rage Against The Machine scored the Christmas Number 1 in 2009 - and 'Killing In The Name' promptly became the ninth best-selling single of the decade - they promised to repay their British fans by staging The Rage Factor Victory Party. A band true to their word, this is happening at London's Finsbury Park on Sunday, 6th June. To pay for it, they are also playing a string of festival dates across Europe, including the Saturday headline slot at Download at Donington Park on Saturday, 12th June. To coincide, a strictly limited edition 5CD box set, The Collection, which comprises the band's four studio and one live album presented in mini LP-style card jackets with the original album booklets - all contained in a slim-line box set with a lift-off lid.

Disc 1 - Rage Against The Machine

1. Bombtrack
2. Killing In The Name
3. Take The Power Back
4. Settle For Nothing
5. Bullet In The Head
6. Know Your Enemy
7. Wake Up
8. Fistful Of Steel
9. Township Rebellion
10. Freedom

Disc 2 - Evil Empire

1. People Of The Sun
2. Bulls On Parade
3. Vietnow
4. Revolver
5. Snakecharmer
6. Tire Me
7. Down Rodeo
8. Without A Face
9. Wind Below
10. Roll Right
11. Year Of Tha Boomerang

Disc 3 - Battle Of Los Angeles

1. Testify
2. Guerilla Radio
3. Calm Like A Bomb
4. Mic Check
5. Sleep Now In The Fire
6. Born Of A Broken Man
7. Born As Ghosts
8. Maria
9. Voice Of The Voiceless
10. New Millennium Homes
11. Ashes In The Fall
12. War Within A Breath

Disc 4 - Renegades

1. Microphone fiend
2. Pistol grip pump
3. Kick out the jams
4. Renegades of funk
5. Beautiful world
6. I'm housin'
7. In my eyes
8. How could I just kill a man
9. The ghost of Tom Joad
10. Down on the street
11. Street fighting man
12. Maggies farm

Disc 5 - Live At The Olympic Auditorium

1. Bulls On Parade
2. Bullet In The Head
3. Born Of A Broken Man
4. Killing In The Name
5. Calm Like A Bomb
6. Testify
7. Bombtrack
8. War Within A Breath
9. I'm Housin'
10. Sleep Now In The Fire
11. People Of The Sun
12. Guerrilla Radio
13. Kick Out The Jams
14. Know Your Enemy
15. Freedom


Amazing set. The Rage Against the Machine album in my opinion is one of the best albums ever made.
More From Play.Com:

All Comments

(5) Jump to unreadPost a comment
or just buy the first album as the others really arn't very good... in my opinion
the only reason why they got to number one was people preferred anything to cowels X factor minions, most people couldnt stand it but it was the only option - just like this year everyone is buying the bird
1 Like #4
or just buy the first album as the others really arn't very good... in my opinion

Bad opinion
I was looking at this on Play.com the other day. If anything, it's gone up in price.

I would say it's fair to say that their subsequent albums don't even shine a light to their debut.

Edited By: Deluxe on Dec 14, 2010 15:55: -

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!