**E3 Expo 2011** - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HotUKDeals, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HotUKDeals app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

**E3 Expo 2011**

£0.00 @
http://www.e3expo.com/ June 7-9,2011 Anyone else looking forward to this ?? All the new softeware over the coming months for your 360 and ps3 NGP Wii 2 3DS Links for watching live …
kev_u8701r Avatar
5y, 9m agoPosted 5 years, 9 months ago
http://www.e3expo.com/
June 7-9,2011
Anyone else looking forward to this ??
All the new softeware over the coming months for your 360 and ps3
NGP
Wii 2
3DS

Links for watching live

http://www.gametrailers.com/netstorage/e3/e3-live.html
kev_u8701r Avatar
5y, 9m agoPosted 5 years, 9 months ago
Options

All Comments

(152) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
Page:
#1
http://uoem.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/e3primer6.jpg
1 Like #2
I can't wait to see if the Ngp is given a proper push with some top titles from the off. Expecting Wii 2 to be awescombe i tells ya.

Hope the Kinect gets some decent titles. Been completet waste of money for the buyers. M$ has definately had us over with that one.
#3
i think kinect will have a good e3. its been rumoured that kinect might come to game like fable , gears of war, mass effect 3 and we know its coming to star wars. also, they may increase its accuracy and maybe some more on avatar kinect. but i dont think they can use kinect to carry the show, they may have something else.
the ngp has uncharted and thats probably going to be shown at e3 but there will be others mentioned probably.
PES 12 vs FIFA 12 debates can also start taking place with new info for them announced.
i think the wii2 does look good but the cost for a controller maybe too high, i mean, it has a camera and a touch screen! kind of puts me off and im more or less looking forward to a new console by MS/Sony but im thinking of buying a ps3 so i dont really want new consoles to come out.
E3 IS TOMORROW!
#4
Dammit my mates want to go Alton towers tomorrow, I hope we cancel out! I been looking forward to this for ages!
#5
it gets hard to keep up with all the information revealed at e3
banned#6
Boom123
Dammit my mates want to go Alton towers tomorrow, I hope we cancel out! I been looking forward to this for ages!
It starts on Tuesday :)
#7
doesnt microsoft start their show on june 6?
sorry, thats the media briefing.

Edited By: xbox-360-elite on Jun 05, 2011 14:53
#8
i'm really looking forward to this years e3, i'm hoping it's gonna be a good one!
#9
I thought Microsoft and Nintendo were having theirs on the 6th.
#10
thats the briefing^
#11
Any where to see the main 3 'shows' not live? Am away next week but have access to internet from about 9pm. Work laptop so nothing too dodgy
#12
xbox-360-elite
thats the briefing^

http://e3.gamespot.com/press-conference/microsoft-e3/index.html

thats is the main conference which gets streamed

UK time is 5.30pm so i'm just praying I get back on time lol,
I should defo make it for the sony one though, thats after midnight around 1am i think
#13
NGP will be good to have a closer look at 2 analogue sticks for portable gaming will make such a massive difference, it will be what I want the most I know its not gonna over take the DS but for a multi media portable device it will f**king rock portable COD and Uncharted hope the price tag isn't above £250 .

Don't have much interest in the Wii 2 the first console is very poor for some proper gaming.

Their won't be any new consoles from microsoft or sony we have them for atleast another 18 months easy.

Hopefully some new titles for the 3DS as I really want some.

I pray for a new Halo but its not gonna happen lol
#14
The conferences are on the 6th, the actual expo for people with guest passes to look around and have a play about is the 7th to 9th. This is the same every year usually the day before the expo I believe.

Edited By: Met-Cast on Jun 05, 2011 15:52
#15
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Av2csTrDtBtydFd3SDhsR2QzRFVqSDdGSzhRYW02TFE&hl=en_US#gid=0

Timeline

We're the blue one for anyone not sure lol

Edited By: kev_u8701r on Jun 05, 2011 16:16
#16
Thanks for clearing that up ^
What are the live shows all about?
#17
Met-Cast
Thanks for clearing that up ^
What are the live shows all about?

An overview of how the company has done usually, but then they show a hell of a lot of trailers and new stuff coming out!

Should be interesting :) Microsoft/Sony usually release some stuff straight away too :)
#18
Xbox website will be showing the conference live on
http://www.xbox.com/en-gb/e3

Edited By: demolisher on Jun 05, 2011 19:43
#19
That's the press conferences isn't it?

Boom123
Met-Cast
Thanks for clearing that up ^
What are the live shows all about?

An overview of how the company has done usually, but then they show a hell of a lot of trailers and new stuff coming out!

Should be interesting :) Microsoft/Sony usually release some stuff straight away too :)
[mod]#20
360 line up for E3

Tomb Raider
Forza 4
Star Wars Kinect
Gears of War 3
A Halo related title
Codename Kingdoms
Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster
The Elder Scrolls V:Skyrim
Steel Battalion: Heavy Armor
Alan Wake: Night Springs (Kinect compatible)
XCOM
Hitman: Absolution
Modern Warfare 3
Spelunky HD
Ghost Recon rail shooter for Kinect
Dance Central 2
Kinect FunLabs XCommerce
Kinect Sports: Season 2
Toy Soldiers: Cold War
Fable: The Journey
Raving Rabbids for Kinect
An Unspecified Double Fine game
Hybrid (XBLA shooter)
Roller Coaster Kinect
Rise of Nightmares for Kinect.
#21
A halo related title put me down for pre order Wooo halo beats cod any day
#22
banned#23
I'm sorry but Kinect Star Wars looked good till i saw THIS
[mod]#24
I absolutely love E3. Looking at big things from Nintendo.
#25
Can't wait for some info on Hitman Absolution. Hope Konami show some footage of the Metal Gear Solid HD collection too.. can't wait for that as I never got to play Peace Walker due to not having a PSP!

Not really that interested in the Wii 2 or that controller with a screen thing they've got going. PSP2 will be cool though, even though I won't be getting one. Hardly play my consoles, let alone handhelds!

Edited By: oldmanhouse on Jun 06, 2011 12:52
#26
I'm hoping for plenty of Skyrim info.
banned#27
magicjay1986
I absolutely love E3. Looking at big things from Nintendo.


Spoilers!

Mario
Zelda
Donkey Kong
Metroid
Wii 2 Sports

+50 games with the suffix 'Party'
[mod]#28
FilthAndFurry
magicjay1986
I absolutely love E3. Looking at big things from Nintendo.


Spoilers!

Mario
Zelda
Donkey Kong
Metroid
Wii 2 Sports

+50 games with the suffix 'Party'


As long as the Mario game is not one of their atrocious sports series I would be happy with that.

DK? Yes please.

The rest? No thanks.
#29
You forgot Wii Fit 2
[mod]#30
Abvance
You forgot Wii Fit 2


...Wii Fit Plus Plus you mean?
1 Like #31
Monday, June 6th
Microsoft Press Conference: 9:30am(PST), 12:30pm(EST)
Electronic Arts Press Conference: 12:30pm(PST), 3:30pm(EST)
Ubisoft Press Conference: 2:20pm(PST), 5:20pm(EST)
Sony Press Conference: 5:00pm(PST), 8:00pm(EST)

Tuesday, June 7th
Nintendo Press Conference: 9:00am(PST)/12:00pm(EST)
Mass Effect 3: 1:00pm(PST), 4:00pm(EST)
Battlefield 3: 1:30pm(PST), 4:30pm(EST)
Batman:Arkham City: 2:00pm(PST), 5:00pm(EST)
Resistance 3: 3:00pm(PST), 6:00pm(EST)
Starhawk: 3:20pm(PST), 6:20pm(EST)
Twisted Metal: 3:40pm(PST), 6:40pm(EST)
NGP Demos: 4:00pm(PST), 7:00pm(EST)
Journey: 4:20pm(PST), 7:20pm(EST)
Uncharted 3:Drake's Deception: 4:40pm(PST), 7:40pm(EST)
Gears of War 3(campaign): 5:00pm(PST), 8:00pm(EST)
Forza Motorsports 4: 5:20pm(PST), 8:20pm(EST)
Secret Remake Project: 5:40pm(PST), 8:40pm(EST)
Ms. 'Splosion Man: 6:00pm(PST), 9:00pm(EST)
Modern Warfare 3: 6:30pm(PST), 9:30pm(EST)

Wednesday, June 8th
Spider-Man: Edge of Time: 11:00am(PST), 2:00pm(EST)
Dead Island: 11:20am(PST), 2:20pm(EST)
Gears of War 3(Horde Mode): 11:40am(PST), 2:40pm(EST)
Rage: 12:00pm(PST), 3:00pm(EST)
Prey 2: 12:20pm(PST), 3:20pm(EST)
Shinobi: 12:40pm(PST), 3:40pm(EST)
Saints Row: The Third: 1:00pm(PST), 4:00pm(EST)
Lord of The Rings: War in the North: 1:30pm(PST), 4:30pm(EST)
Ninja Gaiden 3: 2:00pm(PST), 5:00pm(EST)
The Darkness 2: 3:00pm(PST), 6:00pm(EST)
Street Fighter X Tekken: 3:20pm(PST), 6:20pm(EST)
Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City: 3:40pm(PST), 6:40pm(EST)
Deus Ex: Human Revolution: 4:00pm(PST), 7:00pm(EST)
Tomb Raider: 4:20pm(PST), 7:20pm(EST)
Top Secret Sequel #1: 4:40pm(PST), 7:40pm(EST)
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: 5:00pm(PST), 8:00pm(EST)
WWE 12: 5:20pm(PST), 8:20pm(EST)
Top Secret Sequel #2: 5:40pm(PST), 8:40pm(EST)
Prototype 2: 6:00pm(PST) 9:00pm(EST)
Bioshock Infinite: 6:30pm(PST), 9:30pm(EST)

Thursday, June 9th
Star Wars: The Old Republic: 11:00am(PST), 2:00pm(EST)
Dark Souls: 11:20am(PST), 2:20pm(EST)
Inversion:11:40am(PST), 2:40pm(EST)
Warhammer 40k: Space Marine: 12:00pm(PST), 3:00pm(EST)
X-Men: Destiny: 12:20pm(PST), 3:20pm(EST)
Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning: 12:40pm(PST), 3:40pm(EST)
Jurassic Park: The Game: 1:00pm(PST), 4:00pm(EST)
Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2: 1:30pm(PST), 4:30pm(EST)
Bastion: 2:20pm(PST), 5:20pm(EST)
Assassin's Creed: Revelations: 3:00pm(PST), 6:00pm(EST)
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier: 3:20pm(PST), 6:20pm(EST)
Rayman Origins: 3:40pm(PST), 6:40pm(EST)
Sonic Generations: 4:00pm(PST), 7:00pm(EST)
Catherine: 4:20pm(PST), 7:20pm(EST)
Need For Speed: The Run: 4:40pm(PST), 7:40pm(EST)
SSX: 5:00pm(PST), 8:00pm(EST)
Madden 12: 5:20pm(PST), 8:20pm(EST)
FIFA 12: 5:40pm(PST), 8:40pm(EST)
#32
I cant blame Nintendo for going with that direction for the Wii, masses of profits on what was a Gamecube with motion controls. They learned the marketing mistakes they made with the gamecube and smashed the market. BUT. For someone who likes Movies, TV and "adult" style games it's utter rubbish.

In that sense I'd love the rumours to be true, a Wii 2 with Blu Ray, 1080p graphics and Konami et all bringing big AAA titles such as MGS back to a Nintendo console. I fear it will just be party games in HD as Microsoft and Sony have courted and helped the more "adult" publishers with marketing and funding where as Nintendo focus on Mario et al.


Edited By: super_leeds_86 on Jun 06, 2011 13:32
banned#33
guys the sony conferance is on to late to watch on my PC..what site can I use to watch it on my ipod touch is GameTrailers only option
#34
JohnCenaFan
guys the sony conferance is on to late to watch on my PC..what site can I use to watch it on my ipod touch is GameTrailers only option


Live blog on:
http://www.engadget.com
banned#35
#36
Who's watching now?
#37
Abvance
Who's watching now?


Not me, i'll catch up later, any good news so far?
[mod]#38
r4ge
Abvance
Who's watching now?


Not me, i'll catch up later, any good news so far?


Not unless you want to buy hideous tat controllers X)

http://files.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/271644_S/power-a-announces-batarang-controllers-holy-peripherals-batman.png
#39
So far M$ are saying Kinect this and Kinect that in every game.
[mod]#40
Abvance
So far M$ are saying Kinect this and Kinect that in every game.


Once Peter "Mr Peter Bull**** Molyneux" came on i knew it was time to stop watching. lol

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Looking for Twitter login?
Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!