Note for vegetarians : New Doritos not suitable for vegetarians.... - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HotUKDeals, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HotUKDeals app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

Note for vegetarians : New Doritos not suitable for vegetarians....

£0.00 @
Doritos : Flamin Cheeseball is not suitable for vegetarians, Missing the usual line on the crisps... ingredients says: milk proteins made with animal rennet.... What is animal rennet? Many … Read More
5nowman Avatar
8y, 2m agoPosted 8 years, 2 months ago
Doritos : Flamin Cheeseball is not suitable for vegetarians,

Missing the usual line on the crisps...

ingredients says:
milk proteins made with animal rennet....

What is animal rennet?
Many cheeses contain animal rennet, which is an enzyme often made from the stomach of calves and lambs

on a plus note Walkers "Cajun Squirrel" crisps are suitable for vegetarians!
5nowman Avatar
8y, 2m agoPosted 8 years, 2 months ago
Options

All Comments

(14) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
banned#1
lol thnx!
#2
Rennet is a natural complex of enzymes produced in any mammalian stomach to digest the mother's milk, and often used in the production of cheese.

urrgh ....if this is correct it dont sound to nice
#3
the sedge;5101750
Rennet is a natural complex of enzymes produced in any mammalian stomach to digest the mother's milk, and often used in the production of cheese.

urrgh ....if this is correct it dont sound to nice


:o Bleurgh! Lol
#4
All crisps should be vegetarian dammit.
#5
the sedge
Rennet is a natural complex of enzymes produced in any mammalian stomach to digest the mother's milk, and often used in the production of cheese.

urrgh ....if this is correct it dont sound to nice


It's also used to clarify red wine as well. Great stuff so it is.
#6
Thanks mate :thumbsup:
#7
I used to be veggie and so wouldnt eat stuff containing rennet. BUt now i conclude thats just being pedantic. The cow was killed for its meat, as consumers making use of as much of the cow as possible is just be responsible.

To all you veggies i bet you still wear leather shoes as synthectic are no good for your feet worn daily.
Not eating meat is a personal choice but not eating something becuase if has some obscure by product is silly IMO
#8
DIVA1977
I used to be veggie and so wouldnt eat stuff containing rennet. BUt now i conclude thats just being pedantic. The cow was killed for its meat, as consumers making use of as much of the cow as possible is just be responsible.

To all you veggies i bet you still wear leather shoes as synthectic are no good for your feet worn daily.
Not eating meat is a personal choice but not eating something becuase if has some obscure by product is silly IMO


Can also be a religious choice and it also depends on how the cow was killed. :)
#9
hooray praise the lord
#10
Met-Cast
Can also be a religious choice and it also depends on how the cow was killed. :)


true but halal meat etc is different again, but still is personal choice if you choose to follow eveyr aspect of that religion.

Like some Christians are tee total some drink , down to personal interpretation of teh bible
#11
DIVA1977
true but halal meat etc is different again, but still is personal choice if you choose to follow eveyr aspect of that religion.

Like some Christians are tee total some drink , down to personal interpretation of teh bible


True :)
#12
Thanks, I usually check before buying a new product, but will let my family know this.

Walkers cheese and onion didnt used to be suitable for veggies, but the meat flavours were! Its stupid! They changed those though
#13
Walkers Cheddar Cheese was not last time I checked,as when they do the Branston Pickle & Cheese ones,they were not either.
#14
not had either of those anyway, we do check new products (and old ones every now and then because sometimes they change the ingredients!) - dont just trust when they say suitable for vegetarians because sometimes what they consider suitable and vegetarians consider suitable are 2 different things!

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!