Argos item availability does my head in! - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HotUKDeals, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HotUKDeals app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

Argos item availability does my head in!

£0.00 @ Argos
Checking if an item is available at an Argos store does my head in! If i really want an item i don't mind travelling that bit further to get it. When i enter my postcode why don't they just tell me wh… Read More
steevieboy4u Avatar
7y, 6m agoPosted 7 years, 6 months ago
Checking if an item is available at an Argos store does my head in! If i really want an item i don't mind travelling that bit further to get it. When i enter my postcode why don't they just tell me which stores have it around my area or even just the closest store instead of me having to enter numerous different regions then only being able to check 2 stores at a time just to try and find it!

Is there any websites that enable you to do this, as this winds me up everytime my local Argos doesn't have the item i want in store?

Thanks for any info ;-)
Other Links From Argos:
steevieboy4u Avatar
7y, 6m agoPosted 7 years, 6 months ago
Options

All Comments

(56) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
Page:
banned#1
whats this got to do with the hukd site?

I totally agree with you mind :)
#2
csiman;6875236
whats this got to do with the hukd site?

I totally agree with you mind :)


Thought the feedback section was for help from HUKD members in trying to sort issues out etc? :?
banned#3
steevieboy4u;6875261
Thought the feedback section was for help from HUKD members in trying to sort issues out etc? :?

no, thats MISC

FEEDBACK is for reporting general HUKD website issues / problems
#4
totaly agree spend hours searching stores, drives me mad!
#5
I agree why can't they just give you every store near the postcode, that have the item, I usually get fed up and give up, they must lose a lot of sales to impatient people like me
#6
csiman;6875308
no, thats MISC

FEEDBACK is for reporting general HUKD website issues / problems


Ooops Will remember for the future :roll:

Glad people also think this is a problem though, just wish Argos could read this and sort it as they must lose loads of sales due to this problem.
banned#7
steevieboy4u;6895741
Ooops Will remember for the future :roll:

Glad people also think this is a problem though, just wish Argos could read this and sort it as they must lose loads of sales due to this problem.

could always contact them via their contact us link and complain and provide a link to this thread too :-D

its a complete pain and must use more bandwidth in the long run than they are trying to save
#8
csiman;6896467
could always contact them via their contact us link and complain and provide a link to this thread too :-D

its a complete pain and must use more bandwidth in the long run than they are trying to save


Just done it ;-)

Thank you for your enquiry. We will email you a confirmation of receipt for your
records. This email also confirms that we have captured your contact details correctly so if you have not received this message within 12 hours, please contact us again.


I'll post the reply i get from them :)
banned#9
steevieboy4u;6911512
Just done it ;-)

Thank you for your enquiry. We will email you a confirmation of receipt for your
records. This email also confirms that we have captured your contact details correctly so if you have not received this message within 12 hours, please contact us again.


I'll post the reply i get from them :)

Nice one! :thumbsup:
#10
Here's the reply i got:

Thank you for your e-mail regarding feedback on our website.

I am sorry to read that you have been experiencing problems with our website whilst checking for stock availability.

I appreciate your frustration regarding this matter and assure you we have taken on board all of your comments. As a valued customer we value your feedback and I have passed this onto the relevant department to resolve this matter and to prevent this from happening again in the future.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]">[email protected] or call us on 0845 640 2020.

Regards,


Joanne Knight
Argos Direct E-Commerce Customer Service Team.
banned#11
steevieboy4u;6915665
Here's the reply i got:

Thank you for your e-mail regarding feedback on our website.

I am sorry to read that you have been experiencing problems with our website whilst checking for stock availability.

I appreciate your frustration regarding this matter and assure you we have taken on board all of your comments. As a valued customer we value your feedback and I have passed this onto the relevant department to resolve this matter and to prevent this from happening again in the future.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected][/EMAIL] or call us on 0845 640 2020.

Regards,


Joanne Knight
Argos Direct E-Commerce Customer Service Team.

The email equivalent of a bin :x
#12
csiman;6916458
The email equivalent of a bin :x


Exactly what i thought!

Their loss though, as like it was said previously they must lose loads of sales due to people getting so frustrated and then not buying the item they were after.
#13
Tell us what you sent, and then we can all send it. The more people that complain about it, the more likely something is to be done about it.
banned#14
peodude;6919913
Tell us what you sent, and then we can all send it. The more people that complain about it, the more likely something is to be done about it.

yeah - I'm in :thumbsup:
#15
peodude;6919913
Tell us what you sent, and then we can all send it. The more people that complain about it, the more likely something is to be done about it.


Good idea.

Here's the direct link, i sent via 'Feedback'
https://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ArgosEmailUsEntry?krypto=KuSadKz%2BB7swg20HG%2B%2FmWF61KCu%2Fx%2B9LiVJ8g2%2FZRge5HrVCe4NMwAbUkcleRvX0bGVckoh8y7GA%0A%2FW1WOtjQbJ8Gr6IFBPdMM78%2FzWZC4FbSR2wA2xcZYg%3D%3D

Here's what i sent:

[COLOR=black]On numerous occasions I have had to check if an item is available on the Argos website and it’s a complete pain! If I really want an item I don't mind travelling that bit further to get it. When I enter my postcode why doesn't it just tell me which stores have it in and around my area or even just the closest store instead of me having to enter various different regions and then on top of that only being able to check 2 stores at any one time just to try and find it![/COLOR]

[COLOR=black]I'm not the only person who thinks this:[/COLOR]

[COLOR=black]http: //www .hotukdeals.com/item/527217/argos-item-availability-does-my-hea[/COLOR]

[COLOR=black]I'm sure you must lose alot of business doing it the way you do and at the same time make a lot of people really frustrated.[/COLOR]
[COLOR=black]Surely this is an easy change to your website and would make it a lot better and also increase your sales?[/COLOR]

[COLOR=black]Hope you agree?[/COLOR]

[COLOR=black]Kind regards,[/COLOR]

[COLOR=black]:thumbsup:[/COLOR]
#16
Spread the word to other HUKD members and family, friends etc and lets see if we can get it changed ;-)
banned#17
just sent this

Hi,

Why is it so difficult to check stock availability on your website? Many times I have had to check if an item is available in a local store but its a nightmare! When I enter my postcode; why doesn't it just tell me which stores have it in and around my area or even just the closest store instead of me having to enter up to 20 different stores 2 at a time just to try and find it!

Half the time I just give up and buy it elsewhere when most probably you have it in stock in a local store.

Many people I have spoken to say they have exactly the same problem with some saying they never use Argos anymore because of this design flaw

Are there any plans to fix this? It's in all our interests after all.

Thanks.
#18
The campaign has started! :p
banned#19
slightly better response

Thank you for your e-mail regarding our website.

I do apologise you find the website difficult to use when looking for stock availability.

I am unsure if there are plans to change the way our site locates stock for you, it does only check a couple of stores at a time. There is not a facility to ask where in your local area has the item available.

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused

Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected][/EMAIL] or call us on 0845 640 2020.

Regards,
#20
csiman;6924811
slightly better response

Thank you for your e-mail regarding our website.

I do apologise you find the website difficult to use when looking for stock availability.

I am unsure if there are plans to change the way our site locates stock for you, it does only check a couple of stores at a time. There is not a facility to ask where in your local area has the item available.

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused

Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected][/EMAIL] or call us on 0845 640 2020.

Regards,


Onwards and upwards.
I'm going to send some more complaints using my 'other' email addresses :whistling:
#21
Wow! Did your complaint work? Now the argos website is showing me whether or not my items are available in my local store and all of the stores near me! A big improvement but sadly still no hamsters for me!
#22
alisonfitz;6980649
Wow! Did your complaint work? Now the argos website is showing me whether or not my items are available in my local store and all of the stores near me! A big improvement but sadly still no hamsters for me!


Still looks the same to me? :?

Send them an email stating what we've said previously, every little helps :thumbsup:
banned#23
steevieboy4u;6981959
Still looks the same to me? :?

Send them an email stating what we've said previously, every little helps :thumbsup:

website down for important changes to help improve your online experience..................................


how exciting :-D
#24
Definitely changed- I added an hamster to my basket obviously not in stock ....in the bit where you needed to click 2 stores at a time it now shows stock availability (or lack of it) at all of the stores near me. A big improvement!! Same this morning too!
#25
csiman;6983741
website down for important changes to help improve your online experience..................................


alisonfitz;6983857
Definitely changed- I added an hamster to my basket obviously not in stock ....in the bit where you needed to click 2 stores at a time it now shows stock availability (or lack of it) at all of the stores near me. A big improvement!! Same this morning too!


Sounds good :-D
banned#26
still as bad as ever for me.

will try clearing cache
#27
http://i45.tinypic.com/2rxbt74.jpg

:thumbsup: People Power!:-D
banned#28
must be rolling it out on a regional basis. fingers crossed :)
#29
post your letter up here and we can all copy and paste it totally agree with you its really annoying
#30
Happy with that, looks promising :-D

Bet someone at Argos has got a Suggestion Bonus for this happening :w00t:
#31
shedboy66;6995522
post your letter up here and we can all copy and paste it totally agree with you its really annoying


Two letters are in the posts above :thumbsup:
[mod]#32
You can check loads of stores at once.

When you add to basket it will check the closes first, if out of stock just click 'check more stores'.

When i do this it gives me about 15 stores on one page within my local area (upto about 30 miles.)
banned#33
Syzable;6995786
You can check loads of stores at once.

When you add to basket it will check the closes first, if out of stock just click 'check more stores'.

When i do this it gives me about 15 stores on one page within my local area (upto about 30 miles.)

the problem is that you can currently only select 2 stores at a time. Thats the point of this thread, :thumbsup:
[mod]#34
csiman;6996475
the problem is that you can currently only select 2 stores at a time. Thats the point of this thread, :thumbsup:


No.....when you do what i said it shows me around 15 stores :thumbsup:
banned#35
Syzable
No.....when you do what i said it shows me around 15 stores :thumbsup:


yes, but you then have to choose two to check stock, it shows the stores you have asked for, not whether they have stock


this is what i get when i do it

http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc254/sassie-sassie/argos-1.jpg
[mod]#36
As i said you can check loads at once, you are just doing it wrong......Here's a shot of how to check multiple :)

Can do bigger if required

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll228/syzable_album/Trolley_1259145876631.png
banned#37
sy yours is the same as mine, your shows stock, mine only stores, so what am i doing wrong
[mod]#38
sassie;6996778
sy yours is the same as mine, your shows stock, mine only stores, so what am i doing wrong


When it shows the 2 stores, check stock and then click show more stores at the bottom (sometimes twice to extend it more) and it shows you all the stores within a 30 mile radius or so. :)
banned#39
Syzable
When it shows the 2 stores, check stock and then click show more stores at the bottom (sometimes twice to extend it more) and it shows you all the stores within a 30 mile radius or so. :)


that is what i have done, it shows all stores, but not stock
[mod]#40
sassie;6996837
that is what i have done, it shows all stores, but not stock


How strange, have you gone as far as checking stock in the first stores offered? As i check stock at the default 2 stores and then expand the view to all my local ones. :)

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!