Pool Rule help please - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HotUKDeals, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HotUKDeals app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

Pool Rule help please

£0.00 @
If the black is potted on break does that count as a win? Because i was playing pool in the common room today, broke and potted the black. Win or Lose? There we some disputes about this today. … Read More
scott1295 Avatar
7y, 8m agoPosted 7 years, 8 months ago
If the black is potted on break does that count as a win?

Because i was playing pool in the common room today, broke and potted the black.

Win or Lose? There we some disputes about this today. haha
scott1295 Avatar
7y, 8m agoPosted 7 years, 8 months ago
Options

All Comments

(34) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
1 Like #1
Its a win, well done
1 Like #2
Used to be in my old pub! but different areas different rule, but i would say yes, but it spoils the game though!
#3
Lose..
#4
I thought it was lose....potted the black before it was meant to be potted :?
1 Like #5
its a lose if another ball was potted BUT if was only ball potted its a win
#6
I always thought it was a definate lose....
#7
lil_tiger
I thought it was lose....potted the black before it was meant to be potted :?


Well thats what i thought but then black off break is like near impossible to do unless you get some mad spin which makes it pretty cool, i was thinking it should be a win (obviously) :p
#8
jamstaruk1972
its a lose if another ball was potted BUT if was only ball potted its a win


Actually that sounds pretty probable. Ignore me !
#9
jamstaruk1972
its a lose if another ball was potted BUT if was only ball potted its a win


it was just the black
1 Like #10
lil_tiger
I thought it was lose....potted the black before it was meant to be potted :?


That's what I'd have said too. But I don't get out much.

However, if you're playing 9 ball and pot the 9 off the break (assuming you hit the 1 first) then that's definitely a win.
#11
Evil_monkey
That's what I'd have said too. But I don't get out much.

However, if you're playing 9 ball and pot the 9 off the break (assuming you hit the 1 first) then that's definitely a win.


Yeah thats the same throughout the game though in 9-ball but 8-balls different - cant pot the black until the end.?
#12
win win win
1 Like #13
when i was a lad it was classed as a win, but as stated previous different areas different rules, i believe this rule comes from american 9 ball game where you can win the game by potting the 8 ball with a canon shot. rules should be stated before the match started, but personally i would class it as a win, well done
#14
Bet you couldn't do it again though!
#15
solarforce
when i was a lad it was classed as a win, but as stated previous different areas different rules, i believe this rule comes from american 9 ball game where you can win the game by potting the 8 ball with a canon shot. rules should be stated before the match started, but personally i would class it as a win, well done


Yeah i took pride in classing that as a win haha. :thumbsup:
#16
Evil_monkey
Bet you couldn't do it again though!


i know it would never happen again. :p
#17
scott1295
it was just the black


was a win then and no mean feat well done:thumbsup:
#18
It's a loss. You don't pot the black until after you've potted all of your spots/stripes.
#19
And this is how fights in pubs start...................
#20
Evil_monkey
And this is how fights in pubs start...................


I know theres a nice little argument starting up. haha.
1 Like #21
scott1295
I know theres a nice little argument starting up. haha.


No there isn't.:-D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=teMlv3ripSM
banned 1 Like #22
Definately a win - well done!!!:-D
#23
i would have said loose
1 Like #24
#25
Evil_monkey


i lol'd :w00t: repped.
#26
according to the official rules:

"
[LIST=1]
[*]If the Eight-Ball is potted on any break, the balls are re-racked and the same player will break again. When the Eight-Ball is potted on the break, all other aspects of the shot are ignored. (Except if a Serious Foul or breech of the "Spirit of the Game occurs)"[/LIST]
#27
Lose i think

http://elitechoice.org/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/balmoral-pool-table.jpg
#28
we play re rake.
you don't win or lose
You just have 2 pay 4 another game!!!
#29
hypnoticstate


Thank you, that sounds about good.

The decision is neutral balls get re-racked and then the same person breaks again. :thumbsup:
#30
DJC31
we play re rake.
you don't win or lose
You just have 2 pay 4 another game!!!


I hope you make whoever potted it pay. :thumbsup:
financial loss :-D
#31
stand your ground, you win, if the other player disagrees hit him with your cue until he agrees, always works for me.:thumbsup:


only joking, violence is wrong
#32
solarforce
stand your ground, you win, if the other player disagrees hit him with your cue until he agrees, always works for me.:thumbsup:


only joking, violence is wrong


U mean only joking, I never potted the black from a break off shot :-D
#33
The league (pub) i used to play in it was........

a re-rack
#34
jon1000jon
U mean only joking, I never potted the black from a break off shot :-D


?

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!