www.ink.co.uk Anyone heard of these guys? - HotUKDeals
We use cookie files to improve site functionality and personalisation. By continuing to use HUKD, you accept our cookie and privacy policy.
Get the HUKD app free at Google Play

Search Error

An error occurred when searching, please try again!

Login / Sign UpSubmit

www.ink.co.uk Anyone heard of these guys?

steve9999 Avatar
8y, 11m agoPosted 8 years, 11 months ago
Their prices are the lowest i have seen on the net
However i have ordered twice from them.First time i canceled as the ink went out of stock(right after i ordered).Second time a few days later
Now i still haven't received a refund from my first order.And 2+ weeks later my second order still hasn't arrived

So just wondering are they scammers or legit?

steve9999 Avatar
8y, 11m agoPosted 8 years, 11 months ago

All Comments

(7) Jump to unreadPost a comment
Was it www.ink.co.uk ?
I can't see to access the website, maybe they shut the site down already?
Just tried to look at the site and it just wont load at all "Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at http://www.ink.co.uk." not too promising!!! Although if its the one i'm thinking of they have been advertising in computer mags for at least the past 3 or 4 years, so dont know whats going on there!

Whois info:

BN43 5DD


Created: 04-Apr-1997
Updated: 25-Sep-2007
Expires: 04-Apr-2009
Source: whois.nic.uk

So it doesnt look like it was a fly by night scam company!
Certainly strange that its unavailable unless that many people on here are hitting the site to check it out for you :giggle:
me and a couple of other people ordered off them last time this was posted.

i ordered a set of inks for my brother printer and a couple of the freebies also.

delivery was a bit slow (8days) and they sent an email confirming a my item had been dispatched after i had already received the inks:roll: but defiantly a legitimate company and great prices.

cant comment on the quality of the inks im afraid as im waiting for the inks im already using to run out.

I placed an order with this company over 2 weeks ago, they took the money straight away, i still have not received the items, you cannot contact them by telephone, only by e-mail, they say their e-mail desks are manned 18hours a day yet still take 2-3 days to respond. Try the telephone number yourself, its a free number 0800 9313313, but you cannot speak to anyone, it's just a sales message.
If you order I hope you have better luck than i did, I'm back to www.inkcycle.co.uk unless you can point me in the direction of a good supplier?
Thanks for the replies guys
The ink.co.uk redirects to http://shop.ink.co.uk
I used to use http://www.ink2u.co.uk/ but haven't compared prices to any of the other websites people have put up, but might be worth a look. They also used to send me free things with every order - nothing exciting, just blank CDs or permanent disc pen things. Also if you don't normally get your old cartridges refilled, if you send them back to ink2u in the envelope they provide they credit your account with £1 per cartridge.

Not sure if this has changed or whether it's actually any good these days, but yeah. Always quick delivery and I think it's free delivery as well.
I have found inkraider really good.

Not sure if they are as cheap though. But you do get what you pay for.

Post a Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment. Just enter your email address. We'll keep it private.

...OR log in with your social account

...OR comment using your social account

Thanks for your comment! Keep it up!
We just need to have a quick look and it will be live soon.
The community is happy to hear your opinion! Keep contributing!