Write 10 reviews, earn £5 @ shopping.com - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit
176Expired

Write 10 reviews, earn £5 @ shopping.com

ace101 Avatar
6y, 9m agoFound 6 years, 9 months ago
Write and earn up to £50.00!
Earnings will be distributed via PayPal.

Payment Table for Reviews:
10-19 reviews for £5
20-29 reviews for £10
30-39 reviews for £20
40-49 reviews for £30
50-59 reviews for £40
60-69 reviews for £50

I did this last year when they had this going on, and I received the £10 PayPal from them after a while.
More From Shopping.com:
×
Get the Hottest Deals Daily
Stay informed. Once a day, we'll send you the deals our members voted as the best.
Failed
ace101 Avatar
6y, 9m agoFound 6 years, 9 months ago
Options

All Comments

(31) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
[Travel Expert]#1
I've just registered, done 10 reviews already and hoping to do enough for £50. I can't see that there is a minimum word count for reviews but I'm keeping them to over 100 words - can anyone confirm. Also, when do you get payment and how do you enter a Paypal address for payment. Thanks, heat added.
#2
seems a good deal
#3
Okay this might sound stupid, but is anyone else having problems registering to this site?

The 'register' button doesnt seem to do anything and i've tried it on three different web browsers (FF, IE, Chrome) :?
#4
I just pointed out to them the contradiction between their terms

http://uk.shopping.com/sc/promoUK_rules_5for10_021510

"Shopping.com will validate entries (some time shortly following the end of the Promotion Period), and to qualify each Review must have an overall helpful rating. Maximum payout is $100 per Participant during the Promotion Period. You will be paid through PayPal."

and the MAXIMUM £50 they say they will pay.

$100 is not equal to £50, max or min.

Inconsistencies in a sites terms like this are normally used to mark trustworthyness of a site lower.

I for one will not be bothering to waste my time just to find out that they do not pay.

Note the terms say the reviews you write MUST be rated as helpful.
[Travel Expert]#5
HelloBob
Okay this might sound stupid, but is anyone else having problems registering to this site?

The 'register' button doesnt seem to do anything and i've tried it on three different web browsers (FF, IE, Chrome) :?


I'm using FF and I found that if you write your first review then when it asks if you are a member, register then - it should work. HTH
#6
i get u man ....


the best thing would be for ace101 (who found this) to get back to as, and talk to as about his last year experience, how long it took for him to get paid (if he got paid at all) or he jst trolled us all.....
[Travel Expert]#7
Do you think the 'marked as helpful' is similar to dooyoo where other members rate your reviews? I've done nearly 20 and want to get the 60 reviews I hope they pay out!

mateypeeps
I just pointed out to them the contradiction between their terms

"Shopping.com will validate entries (some time shortly following the end of the Promotion Period), and to qualify each Review must have an overall helpful rating. Maximum payout is $100 per Participant during the Promotion Period. You will be paid through PayPal."

and the MAXIMUM £50 they say they will pay.

$100 is not equal to £50, max or min.

Inconsistencies in a sites terms like this are normally used to mark trustworthyness of a site lower.

I for one will not be bothering to waste my time just to find out that they do not pay.

Note the terms say the review you write MUST be marked as helpful.
#8
Maybe i'm just on the wrong page and ths may sound stupid but the rules seem to state that the promotion period is until December 31, 2009!
#9
checkout, according the ace101( the guy who found this)

STARTS: 01/03/2010 EXPIRES: 31/03/2010 fingers crossed ! :)
#10
slow down rachelandgromit, do you get paid for everything you review or only in the 4 areas.



* Phone
* Cameras
* Shoes
* Coffee Maker
#11
checkout
Maybe i'm just on the wrong page and ths may sound stupid but the rules seem to state that the promotion period is until December 31, 2009!



God - hope I have not wasted my time!! hehe

Just off to check this out now - as for the the comments being helpful as in the previous comments, I would not bother writing a review if I thought that it would not help others. I tend to rely on reviews on places like Amazon when I buy goods so I would hope people were being honest.

I think if you feel what you have written is helpful, then others will too. :)

Edit: Just read your comment dinddd - I have done quite a few on perfumes and aftershaves - its what I buy the most of. Never mind you live and learn if that the case on the four subjects.
[Travel Expert]#12
dingddd
slow down rachelandgromit, do you get paid for everything you review or only in the 4 areas.
* Phone
* Cameras
* Shoes
* Coffee Maker


I think it is everything you review: Here is the first bit of the rules if that helps.

Shopping Epinions International Ltd. (hereafter: Shopping.com) is running a promotion whereby participants can receive cash prizes for submitting reviews on a product or service in Shopping.com's database (a "Review") (the "Promotion").
By participating and submitting your Reviews in this promotion, you agree to these official rules:

1. ELIGIBILITY To participate, you must be a person, legally reside in the United Kingdom and be over eighteen (18) years on the date of entry. To receive Payment (as defined below), participants will need to have or create a PayPal account. A participant's Shopping.com account must be in good standing, which means that the account is not blocked or terminated as of [March 1] 2010 or any time thereafter. You are ineligible if you are an employee of or consultant to Shopping.com, its parent company, affiliates and suppliers (or if you are an immediate family member of, or live in the same household as, one of those individuals).

2. ENTRY You can participate in the £5 for 10 Promotion in the following way: Submit at least 10 Reviews to Shopping.com during the period beginning March 1, 2010 (12:01 AM GMT) and ending on either [March 31], 2010 (11:59 PM GMT) or when five thousand (5000) Reviews are received, whichever comes first (the "Promotion Period").

You will receive money in your PayPal account ("Payment") in accordance with the table below for all Reviews meeting the criteria set forth in these Official Rules, subject to the terms and conditions contained herein.
The Payment date for eligible Reviews is as follows:
Payment for reviews received during the Promotion Period will be deposited in your PayPal account on or before April 15, 2010. Each participant can earn a maximum of £50.00 for this Promotion.

Payment Table for Reviews

* 10-19 reviews for £5
* 20-29 reviews for £10
* 30-39 reviews for £20
* 40-49 reviews for £30
* 50-59 reviews for £40
* 60-69 reviews for £50

To qualify: Your Reviews must be submitted during the Promotion Period on a product or service in Shopping.com's database, be a complete Review (complete each required element as identified on the Shopping.com review pages), and comply with the Shopping.com User Agreement (found at uk.shopping.com/aa17).
#13
thx a lot :) !
#14
Sorry, this is really weird the link seemed to have changed now, this is what I got when I read it earlier

http://uk.shopping.com/sc/uk-promos

• Submit 10 reviews to Shopping.com beginning November 1, 2009 (12:01 AM) and receive £5 in your PayPal account. The Promotion is valid until the first 4 000 reviews are received or until December 31, 2009 (11:59 PM), which ever comes first.
• Maximum monthly payout per user is £50 and total maximum payout £100.
• You will receive payments through your PayPal account associated with the email address you specify during the enrollment.
• Please do not plagiarize any part of your review, otherwise your review will be rejected and your account terminated
#15
seems to be different pages. therefore maybe different promos
yours http://uk.shopping.com/sc/uk-promos

the one i'm on http://www1.uk.shopping.com/sc/promoUK_5for10
#16
I did this last time, spent ages writing my reviews and never got a penny. Obviously they weren't helpful enough!
#17
dingddd
i get u man ....


the best thing would be for ace101 (who found this) to get back to as, and talk to as about his last year experience, how long it took for him to get paid (if he got paid at all) or he jst trolled us all.....

I did paid last year after writing around 22 reviews on the site, however last year the terms and conditions were not as strong as these ones, such as there was no having the review to be useful.
Last year I think it was around 100 or 150 words per reviews.

I did get paid, but it was after some time, like 1 month after the promotion had ended.

checkout
Sorry, this is really weird the link seemed to have changed now, this is what I got when I read it earlier

http://uk.shopping.com/sc/uk-promos

• Submit 10 reviews to Shopping.com beginning November 1, 2009 (12:01 AM) and receive £5 in your PayPal account. The Promotion is valid until the first 4 000 reviews are received or until December 31, 2009 (11:59 PM), which ever comes first.
• Maximum monthly payout per user is £50 and total maximum payout £100.
• You will receive payments through your PayPal account associated with the email address you specify during the enrollment.
• Please do not plagiarize any part of your review, otherwise your review will be rejected and your account terminated

try this web page -
http://www0.uk.shopping.com/sc/promoUK_rules_5for10_021510
#18
Thanx for your help
#19
i think the first link may have been posted by the guy who is somehow associated with the website or is benefitting from it. It clearly says the ending period for this offer is Dec 31, 2009.

Worth taking a look before we all put in our hardwork and precious reviews.

However, this way of making money might be good for people who can earn some extra cash using their computers at home. At the same time it is quite damaging and misleading for the people who would be going to the websites and shopping for products which were reviewed by people who have never bought any products but wrote reviews in favour and hope of making some cash.

It is quite disappointing in this way. In future I doubt, when shopping online, I will be buying after reading honest reviews.

Am I the only one who thinks this way?

Cheers!
[Travel Expert]#20
I've wrote 15 reviews only on items I've bought/own. I don't think I could write 100-200 words on something I know nothing about - that would be too hard!

chefjeegar

However, this way of making money might be good for people who can earn some extra cash using their computers at home. At the same time it is quite damaging and misleading for the people who would be going to the websites and shopping for products which were reviewed by people who have never bought any products but wrote reviews in favour and hope of making some cash.

It is quite disappointing in this way. In future I doubt, when shopping online, I will be buying after reading honest reviews.

Am I the only one who thinks this way?
Cheers!
#21
Am i missing somthing here, I dont seem to be able to submit a review, haow do I do it lol :oops:

Dont worry, I have worked it out lol
#22
rachelandgromit
I've wrote 15 reviews only on items I've bought/own. I don't think I could write 100-200 words on something I know nothing about - that would be too hard!


Oh, I'm sure you could - especially after that 29 word demonstration of what you have 'wrote' here. :roll: And there are many on this board who are equally qualified.

More to the point of this thread, is compiling a meaningful review and putting it into 100-150 words a good use of time for 50p, even if payment can be assured (which seems dubious)? I don't trust a business which can find all sorts of reasons to decline payment - or a review which is unlikely to be unbiased or even genuine.
banned#23
I will definitely try this.
#24
That's why I only buy from sites like Amazon or check googles reviews, I hate shopping at places that only post positive reviews, because they could all be fake ones like this.
#25
chefjeegar
i think the first link may have been posted by the guy who is somehow associated with the website or is benefitting from it. It clearly says the ending period for this offer is Dec 31, 2009.

Worth taking a look before we all put in our hardwork and precious reviews.

However, this way of making money might be good for people who can earn some extra cash using their computers at home. At the same time it is quite damaging and misleading for the people who would be going to the websites and shopping for products which were reviewed by people who have never bought any products but wrote reviews in favour and hope of making some cash.

It is quite disappointing in this way. In future I doubt, when shopping online, I will be buying after reading honest reviews.

Am I the only one who thinks this way?

Cheers!

Which guy ?

If you read the terms and conditions it says the following:
2. ENTRY You can participate in the £5 for 10 Promotion in the following way: Submit at least 10 Reviews to Shopping.com during the period[COLOR="Red"] beginning March 1, 2010 (12:01 AM GMT) and ending on either [March 31], 2010 (11:59 PM GMT) or when five thousand (5000) Reviews are received[/COLOR], whichever comes first (the "Promotion Period").
#26
Guys, try DooYoo - similar payout with much higher earnings potential depending on how useful your review is to others. And it's 100% legit - massive community.
#27
did 3 reviews last night on products i own, came in this morning and thier gone

glad i didnt do a lot of them
#28
Kara Lunnemann
did 3 reviews last night on products i own, came in this morning and thier gone

glad i didnt do a lot of them


I guess didn't get accepted? Mine were awaiting approval for the past few days but now they're fully published and (hopefully) count.
[Travel Expert]#29
Puffer
Oh, I'm sure you could - especially after that 29 word demonstration of what you have 'wrote' here. :roll: And there are many on this board who are equally qualified.

More to the point of this thread, is compiling a meaningful review and putting it into 100-150 words a good use of time for 50p, even if payment can be assured (which seems dubious)? I don't trust a business which can find all sorts of reasons to decline payment - or a review which is unlikely to be unbiased or even genuine.


My reviews have been published although I haven't done that many (think it is 15) so I will see what happens.
banned#30
Thank you very much!
#31
just got paid !

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Top of Page
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!