anand71 is offlineAdd to anand71's Reputation
anand71's Avatar
anand71
Flint
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3

Up to £250 cashback on Pentax products from 2 November 2009 to 15 January 2010 @ Pentax


FOUND BY: anand71 2 weeks, 4 days ago

STARTS: 02/11/2009   EXPIRES: 15/01/2010

£50 cashback is available on purchases of £650
£100 cashback is available on purchases of £1,000
£150 cashback is available on purchases of £1,500
£250 cashback is available on purchases of £2,000

Cashback can be claimed on simultaneous purchases of any PENTAX products; DSLR, compact, bridge camera, lens, flash, grip, accessory or binocular (appearing on the same receipt or invoice) between 2nd November 2009 and 15th January 2010
Please register your details online by the 21st of January 2010 at www.pentax-cashback.com, complete and print your claim form (with your registration number).

More: Pentax reviewsTags: , , , (Add a tag)



macseffect is offline  
macseffect's Avatar
macseffect
Flame Thrower
macseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant future
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Mighty Mackem Land
Posts: 963
View FS/FT Feedback
Looks very dodgy to me. On the part where you fill your details out its not HTTPS secure. I would avoid! Looks like a scam to me.

Also googling the telephone number 02033180140 - comes up with this weird Chinese website.

SPAM!
Reply With Quote
cloudwarrior is offline  
cloudwarrior's Avatar
cloudwarrior
Matchstick
cloudwarrior is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 30
View FS/FT Feedback
I have just sent the link to Penatx UK and hopefully will get a response.
I also suspect that it is a scam

Pentax UK numbers seem to have the STD code 01753

HUMBLE PIE?
There is now a direct link from within Pentax UK Photo site
http://www.pentax.co.uk/en/photo.html

i guess i was wrong - maybe genuine.

Just had a response from Penatx and it is GENUINE!

Last edited by cloudwarrior : 04-11-2009 at 16:50.
Reply With Quote
anand71 is offline  
anand71
Flint
anand71 is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
View FS/FT Feedback
Well the link to the casback site was taken from the Pentax website, http://www.pentax.co.uk/en/photo.html
The phone number is a UK one and can be called for any enquiries. It is a shame that macseffect has decided to call this offer spam when it is quite legitimate.
Reply With Quote
graym3546 is offline  
graym3546's Avatar
graym3546
Flint
graym3546 is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10
View FS/FT Feedback
Seems unusual that the phone number is not right, but it is a link from the Pentax UK (http://www.pentax.co.uk/en/photo.html) website - so maybe it is legit. Will vote hot on that basis.
Reply With Quote
afroylnt is offline  
afroylnt
Pilot Light
afroylnt has a spectacular aura aboutafroylnt has a spectacular aura about
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 312
View FS/FT Feedback
Still seems iffy to me;
- "Compulsary fields" shown at the bottom - could be a translation / country issue
- seems strange that they ask for IBAN and BIC - not what the UK payment system that would normally be used for such a payment (CHAPS) would require.... I would wait for other confirmation - advert from Pentax in National press etc showing a correct phone number
Reply With Quote
nadnerb is offline  
nadnerb's Avatar
nadnerb
Flame Thrower
nadnerb is a name known to allnadnerb is a name known to allnadnerb is a name known to allnadnerb is a name known to allnadnerb is a name known to allnadnerb is a name known to all
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 768
View FS/FT Feedback
macseffect:
comes up with this weird Chinese website.
this one?
http://www.chahaoba.com/0203318
I bet a lot of legit numbers come up on there since that site just lists a load of random crap from the looks of things.
Reply With Quote
macseffect is offline  
macseffect's Avatar
macseffect
Flame Thrower
macseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant futuremacseffect has a brilliant future
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Mighty Mackem Land
Posts: 963
View FS/FT Feedback
I apologies for my comment, I couldn't find anything on Pentax website, just seemed a bit weird since there was no link.

Sorry
Reply With Quote
KAA90 is offline  
KAA90
Flint
KAA90 is on a distinguished road
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
View FS/FT Feedback
It's not fake, there's a massive poster for it on the Northern line platform at Bank tube station.
Reply With Quote