I just got an email from a message board I'm registered on saying i go a private message. I went on the website and clicked on the private message, there was a link in it which i thought i recognised but when i clicked on it. When i clicked on it, my avast! anti virus software popped and said 'trojan' up so i clicked on 'abort connection' which it suggested i do. I am now running a scan of my computer... is there anything else i should do?
I'm really worried about my data/personal info as i check my bank account online and do quite a bit of shopping :( Is it still safe to do all this now?
I know i shouldn't have clicked the link as I'm normally much more aware of things like that.. just feel so stupid now!