Hooked on hotukdeals|Join HUKD!

belowtradeprices.co.uk - legit company?

magicbeansmagicbeans

anyone know?

All Comments (143)

Jump to unreadLocked
1
    magicbeans
    http://www.belowtradeprices.co.uk


    Edited By: magicbeans on Aug 03, 2012 22:41
    unquestioned
    belowtradeprices.co.uk Registry Whois
    Updated 1 second ago - Refresh
    Domain name:
    belowtradeprices.co.uk

    Registrant:
    Belowtradeprices.co.uk

    Trading as:
    belowtradeprices.co.uk

    Registrant type:
    UK Individual

    Registrant's address:
    The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their
    address omitted from the WHOIS service.

    Registrar:
    1 & 1 Internet AG [Tag = SCHLUND]
    URL: http://www.1and1.co.uk or http://registrar.1und1.info

    Relevant dates:
    Registered on: 08-Mar-2001
    Expiry date: 08-Mar-2013
    Last updated: 24-Jun-2012

    Registration status:
    Registered until expiry date.

    Name servers:
    ns67.1and1.co.uk
    ns68.1and1.co.uk

    WHOIS lookup made at 22:41:07 03-Aug-2012

    The address given registers as a house but that means little.

    Basic google searching turns up little. I think legit.
    dxx
    dxx9 months, 1 week ago #3Show comment toolsReply
    They got their shop's name wrong in the T&Cs. That's not a great sign, really.
    cdm22
    The name of the company sounds very much like the usual way fake sites are named. Most sites that describe what they sell in their title you normally start to have to wonder about them! Not very scientific but I say not legit just by the name.
    cdm22
    ....and after having a quick look at a couple of pages, their spelling and grammar is pretty shocking in places! Avoid!



    Edited By: cdm22 on Aug 03, 2012 22:56
    magicbeans
    thanks guys, i did google the address. some of the reviews seem genuine, but then anyone can review.

    not sure, but leaning towards avoiding
    jonny619447
    MB, there is no business address on the site that I can see. For that reason alone I wouldn't touch with a barge pole.
    v5535
    seems legit (_;)
    jensangel
    Seriously just by the name i would avoid.
    smashed
    What great service. Not many legit companies have staff in charge of online presence working on a Saturday morning. :)
    Argoj
    Chrome throws up a google warning ' Somethings Not Right ' page when I click the link warning me not to visit and malware detected. .
    strike
    As with all reputable internet companies, we like to be transparent about who we are.

    Please find our full company details below....



    Company Name - Direct Equipment Sales UK

    TRADING AS

    BelowTradePrice.co.uk

    Company Number - 07515295

    V.A.T. Registration Number - 113 800 262



    Please check our details here with CompaniesHouse -

    Direct Equipment Sales UK

    I have never seen this on any website before. A link to companies house or the fact they state they are genuine hmmm
    strike
    DirectESUK
    Strike - Thank you for your comment but the page does not state that we are genuine. It states our company details and also our registration with CompaniesHouse. I am not sure if you are aware but it is law that a website shows its full company registration details, most websites will have this on an "About Us" page. The link to CompaniesHouse was design related more than anything.

    Do you feel that it causes an impression of us being dishonest? If so how do you think we can improve it?

    If you are aware of the Law, maybe you will seek to rectify the below

    Registrant's address:
    The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their
    address omitted from the WHOIS service.

    If you are aware of the Law, look at your own terms and conditions.






    Edited By: strike on Aug 04, 2012 11:14
    jensangel
    So you have a problem with your website and are working saturday ok so in a break from the problem you think i know i will goggle our name hmmmmm whos multi are you
    nwressell
    So the site is below trade prices yet they are selling the IPhone 4S 16gb for £522 including VAT which is more than the apple website.

    Doesn't make sence!!
    Kev`
    Chrome won't even let me near that site due to malware. Backing out from even looking lol.
    magicbeans
    no im super confused
    Johnboy_1975
    nwressell
    So the site is below trade prices yet they are selling the IPhone 4S 16gb for £522 including VAT which is more than the apple website.

    Doesn't make sence!!


    Buy one, find out the trade price, and then take them to court for the difference!! :p
    dcx_badass
    magicbeans
    no im super confused

    Avoid at all costs. Really dodgy.
    deeky
    nwressell
    So the site is below trade prices yet they are selling the IPhone 4S 16gb for £522 including VAT which is more than the apple website.

    Doesn't make sence!!


    C'mon DirectESUK. We're waiting.

Post a Comment

No more comments can be posted to this thread.
I Approve
Your Comments On This Post
Comment Preview
Close

PRIVATE MESSAGE

Close
Sorry, you can’t currently send PMs. Once you’re a more active member of the forum, the PM service will be unlocked for you.
Welcome to HUKD!
Close
Join the Community