7 days free access to 'On Demand' gaming - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
62Expired

7 days free access to 'On Demand' gaming

amit290 Avatar
7y, 2w agoFound 7 years, 2 weeks ago
Just came accross an offer via Game.co.uk to play/download 'on demand' games free for 7 days via Metaboli. You get 7 days access to the 'Essential Pack' for free - thats 250 games for the PC.

I've listed this as a 'Game' offer and not Metaboli as its not available on Metaboli web site (from what I can see). You have to go through 'Game.co.uk' web site - link is bottom right corner of home page.
More From GAME:
×
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
Failed
amit290 Avatar
7y, 2w agoFound 7 years, 2 weeks ago
Options

All Comments

(4) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
#1
says the promotion code is not valid and want to charge me 6.95 am i doing something wrong
#2
Same here, the promotion code 7daygames is NOT valid

fees: £6.95/month
#3
I don't think many (including the OP) checked this thoroughly, cold as ice ;)
#4
Guilty as charged Koopa. I already have an account so didnt think I could take up the offer. I assumed it would be for new members only, however having seen the above replies, I emailed Game / Metaboli about this offer and they didnt know what I was talking about.

I dont have my original e-mail but I asked why the offer on their web site was not valid when going through check out. The reply I got was:


Thank you for contacting the Metaboli customer service

In response to your query sent on 04 January 2010, please find below the requested information.

Unfortunately we have not been able to locate your order with the details you have provided.

Please provide us if possible with the order number of your purchase, or the email address you have entered when purchasing the game. If in doubt, provide us with all alternative email addresses you may have used.

If you have paid with a credit card, solo card or switch card, you can also retrieve the purchase info via this link: https://secure.bibit.com/jsp/shopper/OrderInfo.jsp
Enter the card number (it is a secured site provided by our payment service RBS WorldPay, so do not worry) as well as the exact amount of the charge and the currency of the purchase, then email us the information displayed.

If you have used other payment options, provide us with the information shown on the bank statement.

Could you please also send us a screenshot of the error message you get?

Best regards,
Stéphane
Metaboli Customer Service
Metaboli.co.uk


I then replied with screen shots of the banners and order process on their web site which STILL has this offer on.


Hello

I'm guessing this is an automated response, as if you'd read my original message I did state the problem but here are screen shots as requested showing the problem.

1) Home page shows banner advertising 7 days free gaming - click sign up
2) Pack selection screen show 7 days free gaming - click Sign Up under essential pack
3) complete details to set-up a new account press Continue
4) enter 7daygames as promotional code - click 'Check'


and the reply was


Thank you for contacting the Metaboli customer service

In response to your query sent on 04 January 2010, please find below the requested information.

We are sorry but now we have not any offer.

Best regards,
Stéphane
Metaboli Customer Service


At this point I gave up trying to get a proper reply. She didnt even acknowledge an error had been made on their web site. Their web site still has the offer, but the code is invalid. I will validate offers better in future. Sorry all ! :(

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!