Trojan Suedehead Box Set [Limited Edition] 3 CD Boxset £5.47 delivered @ Tesco Ent - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
First thing - this is the cheapest that I can find for either the standard (2008 reissue) or the original (2004 issue) which came in a suede coated box. Tesco does state that this is the Limited Edition and the issue date of 2004 on the website also suggests that this actually is the suede coated version. However, as Tesco (as they do, or don't rather always) fail to give any extra info beyond the track listing, so there is a possibility that it may be the standard issue. Second thing - doesn't matter really cos this is packed with awesome tunes.Basically Suedehead (for those that don't know) was the grown out crop of the skins of 1968/69 and by 1970/71 Suedehead was the urban suited brother to Skinhead; but retains that unique Trojan sound and feel. In other words, great for fans of two tone, reggae, dub and ska. Sit back, light one and enjoy.

Disc: 1
1. Meaning Of Life - The Heptones
2. Lion's Den - The Kingstonians
3. Weather Report - The Tennors
4. Reincarnate - Tesfa McDonald, Tommy McCook, Bobby Ellis
5. Chairman Of The Board - Bongo Herman, Les Chen, Eric Lamont
6. Jungle Lion - The Upsetters
7. Silhouettes - Dennis Brown
8. Don't Try To Use Me - Horace Andy
9. Boat To Progress - Glen Brown, Richie McDonald
10. What's Going On - Pat Satchmo
11. Weary Version 3 - Glen Adams
12. Sunshine Showdown - The Upsetters
13. My Confession - Cornell Campbell
14. Play It Cool - Alton Ellis
15. Black Ipa - Lee Perry And The Upsetters
16. Musical Right - Sir Harry
17. Blacula - The Crystalites
Disc: 2
1. Hammering Version - Nicky Thomas, Cat Campbell
2. Soup - J.J. All Stars
3. President Mash Up The Resident - Shorty the President
4. Bucky Skank - The Upsetters
5. Back A Yard - The Vulcans
6. Foreman Vs. Frazier - Big Youth
7. Hi Jacking - I-Roy
8. Here Come The Heartaches - Delroy Wilson
9. La La At The End - Norman Brown, The Chosen Few
10. Hot Line - Dave Barker
11. Take Time Out - The Three Tops
12. Dock Of The Bay - Big Youth
13. Pantomine - The Reggae Strings
14. High School Serenade - Lennox Brown
15. Musical Liquidator - Dennis Alcapone
16. Space Flight - I-Roy
17. Sincerely - Shenley Duffus
Disc: 3
1. Mad About You - Bruce Ruffin
2. At The Club - Sidney George & Jackie
3. Sing A Little Song - Desmond Dekker
4. Reggae From The Ghetto - John Holt
5. Living For The City - Pat Rhoden
6. Chopsticks - The Deltones
7. People Make The World Go 'Round - The Chosen Few, Errol Brown
8. Louie, Louie - Toots & The Maytals
9. I Am What I Am - Greyhound
10. Nose For Trouble - Winston Groovy
11. Lottery Spin - Zap Pow
12. Karate aka 'I The Third' - Dave Barker, Ansell Collins
13. Emergency Call - Judy Mowatt
14. Boogie On Reggae Woman - Pat Rhoden
15. U.F.O - Geoffrey Chung, Harry J Allstars
16. Snake In The Grass - Eugene Paul
Deal Tags:
More From Tesco Direct:

All Comments

(2) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Not my bag, but voted hot for price.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!