2Gether Breakdown Cover £19 One-Year Full Breakdown Cover @ Groupon
235°Expired

2Gether Breakdown Cover £19 One-Year Full Breakdown Cover @ Groupon

40
Found 23rd Jun 2016
I was looking for breakdown cover for myself, checked a few comparison websites, found 2gether FULL UK break down cover for £33, Groupon was offering same Full UK cover for just £19.
All you need to do is buy it at Groupon, you will receive a CODE, click the link provided by Groupon which will take you to the 2gether website, here enter the CODE and you get FULL COVER for £19 ONLY.
Worth Checking
Community Updates

Groups

40 Comments
Original Poster
I do know how to add url here, can anyone edit please
used this lot for my car hire excess insurance for Spain this summer. worked out at £1.50 a day less 38% tcb that tracked and paid within 3 weeks - recommended!
use code 'SURPRISE' for a discount - I got 10% so paid £17.10
scratch that 'VCLOUDL20' gives you 20% off
matth5182

scratch that 'VCLOUDL20' gives you 20% off



So it works out cheaper to not go through Groupon and just use this discount code ?

Thanks
happymanuk

So it works out cheaper to not go through Groupon and just use this … So it works out cheaper to not go through Groupon and just use this discount code ?Thanks



This code is for Groupon x
Thanks, needed a cover for my car
matth5182

scratch that 'VCLOUDL20' gives you 20% off



Hot price for £15.20 all in with code.:)

Subtotal £19.00
Special discount - 20% Off, up to ₤20 -£3.80
Order Total: £15.20
nice one 15 notes well worth it cheers op
Please please please avaiod 2gether for breakdown cover, I lost my camper in Belguim thanks to these
crooks. I have never come acrosss a lower class.

Using groupon as their launching ground , kind of says a bit.....

I have used this site for about 12 years trolling and spending silly money, but would like to try and help members to keep away from the horror of this firm.

I hope this post is taken on board and not deleted

A former campervan owner who trusted these sharks
Marksj

Please please please avaiod 2gether for breakdown cover, I lost my camper … Please please please avaiod 2gether for breakdown cover, I lost my camper in Belguim thanks to these crooks. I have never come acrosss a lower class. Using groupon as their launching ground , kind of says a bit.....I have used this site for about 12 years trolling and spending silly money, but would like to try and help members to keep away from the horror of this firm.I hope this post is taken on board and not deletedA former campervan owner who trusted these sharks


Why what happened?
thanku I think I will go with AA lol
Marksj

Please please please avaiod 2gether for breakdown cover, I lost my camper … Please please please avaiod 2gether for breakdown cover, I lost my camper in Belguim thanks to these crooks. I have never come acrosss a lower class. Using groupon as their launching ground , kind of says a bit.....I have used this site for about 12 years trolling and spending silly money, but would like to try and help members to keep away from the horror of this firm.I hope this post is taken on board and not deletedA former campervan owner who trusted these sharks



Fair enough for warning but people probably want to know what went wrong.
I left Groupon a few years back due to constant emails but they seem to have upped their game somewhat ,just research their offers as savings not always what they seem.

Edited by: "rickj" 24th Jun 2016
TopCashBack is paying 55% cash back on this
Recovery to a garage, your home address or destination (maximum 25 mile radius), if a roadside repair is not possible... Renewal can be cancelled up to 8 weeks before scheduled renewal date... Free accident management cover not accident recovery cover, unless additional fees paid, and that's before I look at the t&c small print. Overall: far too restrictive for me.
Banned
at £19 it could be worth it
Just ordered and the documents do NOT restrict you to 25 miles etc. this is FULL cover as per 2gether site.
youchoose

TopCashBack is paying 55% cash back on this


Where did you find that? I can only see 7.07%!!!
kw2

Just ordered and the documents do NOT restrict you to 25 miles etc. this … Just ordered and the documents do NOT restrict you to 25 miles etc. this is FULL cover as per 2gether site.


That's encouraging, although Groupon does specifically state 25miles limit. Also note Groupon states value as £56.44 yet 2G doesn't have a plan at that cost motorbreakdownrecovery.com/bre…er/
youchoose

TopCashBack is paying 55% cash back on this


tapash

Where did you find that? I can only see 7.07%!!!


topcashback.co.uk/2ge…wn/ presumably when going direct to 2gether & bypassing groupon, so the £33 2g plan would see potential £16.50 cashback (+ opt bonus), so say equiv to total £15.
just ordered this, thanks
AndyRoyd

Recovery to a garage, your home address or destination (maximum 25 mile … Recovery to a garage, your home address or destination (maximum 25 mile radius), if a roadside repair is not possible... Renewal can be cancelled up to 8 weeks before scheduled renewal date... Free accident management cover not accident recovery cover, unless additional fees paid, and that's before I look at the t&c small print. Overall: far too restrictive for me.


Thats the cheaper one,I got that for £12 on black friday.

ok, here's a very brief explanation

Firstly its nothing to do with Groupon, its 2gether that is the dire element.
We had camper van insurance and also European breakdown cover with full repatriation in the worse case scenario.

Myself my partner and daughter went to the grand prix, on the way back the camper overheated, we pulled in, called 2gether, the staff were clueless , we had to call back, and wed get replied like , oh the person that is dealing with your case has gone to lunch, well call you back , no call back, wed call again , and when we called back, they would have no idea of our case, please explain........

it took 4 hours sitting on the side of the motorway with a child until a vehicle arrived, as the recovery driver had the wrong details

Eventually we were loading onto the back of a recovery truck, and driven to a garage in the middle of Belgium, the garage were not even our manufacturer, as our camper was a Mazda and they took us to ford garage . The garage owners said outright, that they couldn't work on the vehicle ( it was still on the truck )

Despite this, the recovery truck said he'd completed his job, unloaded us in the forecourt of a this garage and drove off.

As you could imagine we were pretty stunned, we called 2gether, same again, new member of staff not having any idea what was going on in the case. So start over again, bear in mind we are calling from mobiles, and also have limited battery power left in our phones.

We were left in this garage with no electric, water, for 2 DAYS yes TWO DAYS!!! until they called another recovery truck to move us to a Mazda garage.

We got water from some locals and just sat there completely isolated and stranded.

Our daughter was exhausted as it was very hot, I run my own business ,and my partner is a school teacher, so we both had deadlines to get back 1 day prior.

After 2.5 / YES TWO AND A HALF DAYS, we got collected again, and taken about 50 miles to a Mazda garage, the owners had never seen this model!

We were all so stressed and exhausted, we had no options left, but to get home instantly, leaving everything we couldn't carry and paying for the train to Brussels and flying home, in order to or daughter healthy and also keep our jobs!

The 2gether staff were exceptionally cold hearted , rude and insulting, that had me cross, leaving my partner in tears ( and shes strong! ) and daughter stranded.

They didn't offer us any accommodation, As it their budget wouldn't allow both accommodation and recovery, and we couldn't go anywhere as we had no idea when the recovery truck was going to arrive!!

They used a dutch company to handle the recovery side. so had no idea what was going on on every stage, completely useless minimum paid call centre staff,
Its the biggest pigs ear of a company I have ever been unfortunate to use.

Its safe to say, I detest 2tether ,what a horror of a company!

We pursued them successfully through the financial ombudsman, but still lost everything


AVOID THIS COMPANY

crazylegs

Why what happened?



Marksj

ok, here's a very brief explanationFirstly its nothing to do with … ok, here's a very brief explanationFirstly its nothing to do with Groupon, its 2gether that is the dire element.We had camper van insurance and also European breakdown cover with full repatriation in the worse case scenario.Myself my partner and daughter went to the grand prix, on the way back the camper overheated, we pulled in, called 2gether, the staff were clueless , we had to call back, and wed get replied like , oh the person that is dealing with your case has gone to lunch, well call you back , no call back, wed call again , and when we called back, they would have no idea of our case, please explain........it took 4 hours sitting on the side of the motorway with a child until a vehicle arrived, as the recovery driver had the wrong detailsEventually we were loading onto the back of a recovery truck, and driven to a garage in the middle of Belgium, the garage were not even our manufacturer, as our camper was a Mazda and they took us to ford garage . The garage owners said outright, that they couldn't work on the vehicle ( it was still on the truck )Despite this, the recovery truck said he'd completed his job, unloaded us in the forecourt of a this garage and drove off.As you could imagine we were pretty stunned, we called 2gether, same again, new member of staff not having any idea what was going on in the case. So start over again, bear in mind we are calling from mobiles, and also have limited battery power left in our phones.We were left in this garage with no electric, water, for 2 DAYS yes TWO DAYS!!! until they called another recovery truck to move us to a Mazda garage.We got water from some locals and just sat there completely isolated and stranded. Our daughter was exhausted as it was very hot, I run my own business ,and my partner is a school teacher, so we both had deadlines to get back 1 day prior.After 2.5 / YES TWO AND A HALF DAYS, we got collected again, and taken about 50 miles to a Mazda garage, the owners had never seen this model!We were all so stressed and exhausted, we had no options left, but to get home instantly, leaving everything we couldn't carry and paying for the train to Brussels and flying home, in order to or daughter healthy and also keep our jobs!The 2gether staff were exceptionally cold hearted , rude and insulting, that had me cross, leaving my partner in tears ( and shes strong! ) and daughter stranded.They didn't offer us any accommodation, As it their budget wouldn't allow both accommodation and recovery, and we couldn't go anywhere as we had no idea when the recovery truck was going to arrive!!They used a dutch company to handle the recovery side. so had no idea what was going on on every stage, completely useless minimum paid call centre staff, Its the biggest pigs ear of a company I have ever been unfortunate to use.Its safe to say, I detest 2tether ,what a horror of a company!We pursued them successfully through the financial ombudsman, but still lost everything :(AVOID THIS COMPANY


Thanks for taking the time to reply!!
Reading other reviews from members who have used the service here in the UK it seems the service is good, but or course you were abroad and thats probably what made the difference here, sounds like the call centre staff aren't trained to deal with foreign garages and just fell short of expectations, it seems like you were very unlucky in that respect..

To be honest if I was using my vehicle abroad I would probably have gone with a named brand with a reputation such as the AA or RAC

Even so I wouldn't expect any such problems here in the UK but its worth bearing your experience in mind!
I went for this yesterday, but my Groupon is still showing as 'Processing'. Is this normal ?
Original Poster
don't think so, as soon as I paid, I received code.
for only one car
Cheap but doesn't include post accident / incident / vandalism assistance, so presumably for example if you thump a kerb and damage the suspension making the vehicle undriveable, you're stuffed cos it's not a breakdown.
I live in London, if I breakdown in Manchester will they come out to assist me.
That's way over 25 miles.
Groupon currently have an offer "Exclusive £10 Off When You Spend £15"
I used code 4LYHLDRB, not sure if its customer specific as its my first time using groupon.
Total price £9. Thanks!
so what is the code. Not getting any code anywhere to enter.....
For anyone still wanting to use a code, try DOUBLESUN for a cheeky 15% off. Cheers OP.
Ordered ty violet, and you lethalbeans came in at £16.15. Try ' DOUBLEAPP' if using tablet for 20% off.
Will they help with flat tyres?
Does anyone have any valid discount codes at the moment for this on Groupon ?
Original Poster
happymanuk

Does anyone have any valid discount codes at the moment for this on … Does anyone have any valid discount codes at the moment for this on Groupon ?




SAVENOW10 try this for 10% more , not check myself
violetglobe

SAVENOW10 try this for 10% more , not check myself



Unfortunately it doesn't work - "Sorry, this code is not valid. Make sure you entered it correctly."
Slash

Will they help with flat tyres?


just bought one and this is what it says in notes,

Breakdown The inability to use a Vehicle as a result of electrical / mechanical failure, damage caused by puncture of road tyres, flat battery which renders the vehicle completely immobilised.

Wheel changes, (blow outs, punctures see sub section A)
what is not covered
Any vehicle not able to provide a serviceable and/or accessible spare tyre for wheel changes or inflation kit, even where the vehicle is supplied as standard without these items (ATTENDANCE IS AVAILABLE ON A PAID BASIS ONLY)
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text