That's Proper Folk - new 13 track CD compilation, Carthy, Polwart, Bellowhead etc £1.98 at Amazon (exc delivery) - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
This amazing value Folk music compilation includes new and previously un-released music from some of the hottest names in folk. Five tracks are exclusive to this release - two are entirely unique to this CD and three are only available elsewhere on DVD.

The release coincides with the Channel 5 'My Music' series of four one-hour programmes in April 2008, with each centred on one particular contemporary folk artist: Seth Lakeman (6th), Kate Rusby (13th), Athena (20th), Eliza Carthy (27th).

Track Listings

1. Eliza Carthy - Mr Magnifico (Monitor Mix Version) [from album Dreams Of Breathing Underwater]
2. Karine Polwart - Sorry [from album This Earthly Spell]
3. Kris Drever, John McCusker, Roddy Woomble - Steal What We Can (Exclusive Version)
4. Cara Dillon - False, False [from DVD The Redcastle Sessions]
5. Martin Simpson - Never Any Good [from DVD Live At The Union Chapel]
6. Athena - Let Me In [from album Breathe With Me]
7. Luka Bloom - Innocence [from DVD/CD The Man Is Alive]
8. Mary Gauthier - Our Lady Of The Shooting Stars [from album Genesis]
9. The Waifs - Sundirtwater [from album Sundirtwater]
10. Kathryn Williams & Neill MacColl - Grey Goes [from album Two]
11. Lau - Stewarts [from album Live (at The Bongo Club)]
12. Bellowhead - Jiggery Pokerwork; Haul Away; The Seven Stars [from DVD Live At Shepherds Bush Empire]
13. Sharon Shannon with Mundy - The Galway Girl (Exclusive Studio Version)
Deal Tags:
More From Amazon:

All Comments

(2) Jump to unreadPost a comment
I lready have this. it's great.
Yes I was at the Folk Day at the BBC Proms this year, which featured Bellowhead. They're terrific.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!