The La's - Callin' All - 4 CD Box set £20.37 @ Tesco - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Neither before nor since The Las brief career has there been so much fascination and reverence for a band with so slender an output. Despite their one classic album, the Las are one of the most influential British bands of modern times. The Las Callin All is a four CD box set that gathers together all of the bands remaining unreleased recordings, officially released for the first time in one comprehensive set. Disc One collects the handful of superb singles the band released, including their fresh, spirited debut "Way Out" (1987), an unreleased version of "Timeless Melody" (1989), and of course "There She Goes" (1988/19990), the bands one real hit and a much-covered classic. Disc Two features the best of the many out-takes the band produced as they worked through one highly respected producer after another (such as John Porter (The Smiths, Billy Bragg), John Leckie (The Stone Roses, Radiohead) Mike Hedges (The Cure, Siouxsie And The Banshees) and Steve Lillywhite (Simple Minds and U2)) as well as sessions by Bob Andrews, Dave Allen and Jeremy Allom. Discs Three and Four capture two never heard before live concerts, at Londons Town And Country Club in 1989 and at The Marquee in 1991. This set is packaged in a hardback box with a 60-page booklet and artwork designed by the band's original designer, Simon Ryan. Also included is a detailed essay by acclaimed journalist and author Will Hodgkinson as well as never seen before photos of the band by Paul Cox.

Cd 1

The As And Bs

1. Way Out
2. Knock Me Down
3. Endless
4. Liberty Ship - Demo
5. Freedom Song - Demo
6. There She Goes
7. Who Knows?
8. Come In Come Out
9. Man I'm Only Human
10. Way Out - Newer Version
11. Timeless Melody - Unreleased Version
12. Clean Prophet - Unreleased Version
13. Ride Yer Camel - Unreleased Version
14. Over
15. Clean Prophet
16. All By Myself
17. I.O.U. - Alternative Version
18. Feelin' - Alternative Version
19. Timeless Melody - Live
20. I Can't Sleep - Live
21. Callin' All - Live
22. Timeless Melody - Album Promo

Cd 2

Out-Takes (Newly Mixed/Unreleased Versions)

1. Son Of A Gun - Take 2
2. Failure
3. Timeless Melody - Rehearsal
4.Way Out - Rehearsal
5. Doledrum Take 1
6. Feelin'
7. There She Goes - Acoustic Version
8. Come In Come Out
9. Callin' All
10. I Can't Sleep
11. Son Of A Gun - Rehearsal
12. Looking Glass - Rehearsal
13. Failure
14. Callin' All - Acoustic Version
15. Son Of A Gun - Take 2
16. Freedom Song
17. There She Goes
18. Knock Me Down
19. Callin' All
20. Come In Come Out - Rehearsal
21. I Can't Sleep - Rehearsal Instrumental

Cd 3

Live At The Town & Country Club
26th May 1989 (Unreleased)

1. Son Of A Gun
2. Freedom Song
3. Clean Prophet
4. Way Out
5. There She Goes
6. Doledrum
7. Come In Come Out
8. Timeless Melody
9. I Can't Sleep
10. Knock Me Down
11. I.O.U.
12. Feelin'
13. Callin' All
14. Liberty Ship
15. Failure
16. Looking Glass
17. I Am The Key

Radio Session - Manchester
Key 103 January 1989

18. Son Of A Gun - Acoustic Version
19. I Can't Sleep - Acoustic Version
20. Timeless Melody
21. I.O.U.
22. Feelin'
23. Failure

Cd 4

Live At The Marquee
23rd April 1991 (Unreleased)

1. Son Of A Gun
2. Freedom Song
3. Clean Prophet
4. Come In Come Out
5. Way Out
6. Timeless Melody
7. I.O.U.
8. I Can't Sleep
9. There She Goes
10. Doledrum
11. Follow Me Down
12. Knock Me Down
13. Feelin'
14. Alright
15. Liberty Ship
16. Callin' All
17. Failure
18. Looking Glass
19. Swashbuckler
20. I Can't Sleep
21. Feelin'

Radio Session - 2 Meter Session
3fm (Dutch Radio) 1991

22. There She Goes
23. Timeless Melody
24. Doledrum
25. Feelin'
26. Alright

use this code to get it for £20.37: FTSL15-1
Deal Tags:
More From Tesco Direct:
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
Go La's Avatar
6y, 8m agoFound 6 years, 8 months ago

All Comments

(4) Jump to unreadPost a comment
It's £30 on play and £26.99 on amazon.

Listen to some tracks here
Nice, but £20.37 is still a bit steep consdering the album on its own is about £4 most places most of the time. Think I would go to abou £12 for this.

Not voting hot or cold.
Nice, but £20.37 is still a bit steep consdering the album on its own is about £4 most places most of the time. Think I would go to abou £12 for this.

Not voting hot or cold.

This is by far the cheapest and not bad for a boxset like this.
quidco also deductable

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!