Whitesnake - 30th Anniversary Collection: 3CD [Original recording remastered] £6.99 delivered @ HMV - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
Good price; Amazon have pricematched (shocker) but elsewhere: -
Zavvi £9.95
SendIt £11.29
Play.com £13.99
991.com £17.29

Featuring their best known hits and some unexpected extras, this exhaustive 30 year retrospective offers both the casual observer and hardcore Whitesnake fan an insight into the band's history. From their bluesy roots all the way to the height of their eighties hair-metal exuberance and further, this collection provides the perfect introduction to a band who, over the years, has featured some of the more prominent hard rock musicians of the time. Live versions of well-loved songs like 'Fool For Your Loving' and 'Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues' allow listeners to glimpse a different side of the band, making good on their formidable live reputation.

Disc: 1
1. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues (2008 Digital Remaster)
2. Sweet Talker (2008 Digital Remaster)
3. Would I Lie To You (2008 Digital Remaster)
4. Trouble (2008 Digital Remaster)
5. Gambler (2008 Digital Remaster)
6. Love Hunter (2008 Digital Remaster)
7. Ready An' Willing (2008 Digital Remaster)
8. Child Of Babylon (2008 Digital Remaster)
9. Here I Go Again (2008 Digital Remaster)
10. Carry Your Load (2008 Digital Remaster)
11. Crying In The Rain (2008 Digital Remaster)
12. Rough An' Ready (2008 Digital Remaster)
13. Wine, Women An' Song (2008 Digital Remaster)
14. Lie Down (A Modern Love Song) (2008 Digital Remaster)
15. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City (Live) (2008 Digital Remaster)
16. Fool For Your Loving (Live) (2008 Digital Remaster)
17. Take Me With You (Live) (2008 Digital Remaster)
Disc: 2
1. Fool For Your Loving (2008 Digital Remaster)
2. Don't Break My Heart Again (2008 Digital Remaster)
3. Hit An' Run (2008 Digital Remaster)
4. The Time Is Right For Love (2008 Digital Remaster)
5. Love Ain't No Stranger (2008 Digital Remaster)
6. Too Many Tears (2008 Digital Remaster)
7. Pride And Joy (2008 Digital Remaster)
8. Victim Of Love (2008 Digital Remaster)
9. Judgement Day (2008 Digital Remaster)
10. Is This Love (2008 Digital Remaster)
11. Take A Look At Yourself (2008 Digital Remaster)
12. Straight For The Heart (2008 Digital Remaster)
13. Now You're Gone (US Remix) (2008 Digital Remaster)
14. Looking For Love (2008 Digital Remaster)
15. Sailing Ships (Live) (2008 Digital Remaster)
16. Soldier Of Fortune (Live) (2008 Digital Remaster)
17. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues (Live) (2008 Digital Remaster)
18. Ready An' Willing (Live) (2008 Digital Remaster)
Disc: 3
1. Slow An' Easy (2008 Digital Remaster)
2. Shake My Tree (2008 Digital Remaster)
3. Guilty Of Love (2008 Digital Remaster)
4. The Deeper The Love (2008 Digital Remaster)
5. Blindman (2008 Digital Remaster)
6. Love To Keep You Warm (2008 Digital Remaster)
7. Love Is Blind (2008 Digital Remaster)
8. Ain't Gonna Cry No More (2008 Digital Remaster)
9. Slave (2008 Digital Remaster)
10. Lonely Days Lonely Nights (2008 Digital Remaster)
11. Give Me All Your Love (2008 Digital Remaster)
12. Till The Day I Die (2008 Digital Remaster)
13. Here I Go Again '87 (2008 Digital Remaster)
14. Still Of The Night (2008 Digital Remaster)
15. If You Want Me
16. Best Years
17. We Wish You Well (2008 Digital Remaster)
More From HMV :

All Comments

(13) Jump to unreadPost a comment
is this love, that im feeling, is this the love that iv been searching forrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Saw them on the Ready & Willing tour in Glasgow with Moody/Marsden which was brilliant. Lost interest when they done poor US mixes of some classic songs!

Heat added

All together now Aint no love....in the heart of the city :)
Thanks I bought my boyfriend the whole collection years ago.When we split up I left them with him. Know i'll get my own.
Thanks I bought my boyfriend the whole collection years ago.When we split up I left them with him. Know i'll get my own.

you shudda got them back. lol
Here I go again.......:thumbsup:
Great artists, great price thanks.
Here I go again.......:thumbsup:

I was going to say that :whistling:
Big deep-breathing Dave & the gang, classic rocktastic stuff.

British late '70's & early '80's blues-based rock at it's best
(and tho I hate to admit it some of the better US-inspired stripey spandex trousered rock of the late '80's & 1990's).

You got more style than a brand new XJS!

(.....and my God his gf at that time was smoking hot too
although sadly, as we tend to do, she really rolled downhill in her late 40's....but really badly
http://www.dailystab.com/tawny-kitaen-arrested-for-dui/ )
I only found then when Jay-Z sampled "Ain't no Love in the Heart of the City" for American Gangster, brilliant!
£9.99 on hmv now
Top album and a top price!

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!