e-tropolis.co.uk any info? - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

e-tropolis.co.uk any info?

stanley Avatar
9y, 1w agoPosted 9 years, 1 week ago
Was just comparing some prices on keyboards and came across e-tropolis.co.uk and had a very strange feeling that it looked very similar to musthave100.com in layout and goods and in the fact that there is nothing known about it.

Maybe im just being paranoid now, but does anyone know anything about them?
stanley Avatar
9y, 1w agoPosted 9 years, 1 week ago

All Comments

(18) Jump to unreadPost a comment
P.O. Box for an address.
0845 number only
Spelling mistakes on Terms and Conditions
Looks like a lot of their T&C's have been copied and pasted. I'm seeing at least 2 fonts when I look through plus there are some bits of text that appear to have been copied and pasted in black making them invisible.

Not very professional in that area otherwise I can't say much as I wasn't that familiar with the musthave100 website. I see the same live help logo though which I'm sure was on musthaves but I'm guessing that's a standard logo ?

Personally I would want to make myself a lot happier before I ordered from these people.
Go through Google Checkout and their address comes up as
Order Details - e-tropolis, 0845 257 2145, 7a Tower Walk, Weston super Mare BS23 2JR GB
do not order.as you state very similar set up to musthave100.just reading their policy says it all i wouldnt consider ordering from this site and wonder if they will be selling beko`s for £100 soon ???
Ok this site is definitely dodgy as is that address. A quick search on Google brings up this thread on Hexus:

Still readng through it but the same address is being used as above ^^.
So it looks like someone is going round setting up these websites, could it be the same people as musthave100 and can we catch them before they dissapear again?
Well reading through some forums very quickly it looks like the same people are responsible for a few questionable sites
and possibly this new one

All looks like they are based in Weston Super Mare. There are some names flying about but they don't match up to the musthave100 ones.

Still digging :)
there should be a list of companies not to buy from and this is a good start
Domain name:

Steve Samuels

Registrant type:

Registrant's address:
33-35 Daws Lane

PlanetDomain Pty Limited t/a Planet Domain [Tag = PRIMUS-AU]
URL: http://www.planetdomain.com

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 29-Mar-2007
Renewal date: 29-Mar-2009
Last updated: 31-Mar-2007

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:

WHOIS lookup made at 03:29:57 27-Nov-2007

Same address as here :?
Ebay user name e-tropolis

We are unable to return search results because this seller's account has been suspended. We apologise for any inconvenience
could there be or is there a web shopping list of retailers not too touch ?
could there be or is there a web shopping list of retailers not too touch ?

Well they seem to pop up on a daily basis nowadays so it would be difficult to maintain any list plus you would have to be very careful not to fall foul of any libel laws.

To be honest avoiding these cowboy sites is common sense really and if you choose the correct payment method etc even if you do get scammed you stand a very high chance of getting your money back.

The problem comes with greed and impulse. Criminals setting up these scamming sites are well aware of this and are using it to great effect. People see something they want at a great price and rush in to avoid losing the "deal". They don't take the time to check all the obvious and indeed the not so obvious pitfalls.

We all get scammed I reckon at least once. The point is to learn from that first mistake, and other peoples, and make sure that when you shop online you work to a set of pre-defined rules.

Same address as here :?

Is this the link between all the dodgy sites? Could we get the details from this company?
Registry Whois
Domain name:

Daws Lane Business Centre

Registrant type:
UK Partnership

Registrant's address:
Daws House
33-35 Daws Lane

Netcetera Ltd [Tag = NETC]
URL: http://www.netcetera.co.uk

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 02-Mar-2001
Renewal date: 02-Mar-2009
Last updated: 14-Sep-2007

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:

WHOIS lookup made at 13:10:14 27-Nov-2007
Ordered 1 x Beko on 13.11.07. Received email on the 15th November 2007 stating it would be dispached on the 28th November 2007 (... tomorrow!) and would take a few working days. Should I leave it a few days before I do anything? I really appreciate those of you that are trying to help. I just wouldn't know what to do?!!
Many Thanks
Does it say anything else about delivery? ie what courier they use etc? I don't think there's much you can do until your delivery date's passed unfortunately... :(
Ebay user name e-tropolis

Probably not connected and even if it is he had perfect ebay FB.
Probably not connected and even if it is he had perfect ebay FB.

e-tropolis( 20) 7 months Avon, United Kingdom

With that user name and the location I would be very much inclined to think they were connected.

100% feedback means nothing really on the feedback received. 9 of those were for purchases anyway and interesting to note they didn't give any feedback to anyone buyer or seller.
Looks to me like they were building up feedback and then something went amiss.

All assumption anyway but what's not is that the names e-tropolis, westavon and beast_pc have been scamming people for quite some time under the different aliases.

I don't think they are connected to musthave100 but then you never know, forewarned is forearmed :w00t:

ordered a motherboard on monday and paid for next day delivery , now saturday and no sign of it

phone number is only an answer machine

they have taken money out of my bank account and not even shipped the item yet , they pretended they shipped it in an email to me but said they only sent it royal first class post after i asked for courier or tracking info. They said they would refund my shipping and they have not done that either.

they have obviously not even sent the item

so i have lost £70

****ing ******s

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!