The Byrds - Younger Than Yesterday/Notorious Byrd Brothers/Sweetheart Of The Rodeo: Expanded (3 CD Boxset) £2.99 + Free Delivery/Quidco @ HMV - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Adding ringing electric guitars to Bob Dylan songs, the Byrds helped invent folk-rock, as well as becoming early proponents of psychedelia and popularising country-rock with the help of alt-country saint Gram Parsons. Led by Roger McGuinn and his distinctive Rickenbacker guitar sound, the mid-1960s line-up--also featuring David Crosby, Gene Clark, and Chris Hillman--achieved fame with their unique take on Dylan's "Mr. Tambourine Man". Personnel changes resulted in a core band of only McGuinn and Hillman, but the short-lived addition of Parsons allowed for the creation of the landmark SWEETHEART OF THE RODEO album. Ultimately, McGuinn assumed full control of the Byrds legacy, and their harmonies and jangly guitars have influenced countless younger bands.
disc 1
1. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star
2. Have You Seen Her Face
3. CTA
4. Renaissance Fair
5. Time Between
6. Everybody's Been Burned
7. Thoughts And Words
8. Mind Gardens
9. My Back Pages
10. Girl With No Name
11. Why
12. It Happens Each Day
13. Don't Make Waves
14. Lady Friend
15. Old John Robertson
16. Mind Gardens
disc 2
1. Artificial Energy
2. Goin' Back
3. Natural Harmony
4. Draft Morning
5. Wasn't Born To Follow
6. Get To You
7. Change Is Now
8. Old John Robertson
9. Tribal Gathering
10. Dolphin's Smile
11. Space Odyssey
12. Moog Raga
13. Bound To Fall
14. Triad
15. Goin' Back
16. Draft Morning [alternate ending]
17. Universal Mind Decoder
disc 3
1. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
2. I Am A Pilgrim
3. Christian Life
4. You Don't Miss Your Water
5. You're Still On My Mind
6. Pretty Boy Floyd
7. Hickory Wind
8. One Hundred Years From Now
9. Blue Canadian Rockies
10. Life In Prison
11. Nothing Was Delivered
12. You Got A Reputation
13. Lazy Days
14. Pretty Polly
15. Christian Life [rehearsal take #11]
16. Life In Prison [rehearsal take #11]
17. You're Still On My Mind [take #43]
18. One Hundred Years From Now [rehearsal take #2]
19. All I Have Are Memories

*HMV have added a load of titles to their "Offers" section today which says - Availability "back in stock in 7 days". So, a bit of a wait. But as its a "new" CD it will be back in stock, so better to buy now at this price before they put it back up to £7.99.
I've bought loads of stuff from HMV "back in stock in 7 days" and ALWAYS got it at the price I paid for it; and sometimes received them quicker than "in stock" stuff. So don't let this put you off; it just means they have to get it from the supplier.
Deal Tags:
More From HMV :

All Comments

(2) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Excellent just ordered.
Roger McGuinn is on tour in UK this year.
Thanks for the tip. 3 from the golden era of the Byrds .
If you use the Quidco portal and put Byrds in the site engine, surprise, surprise its the last one listed ( on page 14)

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!