Virgin Media Movie Preview Tickets - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

Virgin Media Movie Preview Tickets

negbobsquarepant Avatar
5y, 5m agoPosted 5 years, 5 months ago
Anyone else having trouble getting their Virgin Media Movie tickets for Transformers. Been trying with 3 browsers for 25 minutes and just keep getting a database error or exception thrown. I know it says high demand but geez, it's not Glastonbury.
Other Links From Virgin Media:
negbobsquarepant Avatar
5y, 5m agoPosted 5 years, 5 months ago
Options

All Comments

(24) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
#1
I keep getting this message

"Oops
Sorry, we're not recognising you as a customer. This could be because:

You have already registered tickets for this screening.
Your Virgin Media account number or Virgin Mobile number has been entered incorrectly. Your account number is at the top of each page of your paper bill or on page one of your eBill
If you've just joined us, it will take 14 days before you can access Movies First tickets."
#2
Yep same here.. VM customer services say it's something to do with a Virgin website error... Wasters....
Brewery and p""s up spring to mind...

Edited By: Dazz285 on Jun 16, 2011 10:32
#3
drmsa
I keep getting this message

"Oops
Sorry, we're not recognising you as a customer. This could be because:

You have already registered tickets for this screening.
Your Virgin Media account number or Virgin Mobile number has been entered incorrectly. Your account number is at the top of each page of your paper bill or on page one of your eBill
If you've just joined us, it will take 14 days before you can access Movies First tickets."

Hmmm. I get verified as a customer but nothing else. Sometimes I get 'verified' and 'Oops' on the same message ?!
#4
website has been f****d up!!!
#5
Unabkle to connect to database....
#6
grr just got through to pick how many tickets I want to only realise there are none in Swansea, Not worth the cost of train to cardiff :(

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Beckenham, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Birmingham, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Braehead Glasgow, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Brighton, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Covent Garden, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Coventry, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Hatfield Galleria, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Leeds/Bradford, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Liverpool ONE, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Manchester Trafford Centre, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Mansfield Leisure Park, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Norwich, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Silverlink, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Stoke on Trent, Odeon
Tickets Available


Edited By: beth3735 on Jun 16, 2011 10:46
#7
Yep!! eventually got through to screen where it asks for account number/postcode/email but the 'continue' does not do anything!! if it helps you here is the link to the booking page
yes I know it says previews but that is where the form is! poss why sticking
http://movieoffers.virginmedia.com/previews/
#8
beth3735
grr just got through to pick how many tickets I want to only realise there are none in Swansea, Not worth the cost of train to cardiff :(

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Mansfield Leisure Park, Odeon
Tickets Available

If you can get through again I can use 4 for Mansfield. Worth a drive over there for a free movie :D

Edited By: negbobsquarepant on Jun 16, 2011 10:53
#9
looks like the showfilmfirst site is down
#10
jentuc2002
Yep!! eventually got through to screen where it asks for account number/postcode/email but the 'continue' does not do anything!! if it helps you here is the link to the booking page
yes I know it says previews but that is where the form is! poss why sticking
http://movieoffers.virginmedia.com/previews/
To be fair to VM I think the problem is with the ShowFilmFirst.com site, it gives the database error when Googling it.
#11
beth3735
grr just got through to pick how many tickets I want to only realise there are none in Swansea, Not worth the cost of train to cardiff :(

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Beckenham, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Birmingham, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Braehead Glasgow, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Brighton, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Covent Garden, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Coventry, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Hatfield Galleria, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Leeds/Bradford, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Liverpool ONE, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Manchester Trafford Centre, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Mansfield Leisure Park, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Norwich, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Silverlink, Odeon
Tickets Available

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When 28/06/11 18:30
Where Stoke on Trent, Odeon
Tickets Available



Hi Beth,

If you manageto get into that section, please get me 4 for Cardiff! :)

I've been trying sin 09:59! constantly refreshing! Slightly frustrating!

Thanks,
1 Like #12
had enough, an hour wasted... Think i'll just pay when it comes out!
#13
Are those all the cinemas that are doing it, then there is no point, the hatfield one is the closest for me but see not point.

I am going to leave it.
#14
Sorry it crashed my PC and its still slow now even after being off for 30 mins lol. Not attempting to get back in. Hope you all get what you were after. Sorry I cant help anyone else.
Mighty yes they were the only cinemas available xx
#15
Can someone whos managed to book tickets look in their history for a URL that looks like this http://www.virginmediapreviews.com/vmv.php?Emai........ and see if the code given was 988214?
#16
Tickets for Transformers: Dark of the Moon for previews on Tuesday 28th June. PLEASE BE AWARE Just so you know, our ticketing partner, Show Film First, is having trouble with their website because of high demand and tickets are currently unavailable to book. They're working on getting everything back up and running as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience and we'll update you very soon.

Dont they understand that there will be big demand!
#17
Still haven't got through but in my address bar it shows the 988214 code... when it kicks out the same error it has for the past 2 bloody hours
#18
Took ages for me only to discover there's none in Leicester anyway. :(
#19
Tickets for Transformers: Dark of the Moon for previews on Tuesday 28th June. PLEASE BE AWARE Just so you know, our ticketing partner, Show Film First, is having trouble with their website because of high demand and tickets are currently unavailable to book. They're working on getting everything back up and running as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience and we'll update you very soon.


You'll be able to get up to 4 tickets per customer, but please only take what you need.
Please note there will be bag searches and security staff present in all Movies First preview screenings of Transformers: Dark of the Moon. Thank you for your understanding.
#20
StayPuftMMM
Tickets for Transformers: Dark of the Moon for previews on Tuesday 28th June. PLEASE BE AWARE Just so you know, our ticketing partner, Show Film First, is having trouble with their website because of high demand and tickets are currently unavailable to book. They're working on getting everything back up and running as soon as possible. Thanks for your patience and we'll update you very soon.

I am so rubbish, obviously didnt read properly before posting!


Dont they understand that there will be big demand!
#21
Even through the VirginMedia website is still stating technical problems, you can edit and use the link to get to the tickets area:

http://www.virginmediapreviews.com/vmv.php?Email=[email protected]&Code=988214

Just edit [email protected] by your real email (the one you used earlier on this morning when the system crashed). Then it should let you through showfilmfirst to get the tickets. It worked for me 10 mins ago.

UPDATED:
http://movieoffers.virginmedia.com/previews/ is working now.

Edited By: wakaru on Jun 16, 2011 13:40
#22
finally in.....no tickets left for Cardiff!

Tickets left in ...
Brighton, Odeon
Leeds/Bradford, Odeon
Mansfield Leisure Park, Odeon
Norwich, Odeon
Silverlink, Odeon
Stoke on Trent, Odeon

good luck the rest of you.
#23
no tickets for manc what a balls up that was
#24
Sorry, no tickets left


for anything it seems

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!