Reggae Chartbusters Vol. 5 [CD] now £1.49 delivered @ amazon - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Another taste of what might have been had Trojan maintained the series, this fifth compilation picks up where the previous volume left off, highlighting a score of the most popular Reggae sides from the mid-seventies. The growing influence of Roots and Dub is illustrated through tracks by Rupie Edwards, Johnny Clarke and Junior Byles, but as with the preceding four collections, the emphasis is firmly on more chart-friendly styles, with Ken Boothe’s "Everything I Own" among the assortment of UK hits scattered throughout this impressive set.
More From Amazon:
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
shadow1 Avatar
5y, 11m agoFound 5 years, 11 months ago

All Comments

(7) Jump to unreadPost a comment
1. Hurt So Good - Susan Cadogan
2. Everything I Own - Ken Boothe
3. Help Me Make It Through The Night - John Holt
4. Ire Feelings - Rupie Edwards
5. Curly Locks - Junior Byles
6. None Shall Escape The Judgement - Johnny Clarke
7. Please Don't Make Me Cry - Winston Groovy
8. Snoopy Vs The Red Baron - Hotshots
9. Sweet Cherrie - Honey Boy
10. This Monday Morning Feeling - Tito Simon
11. Play De Music - Tinga Stewart
12. Eighteen With A Bullet - Derrick Harriott
13. Love Is Overdue - Gregory Isaacs
14. Mafia - Lloyd Parks
15. Ram Goat Liver - Pluto Shervington
16. Crying Over You - Ken Boothe
17. You Baby - John Holt
18. Ire Feelings (Leggo Skanga) - Rupie Edwards
19. Shaving Cream - Fab Five Inc.
20. Je T'Aime (Moi Non Plus) - Judge Dread
Some excellent tracks on there from true reggae legends many thx orderd :)
OMG - Hurt so Good - WOW!!! Just had to go to you tube to refresh. Loved the nostalgia of the video
Nice One .... Have the entire series and paid double this for each disc
There are 6 in total
This has some of the finest Trojan 70's Reggae Hits on here !!!!

Heat Added
+1 Iree ......

£3.49 & this item Delivered FREE in the UK

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!