Has anybody ever bought from audiohubuk.com - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HotUKDeals, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HotUKDeals app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

Has anybody ever bought from audiohubuk.com

£0.00 @
Has anybody ever bought anything from here before? I found a 32 lcd samsung for £266 and have paid for it but now I'm thinking that it could be a scam. I have just tried the contact number but it goes… Read More
Andypottinger Avatar
7y, 8m agoPosted 7 years, 8 months ago
Has anybody ever bought anything from here before? I found a 32 lcd samsung for £266 and have paid for it but now I'm thinking that it could be a scam. I have just tried the contact number but it goes through to a company called hifiheadphones.com so i'm not sure if this is part of their company?
Andypottinger Avatar
7y, 8m agoPosted 7 years, 8 months ago

All Comments

(18) Jump to unreadPost a comment
whois info

Property Look
Property Look
9 Southbank Court
BN15 8LQ

Domain Name: audiohubuk.com

Administrative Contact:
Ian Gibson (DB00403-TR)
Ekm Systems Ltd
Unit 6 Arkwright Court
Commercial Road
phone: +44.8712307116
fax: +44.012547738

Technical Contact:
Ian Gibson (DB00403-TR)
Ekm Systems Ltd
Unit 6 Arkwright Court
Commercial Road
phone: +44.8712307116
fax: +44.012547738

Record updated on 04-May-2009
Record expires on 04-May-2010
Record created on 04-May-2009
Yea I just have, hope they are legit! Found a harddrive at an excellent price! Just hope it's not "too good" to be true.
I nearly ordered a Sharp LCD last night as price was better than anyone else. Something made me a bit suspicious. The 'About Us' page on the website went to payment details instead of displaying a registered address etc. Plus the only contact method was via a form on the website. That's how I found your post as I searched to see if anyone had probs with this website. Hope it turns out ok.
recently purchased a 50" Plasma TV from here but alarm bells have started ringing for me too and at the time of writing this am on hold to my bloody bank to sort it out and stop the transaction. Have any of you guys received or had orders processed. What's happening?

Looks like a scam. A quick search shows that there are many domains registered against this guy and people seem to be having problems with all of them. ejaffa.com was one of them where people have been conned out of money buying cameras.... see 'canyoutrustthem.com' and search for ejaffa. Scandalous that he can just keep moving from one domain to another and carry out the same fraudulent acts..

Hope you can get your money back. Good luck.
I've probably wrongly assumed it's the same guy but certainly there are dodgy people registering with EKMSystems. Any domain name registration experts out there that can shed some light on this?
Cheers for the reply mate. What do I do now? They haven't taken the money yet. Is it worth sending an email to them to say the card fraud people are on their case or do i have to wait until they take the money and then try to get it back?

Pain in the bloody ****. Will I lose that money then?

Don't know mate. If it was me I'd do everything I could to stop the money getting there. Probably pointless but it may be worth dropping AudioHubUK an email advising you are cancelling your order.

Not an expert in these matters by any means though.
I "bought" a Samsung NC20 netbook on Saturday for £239.99 from this website. :x

Since then I have sent two emails via two different parts of the website asking when it will be delivered?

No reply. In fact one of the emails ended up in MY own email inbox!

I have now phoned RBS and cancelled my debit card since the money has not yet been taken out of my account. This was a close call.

I have also been given a number for the RBS Fraud Team: 0845 300 3986. Make sure you phone your bank and don't let this cheat off with this scam!!!
PS While we don't know for sure whether this site is a fraud it almost certainly is. I should have known better but the netbook price blinded me: dodgy courier font at different sizes on the home page, the pruchase confirmation email was missing website address, typos in FAQ page, text on FAQ page has been cribbed off other sites (cut and paste a sentence in Google and see what you get!).
I fell for this site too. No money taken from my credit card (yet) but I am keeping a watch on it and have spoken to the card company.

Emails are useless as they just get bounced as the email address (essaysuk@mail.com) is dormant.

Phones are also useless - just a recorded message telling you to phone back in normal business hours (this was at 1500 today!)
I have emailed EMK Systems and have received an automated response but nothing meaningful. I will probably try phoning them tomorrow.
If this site is not actually taking money then the only other purpose I can think it might have is identity theft. They have my name address age, email, credit card details.....
Not sure what toi do next - any ideas anyone?
I ordered a SAMSUNG SM2333HD 23" Widescreen LCD Monitor for £189.99 from AudioHubUK today. Apart from refurbished stock, this was the best price online but it wasn't outrageously so. I paid with a Visa Debit from my current account but got suspicious when I didn't get a Visa verification check upon checking out. I also received an odd looking confirmation email from "brown2pro@aol.com" Don't know why I thought it was odd, it just didn't look right... I decided to try to call the company on the 'sales' contact number first and then 'customer services' number - in both cases I was told to call back during normal business hours (at 1445hrs on a Friday afternoon).

Then I found your thread on HotUKDeals...

In panic mode, I contacted my bank who cancelled my debit card and assured me no money could now leave my current account through the card - but I'm worried also about having supplied my D.O.B., home address and email address.

From now on I'm only ever paying with PayPal or a Credit Card. At least you are somewhat covered against fraud with those. I'll never endanger my own hard-earned cash like this again.

If anybody has any more info about this company - even if it turns out to be a legit - please let me know!



PS - In case there is any doubt, this is 100% scam site. There is a list of 'companies' as long as your arm associated with this domain;

etc, etc, etc


PPS - If you've completed an 'order' on this website and registered an account with them, you will have given them an email address and password. Is this the same as the email address and password you use on other websites?!!!
Any information on this will be greatly appriciated since i paid by debit card and theres nothing the bank can do as of yet.

Even if payment is taken it wont be classed as fraud apparently, and will just be a "maestro issue" since the godds wont be delivered.
I got an email today from brown2pro@aol.com">brown2pro@aol.com tellingme THEY had cancelled my, in spite of me trying to tell them I was cancelling it.

I suspect this is just a tactic to lull me into a false sense of security.

I have signed up with Experian (the credit reference agency). Its free for the first 30 days, and they will email or text me if there is any change on my credit account - i.e. someone trying to take out credit in my name. I suggest anyone else who is worried should do the same.
By the way, I am not totally convinced EKM Systems are in the wrong. As far as I can tel they sell software for making online shopping sites, and also host them on behalf of businesses. Their service seems to get some good reviews too.

Could be wrong though. I have emailed them telling them about Audiohubuk, so it will be interesting to see if they reply to me or take any action against Audiohubuk.
Yeah was so close to paying for ang LG 42 HD TV this morning but something told me there was something dodgy about the opening hours i couldn't get through even at 10:30 am as i am a web designer so many links took you to the wrong pages and there was no registering option even though it asked for login details. :x Bought it from Currys instead it may have been £30 more but at least Currys is legit.
I contacted them on the supplied phone number and got through to a company called hifi headphones.com and went to have a look in Hove where they are supposed to be but the building doesnt even exist = scam
I ordered a Optoma projector (£50 cheaper than Amazon) waited a couple of days and when it was still showing as pending I tried to email and had the same email back to my inbox as another respondent. I then phoned and got a message to say that their lines were closed....at 3.30 in the afternoon. All seems very suspicious so asked the credit card company to cancel the transaction. It's the old adage - if it seems too good to be true it probably is...
Wow i was looking a t TV this morning from these guy.

I didnt know they are just down the road from me!

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!