www.game-1.co.uk Are They Legit? - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

www.game-1.co.uk Are They Legit?

Ascot Avatar
5y, 10m agoPosted 5 years, 10 months ago
Hello

Can anyone tell me if http://www.game-1.co.uk are a legit company?

My neighbour's young son bought the Thrustmaster RGT Force Clutch Wheel (PC/PS3)

http://www.game-1.co.uk/Thrustmaster_RGT_Force_Feedback_Clutch_Wheel_p/100706.htm

Paid for next day delivery on the tuesday 11th, still not received item or tracking number.

Not answered any emails,

Thanks for any help
Ascot Avatar
5y, 10m agoPosted 5 years, 10 months ago
Options

All Comments

(48) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Comments/page:
Page:
#1
i not looked properly yet but check the spelling out - Comapany Registration No: 06335623

they are registered properly though, sure someone will give you some information in a minute, I just enjoyed the spelling mistake!

Edited By: asayer on Jan 13, 2011 14:28
#2
Googling finds an apparently legit site with lots of unhappy customers waiting for deliveries.

Edited By: greg_68 on Jan 13, 2011 14:41: m
#3
Been fighting to get goods since 17th of December my girlfriend paid for next day deliver finaly got some communication after 10 emails from them for a delivery today after that recieved no tracking id for parcel or idea of a delviery time
Suprise Suprise no Goods today
To be quite honest im past dealing with this bunch of cowboys and have contact my bank to retrieve funds

Edited By: merl22 on Jan 13, 2011 20:09: spelling
#4
Domain name:
game-1.co.uk

Registrant:
Game 1

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
PO Box 206
Oswestry
Shropshire
SY10 2BS
United Kingdom

Registrar:
UK2 Limited [Tag = UK2NET]
URL: http://uk2.net

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 01-Aug-2007
Renewal date: 01-Aug-2011
Last updated: 02-Nov-2009

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:
ns3.volusion.com
ns4.volusion.com

Disclaimer
WHOIS lookup made at 21:52:31 13-Jan-2011
#5
Thanks all for your help.
#6
Hi Ascot,

I can assure you we are a legit company with 000's of satisfied customers, if you can E-mail me the order ID and a contact number I will investigate why this hasn't been delivered yet, and resolve the issue aswell as refunding all delivery charges. ([email protected])

merl22 - what was ordered was a PRE-ORDER item of a World of Warcraft Cataclysm Gaming Mouse, these have always been Pre-Order on our website and never in stock until this week, as no confirmed date was given to us via the makers Steelseries we have never had any date for availability on our website. As the item was Pre-Order and there was no stock in the UK at the time, we were unable to ship items if they haven't even been released yet. Now that these items have now come into stock yours was shipped via courier earlier this week, and having checked the tracking a re-delivery request was made for 18th Jan so other users are aware. Just to note the postage method on your order was 1st class, not next day, but because of the delay we shipped via courier at our cost and refunded your delivery charge in full.

I hope this clears the highlighted issues up, if anyone has any additional questions please don't hesitate to E-mail me directly ([email protected])

Regards

Rob
Game-1.co.uk
#7
Thanks for posting Game1

I have PM you information requested?

Thanks
#8
They might be a legit company, but it does not explain why I ordered something on the 8th with 1st class delivery and have had money go from my account with no goods arriving. I have tried to contact this company on every address I could find and still no reply. I wouldn't mind if there has been a delay in shipping, but I have no trust in the company as they are completely un contactable (even at the supposed direct address above from Rob).

Looks like I will have to contact my bank for a chargeback.
1 Like #9
Have to agree they seem to have terrible customer services, at no point have they explained why they do not reply to a great deal of emails. Google brings up the same complaints across many forums. You'd have thought they would have tried to explain their issues with responding. Still you know who to still clear of in future.
#10
Ascot
Thanks for posting Game1

I have PM you information requested?

Thanks


Did you ever get a reply Ascot?
#11
Hi.

jonsky
Did you ever get a reply Ascot?


I have just spoken to my neighbour who's young son placed order 8 days ago.

I emailed Game1 [email protected]) the name and a contact phone number of neighbour, NO phone call have been received from this person up until 3.00 pm today.

My neighbour login yesterday (Monday 17th) on http://www.game-1.co.uk, to find that the item has now been shipped.

I think delivery is up to 6.00pm. I shall post again later to let you know if it's been received.





Edited By: Ascot on Jan 18, 2011 15:55: text
#12
Ascot
Hi.

jonsky
Did you ever get a reply Ascot?


I have just spoken to my neighbour who's young son placed order 8 days ago.

I emailed Game1 [email protected]) the name and a contact phone number of neighbour, NO phone call have been received from this person up until 3.00 pm today.

My neighbour login yesterday (Monday 17th) on http://www.game-1.co.uk, to find that the item has now been shipped.

I think delivery is up to 6.00pm. I shall post again later to let you know if it's been received.


Well hopefully your neighbours goods will be received. I just do not understand the contact blackout, they have received my money so give me my order! :-)
#13
The goods turned up yesterday 5.30pm

Lets hope http://www.game-1.co.uk have refunded the next day delivery charge £5.99.

My neighbour is going into the bank to check if it's been refunded.

Jonsky and all thats been messed around by this company go in to your bank and get a refund via bank, also contact Trading Standards to, there are probably hundreds of people this has happened to.
#14
Turns out http://www.game-1.co.uk have sent the wrong Thrustmaster RGT Force Clutch Wheel. They sent the one for the PC and not the one that is PS3 compatible.

I have in my hand from despatch note from? It don't even state Game-1.

There is a postall address: 1 LTD 37 Cabin Lane Oswestry SY11 2 LS (without the 1 LTD)

If you go on google map you can see, not sure if it's made up.

Now they have all the hassle of sending back.

([email protected]) Stop ignoring my neighbour's emails with contact number and get back to them.
#15
Same problem here re Game 1 not replying to e/mails. My wheel arrived broken, I sent them an e/mail to which they replied requesting a photo of damage. Done this next day but despite e/mailing them frequently I still don't know what is happening..very disappointed in this company
Victor+
#16
Ascot - Firstly there have been NO E-mails received now the order has arrived, it's a shame you have to resort to posting here complaining about our service when the person who actually ordered the item hasn't even contacted us explaining they ordered the wrong product? - maybe you might want to edit your post to state the facts rather than posting incorrect information.

To clarify there is only ONE RGT CLUTCH WHEEL, that work's with PC and PS3, as in your post that was what was sent, and that was what was received - maybe you could see to edit your post again with the correct information rather than posting incorrect details that potray our business in a bad light when it was infact the person who ordered the items error?

As with many companies we ship items from different locations, I really don't see what difference the dispatch note you speak about has to do with this problem, and that it is relevent to anyone reading this thread?

Our business address is that as listed on our website and not that you posted in the thread.

Victor, you should have received an E-mail from our courier with a form to fill in as your item was damaged in transit, I will chase this up with them and E-mail you later today.

Lastly greg_68, can we help you with something? have you ever actually ordered anything, or are you a competitor just trolling this thread to make people aware of the forums, all 2 of them with all these unhappy customers you speak about? Around 5 customers across both forums whose issues we have addressed. If you are a competitor, maybe you could post your website so we can have a look if you have a 100% customer services - I noticed there were other posts on hukd forums of people complaining about Amazon and Play, maybe you could go and troll them threads too? I'm sure ""Google brings up the same complaints across many forums."" for Amazon and Play, maybe you should include them in your little campaign.
#17
Game1
Ascot - Firstly there have been NO E-mails received now the order has arrived, it's a shame you have to resort to posting here complaining about our service when the person who actually ordered the item hasn't even contacted us explaining they ordered the wrong product? - maybe you might want to edit your post to state the facts rather than posting incorrect information.

To clarify there is only ONE RGT CLUTCH WHEEL, that work's with PC and PS3, as in your post that was what was sent, and that was what was received - maybe you could see to edit your post again with the correct information rather than posting incorrect details that potray our business in a bad light when it was infact the person who ordered the items error?

As with many companies we ship items from different locations, I really don't see what difference the dispatch note you speak about has to do with this problem, and that it is relevent to anyone reading this thread?

Our business address is that as listed on our website and not that you posted in the thread.

Victor, you should have received an E-mail from our courier with a form to fill in as your item was damaged in transit, I will chase this up with them and E-mail you later today.

Lastly greg_68, can we help you with something? have you ever actually ordered anything, or are you a competitor just trolling this thread to make people aware of the forums, all 2 of them with all these unhappy customers you speak about? Around 5 customers across both forums whose issues we have addressed. If you are a competitor, maybe you could post your website so we can have a look if you have a 100% customer services - I noticed there were other posts on hukd forums of people complaining about Amazon and Play, maybe you could go and troll them threads too? I'm sure ""Google brings up the same complaints across many forums."" for Amazon and Play, maybe you should include them in your little campaign.


Excuse me? Are my posts invisible to you? Why do you refuse to speak about my order?
Please get in contact Game-1
#18
Thanks for the reply, it’s so sad you have to resort to lies, but then again i didn’t expect anything else!

I’m not going to backtrack any of my posts i have written in this thread as it’s all true. Then again you don’t want the nice people who have replied to my post saying you have not sent their stuff seeing what i have written.

You never did contact my neighbour even though you request their contact number. And furthermore you have not replied to 4 more emails directly sent to ([email protected]) and 6 others to your customer service questions - [email protected]

The wheel you sent is Not compatible, it’s PC only, the wheel you sent has also been taken to “Game” they tried it on one of their PS3’s and guess what it did not work!

In regards to me posting here complaining about our service!


If you didn't treat your customers like idiots taking their money and making them wait weeks or months i would not be on here doing this now, i'm sick of people like you messing around good honest people who spend their hard earned cash with you.

By the way please reply to the letter that’s been sent to you recorded signed For™. Advised by Trading Standards.


Edited By: Ascot on Feb 03, 2011 14:58: text
#19
having the same problem have sent what i think 6 emails and no contact, am asking for a refund now if not will raise a dispute with paypal definatly avoid
#20
Ascot
Thanks for the reply, it’s so sad you have to resort to lies, but then again i didn’t expect anything else!

I’m not going to backtrack any of my posts i have written in this thread as it’s all true. Then again you don’t want the nice people who have replied to my post saying you have not sent their stuff seeing what i have written.

You never did contact my neighbour even though you request their contact number. And furthermore you have not replied to 4 more emails directly sent to ([email protected]) and 6 others to your customer service questions - [email protected]

The wheel you sent is Not compatible, it’s PC only, the wheel you sent has also been taken to “Game” they tried it on one of their PS3’s and guess what it did not work!

In regards to me posting here complaining about our service!


If you didn't treat your customers like idiots taking their money and making them wait weeks or months i would not be on here doing this now, i'm sick of people like you messing around good honest people who spend their hard earned cash with you.

By the way please reply to the letter that’s been sent to you recorded signed For™. Advised by Trading Standards.



Did you get a reply to your letter Ascot?

Rob started to contact me via email regarding my order and has now disappeared into the night again with no signs of my order showing up. This is a company that seemingly is out to con innocent people out of their hard earned money and then give **** excuses for why their order hasn't turned up. Please everyone report them to trading standards.
#21
still nothing i still find it funny that the website states that they will reply to emails within 3 hours hummm its been over a week since my first thats alot of 3 hours
#22
finaly after a paypal dispute i have received a refund and a post saying we do not ship to un-conformed addresses.... is it just me or should they at least let me no that when i ordered and not wait for me to complain before telling me plus how many people conform there paypal address?
#23
Did you get a reply to your letter Ascot?

Rob started to contact me via email regarding my order and has now disappeared into the night again with no signs of my order showing up. This is a company that seemingly is out to con innocent people out of their hard earned money and then give **** excuses for why their order hasn't turned up. Please everyone report them to trading standards.


Sorry for late reply Jonsky i've been training a lot lately for the up coming karate championships.

Spoke to my neighbour this morning still no reply, emails sent requesteing to return item no reply.

It looks like a small claims court job, I think there is enough evidence from other members who have replied to this thread with the same problems.
#24
armyboy00022 - Feb 10, 2011 11:47

finaly after a paypal dispute i have received a refund and a post saying we do not ship to un-conformed addresses.... is it just me or should they at least let me no that when i ordered and not wait for me to complain before telling me plus how many people conform there paypal address?


Good result for you then m8.
#25
Game1
Hi Ascot,

I can assure you we are a legit company with 000's of satisfied customers, if you can E-mail me the order ID and a contact number I will investigate why this hasn't been delivered yet, and resolve the issue aswell as refunding all delivery charges. ([email protected])


Well, I like the guy's honesty, at least.
#26
dxx

Well, I like the guy's honesty, at least


000's of satisfied customers = No satisfied customers, you got that right!
#27
Game1

Victor, you should have received an E-mail from our courier with a form to fill in as your item was damaged in transit, I will chase this up with them and E-mail you later today.


Interesting, I post out high value items daily. My account is with the courier company and as a seller/business it is my responsibility for items to get to the customer intact. Are you suggesting that the customer should chase up or claim for the damaged goods? That is not how it works.

I am not having a go, it is good that you have came on to defend yourself here as others wouldn’t, it makes it a fair game. I wouldn’t start to get into arguments with customers though, as the saying goes "The customer is always right", and my Granda’s favourite, “There are 3 sides to every story”, “Your one, his one, and the right one”
#28
I tell you what is strange also is that it will not work on the PS3, if it is USB it should work?
#29
what an idiot i am! if only i'd googled game-1.co.uk before i attempted to save pennies, now 3 weeks and 100 emails later and my nephew's birthday present is nowhere to be seen, no replies to any of my emails and yet the money was stolen out of my bank account within minutes of placing the order.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

Save yourself a load of time, hassle and disappointment and spend those few extra pennies and go to amazon or some other "reputable" site where the next day delivery charge you means it actually be delivered the next day rather than marking the start of a daily battle to get in contact with these *******!! Whether they are "legit" or not they are still a bunch of ****ers!
#30
identical problem with me, does anyone know of the way to get the money back as no reply has been given to my e-mails??

thoroughly agree with jakewalllis, though you cant actually order anything anymore as the site has been down for maintenance for about 4 days...
#31
Two weeks ago I received an e/mail from Game1 stating that the matter of my refund would be sorted in 48hrs. to date this has not happened. I also sent them a letter at their address in London. Letter returned saying they were not there. DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH COMPANY
Victor
#32
Do NOT have anything to do with this company.they are totally useless.
I have been trying totally unsuccessfully to get a refund since early January.The last I heard was 2weeks ago when they sent an e/mail stating that this matter should be resolved in 48hrs.still waiting.
I have also had a letter returned (Regarding a refund under Sale of Goods Act) stating addressee gone away. So I suppose I will have to say goodbye to my £69.99.
I repeat, DO NOT TOUCH THEM WITH A BARGEPOLE.
#33
Hello

Write and tell http://www.game-1.co.uk you want your money back, make sure you send letter 1class recorded wait 1 week for reply.

If there is no money refunded in regards to reply. Take it to a small clims

http://www.hmcourts-service.gov.uk/infoabout/claims/index.htm

https://www.moneyclaim.gov.uk/web/mcol/welcome

http://www.hmcourts-service.gov.uk/cms/aboutus.htm


I have used the above services to claim money back from a scumbag with 100% success. The scumbag had to pay all costs to.

Don't hesitate to claim back money from http://www.game-1.co.uk.



Edited By: Ascot on Mar 08, 2011 14:18: text
#34
http://www.game-1.co.uk/ no longer exists

Thank you for visiting! We are currently performing scheduled maintenance and updates on the website.

We will be back online to serve you within 15 minutes to an hour.

Thank you for your patience!

thats since 10pm!
#35
Ok, are they still in operation or not?.Taken a lot of people for money. Maybe they will start up under another name and do the same again.

Not to worry there are ways and means of caching up with the people behind it.


Edited By: Ascot on Mar 14, 2011 14:31: text
#36
I see the website is back up and running again and they are still trading, did anyone contact trading standards?
#37
I too am another who has fallen foul of rip-off Game-1
Bought a The Thrustmaster RGT Force Feedback Clutch Wheel (PC/PS3) in January
Found this was not compatible with PS3 as advertised
Complained and was promnised a refund
Game-1 collected item
Still waiting for my refund
As a disabled person I cannot afford to loose this kind of money
Most emails ignored
Ones replied to use all the excuses under the sun.

Fed-up with this
Will now look at taking legal advise
#38
jeanlenoir
I too am another who has fallen foul of rip-off Game-1
Bought a The Thrustmaster RGT Force Feedback Clutch Wheel (PC/PS3) in January
Found this was not compatible with PS3 as advertised
Complained and was promnised a refund
Game-1 collected item
Still waiting for my refund
As a disabled person I cannot afford to loose this kind of money
Most emails ignored
Ones replied to use all the excuses under the sun.

Fed-up with this
Will now look at taking legal advise


if they won't refund you, go to the bank and they will sort it out report these gits to trading standards too and leave a nice little review on the internet at as many places as possible.

Don't lie though only state facts :)
#39
Site been dead for the last 3 days
Still no email response

Ever had the feeling you have been ripped off ???
#40
The person or people behind the company at the postal address have flitted, letter returned Royal Mail could not get it signed for.

http://oi55.tinypic.com/1zdxcx.jpg

Edited By: Ascot on Apr 14, 2011 12:18

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!