REM - And I Feel Fine: The Best Of The I.R.S. Years 1982-1987 (2CD) £2.99 delivered @ + 4% Quidco - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
'And I Feel Fine' is a compilation of early singles and tracks from one of the biggest bands in the world, REM. Charting their early musical developments on independent label I.R.S. recordings, this album is a thrilling overview of the band's early output, and is sure to appeal to their devoted fanbase. Includes the tracks 'Radio Free Europe' and 'Don't Go Back To Rockville'.

Disc 1:

1. Begin the Begin
2. Radio Free Europe
3. Pretty Persuasion
4. Talk About the Passion
5. (Don't Go Back to) Rockville
6. Sitting Still
7. Gardening at Night
8. 7 Chinese Bros.
9. So. Central Rain (I'm Sorry)
10. Driver 8
11. Can't Get There From Here
12. Finest Worksong
13. Feeling Gravity's Pull
14. I Believe
15. Life and How To Live It
16. Cuyahoga
17. The One I Love
18. Welcome to the Occupation
19. Fall on Me
20. Perfect Circle
21. It's the End of the World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)

Disc 2:

1. Pilgrimage (Mike's pick)
2. These Days (Bill's pick)
3. Gardening at Night (slower electric demo, previously unreleased)
4. Radio Free Europe (Hib-tone version)
5. Sitting Still (Hib-tone version)
6. Life and How to Live It (Live at the Muziekcentrum, Utrecht, Holland 9/14/87, previously unreleased)
7. Ages of You (Live at the Paradise, Boston 7/13/83, previously unreleased)
8. We Walk (Live at the Paradise, Boston 7/13/83, previously unreleased)
9. 1,000,000 (Live at the Paradise, Boston 7/13/83, previously unreleased)
10. Finest Worksong (other mix)
11. Hyena (demo, previously unreleased)
12. Theme From Two Steps Onward (previously unreleased)
13. Superman'
14. All the Right Friends (previously unreleased)
15. Mystery to Me (demo, previously unreleased)
16. Just A Touch (live in-studio version, previously unreleased)
17. Bad Day (previously unreleased)
18. King of Birds
19. Swan Swan H' (live acoustic version)
20. Disturbance at the Heron House (Peter's pick)
21. Time After Time (Annelise) (Michael's pick)
Deal Tags:
More From Play.Com:

All Comments

(14) Jump to unreadPost a comment
voted hot
Thanks. I had to double-check to make sure I wasn't seeing things. The double CD version of this is currently £14.48 on and £17.99 on

There's a lot of good clearance CDs on at the moment. I feel like a kid at Christmas. :santa:
And their IRS years were their best years IMO
Amazing deal from a really great band! I certainly paid a lot more for the 2 disc version than this.
Wow I'm getting this. Hot!
heat/rep added - top bargain!!
nice find.Hot:thumbsup:
Great find...thanks OP.
just ordered one, showed as in stock but when i went to pay it said out of stock. didn't notice until i had paid t hough.
just ordered one, showed as in stock but when i went to pay it said out of stock. didn't notice until i had paid t hough.

Looks like it's sold out now (that was quick!). Amazon have the single-disc version for £2.98 if that's any help.
It seems to now be £5.49?!

You can still use Quidco against this price or there's the 5% off Rac deal
£5.49 is the price from Play-Trade.

My order says 'order taken' but did say in stock when I ordered earlier.
hmm, just received a cancellation email due to 'being withdrawn from general release' Bit strange if it was in stock when ordered. :x

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!