The Fall - Fall Box Set: 1976 - 2007: 5 CD's £10.93 + Free Delivery/Quidco @ The Hut - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
A crucial inspiration to several generations of bands, the Fall virtually defined the late-1970s UK post-punk sound. Fall vocalist Mark E. Smith's sung/spoken rants may owe more to beat poetry than rock & roll, but his sociopolitical iconoclasm and the band's angular, cutting riffs and rhythms placed them squarely at the forefront of Britain's first major post-Pistols musical movement. In the '80s, their rough, guitar-based sounded expanded with the introduction of keyboards and more sophisticated production (largely due to the arrival of Smith's wife Brix as a band member), and personnel came and went, but Smith kept his ragtag rock army soldiering on all the way into the 21st century.

disc 1
1. Bingo Master's Break Out
2. No Xmas For John Quays [live]
3. Rowche Rumble [alternate take]
4. Before The Moon Falls
5. New Puritan [demo]
6. City Hobgoblins
7. Totally Wired
8. New Face In Hell
9. Container Drivers
10. Leave The Capitol
11. Lie Dream Of A Casino Soul
12. Classical
13. Hip Priest
14. Look Now
15. Marquis Cha Cha
16. Man Whose Head Expanded
17. Wings
18. Smile
disc 2
1. Oh Brother
2. Lay Of The Land
3. Couldn't Get Ahead
4. Bombast
5. Paintwork
6. LA
7. Mr Pharmacist
8. Dktr Faustus
9. Shoulder Pads No 1
10. Hey Luciani Play [excerpt/live at Hammersmith Apollo 1986]
11. There's A Ghost In My House
12. Hit The North [part four]
13. Guest Informant
14. Day In The Life
15. Athlete Cured
16. Bremen Nacht [LP version]
17. Big New Prinz
18. Dead Beat Descendant
disc 3
1. Telephone Thing [alternate version]
2. Bill Is Dead
3. Arms Control Poseur [remix]
4. Theme [Error Orrori]
5. Remixer
6. Free Range [single version]
7. Ed's Babe
8. Arid Al's Dream
9. Glam Racket
10. Past Gone Mad [alternate version]
11. Behind The Counter [single version]
12. M5 [remix]
13. Joke
14. Noel's Chemical Effluence
15. Plug Myself In [7" Nero mix]
16. He Pep
17. Inch
18. Recipe For Fascism
19. Ten Houses Of Eve [remix]
20. Calendar
disc 4
1. Horror In Clay
2. Touch Sensitive [dance mix]
3. Shake Off
4. Tom Raggazzi
5. Two Librans [demo]
6. Dr Buck's Letter
7. Distilled Mug Art
8. Pander Panda Panzer [excerpt]
9. Susan Vs Youthclub [remix]
10. Mike's Love Xexagon
11. Last Commands Of Xyralothep
12. We Are Mod Mock Goth
13. Portugal
14. Theme (1) [Sparta FC No 2]
15. I Can Hear The Grass Grow [slow version]
16. Blindness [alternate version]
17. Fall Sound [rough mix]
disc 5
1. Hey Fascist [live]
2. Brand New Cadillac [live]
3. My Condition [live]
4. Pop Stickers [live]
5. Session Musician [live]
6. Middle Mass Explanation [live]
7. I'm Into CB [stars on 45 version/live]
8. C 'n' C Black Night [live]
9. Perverted By Language [live]
10. He Talks [live]
11. Hey Marc Riley [live]
12. Countdown [live]
13. Race With The Devil [live]
14. Tunnel [live]
15. Interferance [live]
16. Jet Boy [live]
17. Walk Like A Man [live]
18. Boss [live]
Deal Tags:
More From The Hut:
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
andywedge Avatar
[mod] 7y, 11m agoFound 7 years, 11 months ago

All Comments

(5) Jump to unreadPost a comment
what's the time lard?

Tip top spot.
Excellent find. Buy it and keep Mark E Smith in fags and booze for another year.
Sorry I can't vote hot for any Fall collection which doesn't contain the seminal "How I wrote elastic man".

Sorry I can't vote hot for any Fall collection which doesn't contain the seminal "How I wrote elastic man".


So every Fall album you buy has to contain that track:oops: ?

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!