[Possible FREE PC*] The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition (Steam) - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HotUKDeals, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HotUKDeals app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
-80

[Possible FREE PC*] The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition (Steam)

£0.00 @ Steam
*For anyone that owns the main game and all three DLCs (Dawnguard, Hearthfire, and Dragonborn), you will receive Skyrim Special Edition separately in your Steam Library at no additional cost. Eligi… Read More
Vinvincible Avatar
8m, 4w agoFound 8 months, 4 weeks ago
*For anyone that owns the main game and all three DLCs (Dawnguard, Hearthfire, and Dragonborn), you will receive Skyrim Special Edition separately in your Steam Library at no additional cost.

Eligible Skyrim purchasers include:

Anyone that owns Skyrim Legendary Edition on Steam.

Anyone that owns Skyrim and all three DLCs (Dawnguard, Hearthfire, Dragonborn) on Steam.

To ensure eligibility, you must own all Skyrim content on Steam on or before October 28th.

Please note that if you do not complete your Skyrim + all DLC bundle until October 28th, your free upgrade to Skyrim Special Edition may take up to 36 hours to apply to your account.

Skyrim Special Edition will be available for purchase at its global release time of 12am UTC on Friday, October 28. Region-specific unlock times include:

5pm Pacific Time (October 27)

8pm Eastern Time (October 27)

1am British Summer Time (October 28)

]2am Central European Summer Time (October 28)

11am Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)

1pm New Zealand Time (October 28th)
More From Steam:
Vinvincible Avatar
8m, 4w agoFound 8 months, 4 weeks ago
Options

All Comments

(8) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
1 Like #1
Just went live, downloading mine right now :)
1 Like #2
misleading title.
#3
Seeing no difference to the visuals so far. Although my 2011 version was heavily modded. I'm getting random drops in framerates and audio is dropping out every so often. No doubt the mod community will fix the problems it has for some users.
#4
P.S Using mods will disable achievements which will annoy some. Thankfully you can get a mod to reactivate them :p
#5
No idea what Bethesda are thinking. Pretty much everyone's modded the original skyrim to a level far beyond the special edition. The mods issue on the consoles also leaves much to be desired.
#6
Beefier system requirements than the "normal" version...

(from Steam)

System Requirements
MINIMUM:
OS: Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
Processor: Intel i5-750/AMD Phenom II X4-945
Memory: 8 GB RAM
Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 470 1GB /AMD HD 7870 2GB
Storage: 12 GB available space
RECOMMENDED:
OS: Windows 7/8.1/10 (64-bit Version)
Processor: Intel i5-2400/AMD FX-8320
Memory: 8 GB RAM
Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB /AMD R9 290 4GB
Storage: 12 GB available space
#7
Fureyo
No idea what Bethesda are thinking. Pretty much everyone's modded the original skyrim to a level far beyond the special edition. The mods issue on the consoles also leaves much to be desired.

64 bit is a big difference ... no more 4GB limit - should be a real help to the modders

To be fair, all they have done is enhanced the game to sell on PS4 and XBONE - it's free for PC users and should open up more options with mods, so why not give it some heat :)
#8
Fureyo
No idea what Bethesda are thinking. Pretty much everyone's modded the original skyrim to a level far beyond the special edition. The mods issue on the consoles also leaves much to be desired.


They'rr probably thinking, here's a free upgrade for people who haven't modded it, and for people that never owned it to get into it! Jesus wept.

Any one can pick this up for about £7-8 and no messing about its updated, and looks a lot better than it did.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!